How do I spend my recess time in school?

38 101
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It was not a good day today. I have been experiencing some confusion and a detrimental schedule in the university. I wasn't able to do the task I should have done because my mind was flooded with too much information. I was researching our activities about programming and I tried my best to understand it, yet I understood too little. I made a presentation in Canva composed of 30 slides. To create something like that was really hard especially if you know too little.

The presentation happened earlier even if we don't have a schedule since they adjust it. There was a conflict in our schedule and with our professor in that particular subject. At first, we thought Tuesday would be vacant, but it's not anymore. We are now adjusting our schedule and time. Goodness! I can't keep up right now so my online activities are severely affected. Thankfully, I can online and read some articles here so that I still have an engagement in the community.

Oh, my hands are still typing about what happened because I haven't moved on yet. I felt like my whole body was cracking and melting. I tried to write in Hive and upvoted some blogs too. I cannot fulfill what I needed to do there since my resource credits are so poor. I actually powered up last night so that my activity would be good. Like I can comment, upvote and reblog. Writers in Hive are amazing. I think I found a user who I am so well-connected with in his articles.

Right now, I just wanted to highlight why recess is so important in school and university. Some of you like recess in the canteen more than waking up in the morning to attend the first class. We were all excited when the break time came and we couldn't wait for our teacher to go out. As if the whole class are partying and winning a huge prize from a bet. I honestly love recess and break time since that is the only time when we can review notes.

What are your moments during recess?

Recess is the equivalent of joy for kids like me during elementary and high school days. Who wouldn’t be fond of eating your favorite snacks available in the canteen? There are pancakes, cookies, egg sandwiches, and hotdogs with a lot of cheese. Yes, we have hotdogs with cheese in our canteen available and they sold it for ₱15 only.

Whenever we have a good time, my classmates would buy a big pizza and that will serve as our snacks. But the pizza is not that crunchy and big because it was Mr Mappy. Wait, was it Mr Mappy? Oh yeah, I spelled it correctly. This brand of pizza is very famous here since it was very affordable and usually the whole class would buy 2 pizzas. These two pizzas will be cut into how many contributed.

How important was recess to your schooling?

I think it was very important because recess gives us time to eat food and sustain the drainage of our energy. When you study for 3 to 4 hours straight without a break, I think your brain cannot understand what are things being discussed by your teacher. I haven't tried not to eat in recess because if I do, I know I cannot participate in class. I was an active student back then so class participation is very important. Are you like me as well?

Recess will allow students to feel refreshed and feeling good. I know someone in class who didn't eat in recess for the whole day, just the lunch itself. I noticed how he struggled to understand the lessons and he was not active at all. How could he if he has no energy to exert? That's why recess must be quite longer than 10-15 minutes. I think 20 minutes would be sufficient enough to cover the entire break time.

How did I spend my recess time?

I think this depends on the day and the current event in school. However, I would take a break and eat with friends in our favorite spot in school which is the garden we cultivate in TLE. The place was full of newly sprouted seeds, fruitful plants and vegetables. It was actually awesome because it was not hot there either.

But when I needed to be alone, I would go to the library and read books while I was eating. In that way, I can gain the peace I want and the whole point of being alone was satisfied. How pathetic it was if you looked at me before because I was really so thin. I am enriched with vitamins and minerals, but my metabolism was fast enough to burn my energy and fats.

I really enjoyed recess time in school. How I missed that I haven't had one since the pandemic happened. I guess when the face to face happened in our university, the food system would be changed drastically. The prices would go up as well. My goodness, I can imagine how pricey the snacks and meals are in the school now. But, all these things would not be enough to change my mind that recess time is the best.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors for staying until now despite of everything happened in the community and market prices.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

26
$ 3.29
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 15
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Masaya lang ang recess sa mga taong may baon,,,hehehe pag wala kang baon ay nako nganga nalang talaga ako sa gilid.magkakabaon lang kami pag lunes sa susunod na mga araw malabo na ehh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga mababait naman pong mga classmates. Haha. Hingi hingi nalang, or pa kagat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite part in studying, RECESSSSS! Hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recess is the best. Haha. Walng tatalo o iistorbo kapag recess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recess are very important and it's something I always look forward to. We don't officially have a recess in my university, the way ours work is that classes are very spaced apart in a day and we usually have an hour of break before the next class begins, sometimes it's even more than 2 hours break

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung sa mga batugan mg aral denn ang recess pinaka fave nila hahaha. Sila pa pinaka una sa canteen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to hangout with my close friend during recess time. We would rush to the canteen and escape the long queue of students waiting for their orders. Super nostalgic. Hehe

Hello, Dennmarc ❤️ ngayon lng naka bisita. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung high school namimili ako ng foods sa canteen during recess. Pero nung nag college ako , ako na yung nagtitinda ng mga pagkain na pwede kainin during vacant hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin noon asa sulok lang ako ng classroom nagbabasa ng wattpad or watching anime lang.. diko ginagastos baon ko noon .kaya nakakaipon ako ng 100 per day maliba nalang kung trip ko magmeryenda sa hapon haha.. ipapalusot masakit tiyan puntang clinic pero canteen pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy hahaha. Grabe ang pagtitipid bro. Sasakit talga ang tiyan mo non kung hindi ka kakain ng foods every break eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa lunch nalang ako bumabawi noon since nagbabaon naman ako madami yung rice ko tas may ulam na ako na tinapa or tuyo ok na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

recess is what i am looking forward in a day. we will buy some juice and biscuits and that's it. recess is 10-15 mins only. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alams na. Haha. Bitin naman talaga ang 15 mins eh. Sa paglalakad at pag pila palang ilang minutes na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't joke with my recess time at all, I like to make good use of it by eating and gisting with my friends before I get back to class. The eating is very important cos if I don't, the whole class will be a waste for me. The food will bring the energy and positivity in me out and allow me to participate and concentrate very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food will give us energy and nutrients we need for the whole day. It's hard to study with empty stomach.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa library bamin, di pwedeng kumain pero yung iba kumakain pa rin ng patago haha. Kahit hindi recess time, lumalabas kami saglit para bumili ng pagkain haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Samin pwede naman basta walang drinks ate. Papa authorize ka lang po sa librarian, then all goods na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have heard of it before but I haven't seen it before, maybe when I enter University, I will experience it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? You don't have break time or recess in school? That's unfortunate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recess is one of the best exciting parts of the day of school. This is where we can take a break to regain the energy for the last subjects. For me, this is the highlight of my every day because of being excited about what to eat and what you and your friends gonna play.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know your class are too excited for break time. Haha. When the ring bells, we all clean up our desk and prepare to leave and buy foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! hehe. And we make sure to spend the short period of time to the fullest. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to play with friends but recess time was too short and we kid wanted it to last forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Yeah, it was too short. But you know we have 2 recess. How many do you have in a day before?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recess is so important to help our minds relax.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Without recess or break time, it's hard to focus on classes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In school I had team of friends during our recess we gossip 😊 talking gives us energy even if we have no food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. That's so true. We like to gossip and made fun of things. That's what we do as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recess is playtime! :D That's what I mostly remember as we don't have that much to buy food. We do have baons though that sometimes my mom would bake for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naysu! Naol nappadalhan ng baked foods before. Plus at fudgee bar lang, oks na before.haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recess is so enjoyable if you have food to eat or if you have money to buy some food.. Buti allowed sa library nyu na kumain doon sa loob while reading. Sa amin kasi hindi hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allowed naman po sya pero yung drinks ang bawal. Haha. Pwede mga biscuits, crackers, mga ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay din at least di ka magutom while reading hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My HP in hive is also poor, and so my engagement is very limited, I can't upvote nor comments to all who upvotes my article because of it. Anyway, I would agree that recess is really important to gain some energy. When I was still studying, after I eat my snacks I sleep 😅😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why I decided to powered up and have more engagement in the community. You really sleep in class? I did that in our first class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tsaka ko lang maeenjoy mag recess if maaga nagdissmiss yung last subject bago mag recess HAHAHA kasi kapag late nagdissmiss kailangan mopa makipagbakbakan para lang makabili HAHAHA, Pero noon lang iyan ngayon kase bring your own snack na bawal pa lumabas sa classroom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Ayy oo, kapag late nag dismissed habol na habol tayo sa oras eh. Tas minsan di pa tayo nakkainom, papasok na si teacher. Awit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago