This is my way of apology

28 71
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

What's the most important thing when you make a mistake with someone else? Of course, we have to apologize and say sorry for what you have done. In a sense, many of us encountered being used, abused and treated poorly just because we are what we are. Apologizing helps to ease the grudge, the heaviness of the situation and our madness towards someone.

I admit that I offended a lot of people back then. If you don't know, I'm a straightforward person. I don't want flowery words when it comes to advising or counseling someone. A person who asked what to do in his situation and will not recognize my help. Then, I really said to him that next time. Don't bother to ask for advice if you will not listen to it because you just wasted someone's time. Isn't it rude to ask advice then he will not listen or see your messages? It's a big no, no for me!

When was the last time you gave or received an apology?

The last time I said sorry for what I did was when I threw my sister's pouch and it contained one of her wristwatches. I have no idea if that particular pouch has a wristwatch and I threw it because of my excitement. She won an award in journalism and I just exerted my happiness and joy in throwing away the thing I saw. Thankfully, she wasn't mad at me because she has a lot of wristwatches.

I didn't remember anything that someone apologized to me recently. But, I think the best apology I ever received was when my classmate accidentally moved my attache case in a 2nd floor building and it broke into pieces. And my pens, colors and papers scattered like a real mess. She apologized and even gave me a bottle of stick-o. Yeah, I loved stick-o when I was in high school. But my mother was so mad at me because the attache case was a bit pricey. I told her everything so that it would ease her madness to me, yet she didn't believe in me. Poor soul!

What's the best way to deliver our apology? Should it be in person? Handwritten? Digital?

If you made a mistake in person, then you have to apologize in person as well. You don't need to do that in chat or send a personal message written by you. I think if you managed to make a mistake in person, then you should have the guts to apologize in person too. Isn't it rude or unpleasant to know that you apologize in a message or paper? It will look like you are not sincere at all.

Handwritten apology is best to use when you made a mistake in a private scenario like you two are the only people involved. Write an apology with sincere words, not just a meaningful one. Digital apology is best to use when it is only a friend of yours online. Like, how could you even send a handwritten or apology in person if you two haven't met in the first place?

Have I ever given or received a digital apology? Is a digital one just as good as any other form of apology? Why or why not?

I don't think I have given an apology online because I haven't offended anyone yet. Yeah, from the moment I use social media, I never dare to trash talk, harass, or cyber bully others online. It was so far from what I am. I have already told you guys that I am in person in all the places I have been to. Like, even here in read cash, I am still transparent, real and just being me.

But, a digital apology is okay and will be accepted if you really meant it. We know how social media works right now. Just a bit of offending words or others don't like it, you will be branded by something and you have to apologize or else. You will not like what your online life will be like in the future. It's a good thing if you apologize online and the offender will accept it wholeheartedly.

What makes a good apology?

There are many reasons why we apologize, it may be personal, social, spiritual and economical. Whatever it may be, the most important thing in an apology is you are sincere and will never do it again. What is the whole point of your apology if you don't mean it? Like, you will still do it over and over again. I think what you are doing is a fake apology. Perhaps, it's not even considered as an apology.

I just wanted to remind everyone that if you are feeling guilty about what you have done, then you have to apologize and say sorry. Don't make it more complicated because at the end, the only person who'll bear the heaviness is you. And we all deserved to have a peaceful and stress-free life, right? As much as possible, stay away from bugging other's business. You have yours and focus on it. Apology will not cost you anything, but courage.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors for staying in my sponsors block until now.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

19
$ 2.49
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

I think four days back I have apology I am very soft hearted I am not saying that I am good but I mean that I am quick to forgive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good thing that you are easy and quick to forgive. Only people have personality like that bro. You're rare!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my case bro, di talaga din ako magaapology through written form baka di ako papatawarin di tatanggapin yung apology and worst baka kakamuhian pa dahil sa napakapangit na penmanship na parang pang grade one hahaha. Peru maganda talaga mag sorry in person, ako mahiyain ako at honestly nahihiya ako mag sorry but if ever mag sorry ako from the bottom of my heart and bone talaga yarn😅 peru not sure kung dina uulitin🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pansin kon nga rin medyo mahiyain ka bro pero pano ka nya magkaka jowa kung mahiyain tayo? Wahahha. Charr lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah publish ako dito bro pag nagkajowa na ako🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed your post. It's good to apologize when you do wrong to others. Apologizing and being sincere is the best apology to be accepted and you must never repeat such again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much! Yeah, there's nothing better than apologizing in person with sincere heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I unusually feel uneasy when I don't apologise after doing a wrong. After apologising, I usually feel happy and free with the person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what I feel too whenever I did wrong to others. I'm a person who's very sentimental.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I'm cold hearted. I barely apologise talaga 🤣. Just that I will be silent and waiting for them to talked first. Basta hirap mag sorry haha. Sorry not to be sorry. Charrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Mahirap talaga mag sorry kung hindi ka apologetic na tao eh. Pero it's better pa rin mag say sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

malala kasi kuya ang pagka frank mo eh. alam na alam namin kung ano agad sasabihin mo kaya minsan kapag mag seek kami ng opinion, kahit masakit, maimprove lang. hehe. peace yow!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Alam mo na. Ayoko ng mga side ways eh. Straight to the point agad. Depende rin minsan kung pano ko sasabihin. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag talaga narealize ko agad na may mali ako, nagso sorry agad ako. Same like you, straight forward person din talaga ako eh and I don't want to waste my time to use flowery words. Mas okay na yung totoo kesa marami pang pasikot-sikot haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, high five! Haha. Kainis din kai kapag flowery words pa eh, kung yun din naman ang magiging point mo. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay talaga na humingi tayo ng sorry kapag alam natin na mali tayo in that way meron tayong peace of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag kasi alam mong nagkamali ka at hindi ka nag sorry, alam mo yung feeling na babagabagin ka talaga ng konsesya eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko lang dumaan HAHAHAHA di ko alam wala akong naiintindihan sa mga articles ma binabasa q

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nangagarag ka lang ulit. May times na ganyan din akoneh. Haha. Pero basa lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't kind of remember when was the last I received an apology because I wasn't interacting a lot recently hehe. Dito sa bahay, wala ng sorry² kasi ewan ko nagiging okay lang naman agad. Nakicringe kami magsorry, you know sibling things hahhaha. Pero you know, just as what you've said, it doesn't matter to me what sort of apology it is as long as it's genuine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy so true. Kapag kasi mag kakapatid, nag kakahiyaan mag sorry pero kasi kami, nag sosorry talaga. Masampal talaga ako ni mudra kapag hindi naman ginawa yon. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do love to apologise a lot because I don't like it when someone's is not at peace with me, but in other hand, if it's something I wasn't at fault, I won't apologize, even if people are seeing it as ego

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, like I can't literally sleep thinking that there is someone who is mad at me. I find hard to sleep those days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the last time that I apologized was 30 minutes ago haha, yung galit ako sa asawa ko dahil 3 weeks delayed na yung sweldo pero nag sorry naman na hehe, andali kong narealized ang mali ko 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha. May mood swings ka po ata ate. Haha. Pero nakakainit ng ulo kapag ganyang walang sweldo pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo minsan tinutupak talaga haha.. sino hindi magagalit pag delayed ang sweldo diba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago