Borrowing my friend's laptop for my online tutorial classes

40 62
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Our friends are truly the beautiful creatures gifted by the Heavenly Above. They are the ones who help us when we are in need and they accompany us in better and worse situations. This particular friend I am talking about right now is one I met during the first day of the school year when I was in first year. Yes, he is my classmate, and until now. I became friends with him later on.

I became his leader in different groups because he always chose me and I don't know why. Moreover, he is a very responsible, trustworthy and resilient guy. We had a lot of fun together and had a heart to heart talk. He shared some secrets and so did I. You know, you don't really have to spill secrets, but when you start trusting someone. You will eventually tell your secrets and happenings in your life. And that's what we do. You had those moments as well, right?

When I told him and my relatives that I will buy a second hand laptop for my online tutorial classes. They all disagreed with me. Yeah, like they all disagree and no one ever told me that I should go for it. But why? When they found out that I already have β‚±20k plus in my wallet, they told me to save more at least for a month and a half. It would be sufficient for me to earn additional money so that a brand new laptop would be bought.

Julius, a friend of mine, offered me his laptop. It was the laptop he used before and didn't use it frequently. So he decided to lend it to me. He was actually the one who became my partner in crypto trading in Binance. We shared the same fate of losing money right now as the prices are low. Goodness! Not losing money, but decreasing in our portfolio. So we planned to meet today. Our first plan was to meet in Mcdonald Tanza branch, but it was too far from him. So we moved the place to Robinson General Trias since it's the middle of us.

He waited for me for like 20 minutes because we supposedly met at 1pm sharp. Yet, he messaged me he was on his way around 12:10pm. I had no choice but to shower immediately and put some grasses to my rabbits because I do not know what time I am going to our home. When we met inside, he was laughing at me. I just wore a jagger pants, printed white shirt, a bag and white shoes. Hmm. I guess he just missed me. I am actually taller than him since I am 5'8 and he is 5'5. A huge height difference, isn't it?

We strolled around the area until we reached the third floor. We went inside the Octagon shop to see some laptop brands and models. We talked about when we can afford to buy a new one. Like, a very brand new laptop. We know how hard it is to earn money and we're also adulting. The pressure is on and continuous. The older you get, the more money you should have to sustain your needs and expenses. That's the reality of adulting.

So along the laptop we saw and analyzed. This particular brand and model hooked our eyes. It was really pretty decent in terms of storage, memory and processor. It was the ASUS M14DA-BV940W. The laptop's look pretty good and pretty common as well. But, I like the price even more. It's totally a budget type of laptop for programming purposes. It will be sufficient for the time I will use it in my thesis and web development. I wish I can master the skill because it's the job I really want to apply for.

Afterwards, we evaluated the laptops and talked to the staff there. We went outside to eat in KFC. I loved KFC and he hasn't been in KFC for a long time so it's a good time for us to eat there. I ordered 2 Flavor Shots a la carte and 1 Chicken Chops with iced tea. Just a simple food we loved. Why a la carte for Flavor Shots? It is because I can save money and I only paid β‚±98 for two. See? I was full after we ate and went to the second floor to rest and open his laptop. We tested it before he lends it to me so that I can know it is working properly. Well, it was really good and fast as well. Few applications are installed, no photos and videos.

I'm home and currently writing this blog for you all. Truly, a friend can save you and will definitely help you in times of need. He is there lending his help, and here I am, grabbing the opportunity which I will not miss. Soon enough, I will start in my online tutorial classes. I just need to prepare myself and review the lessons. Approaching and teaching kids online is pretty hard, you know. Well, best of luck for me I guess. Now, the month of June's grinding will start.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors for staying in my sponsors block until now. I truly appreciated you all. It's been 4 months already. Hooray!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

18
$ 3.64
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

We shared the same fate of losing money right now as the prices are low.

This is what I call as friendship goals, looking for a buddy like himπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky to have good friends who see the potential in you and trusts you and your abilities. Also, they are there to help. Those are for keeps!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good friends such as this are very rare and they are a huge blessing. The laptop I am using now was also giving to me by my friend and roommate in the university, he wasn't using the laptop and left it in the university and travelled back home, I asked it I can take it and be using it for my coding courses and he said ok 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great friend indeed.

Personally, I have some trust issues especially pagdating sa gamit. Hindi naman sa madamot pero my parents planted that 'ugali'. Tsaka minsan nagagalit pag pinahiram ko eh gamit ko naman hahaha.

Kaya laki ng trust ng classmate mo sayo kung pinahiram ka nya ng mahal na gamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

8k nlng need mong i save. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beke nemen ate. Charr. Hahaahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung $0.02 muna afford ko. Gipit si ate mo Marc. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha. Okiee lang yarn ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hola DennMarc. Los amigos son hermanos que ayudan todo el tiempo!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SΓ­. Por eso amo a mi amigo como si fuera un hermano para mΓ­.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some friends are really like the blessings of Almighty Allah for us they are always ready to help us. I am also planning to order something from KFC foods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, they are. Just like the friend I have right now. Oh, really? KFC foods are really good and worth to eat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During my study I have the hard time where I could borrow a laptop for my report. Good thing I have a Friend who offers me to borrow his laptop. Swerte talaga kapag may true na kaibigan tayo na willing to help

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Kaya kung may friend tayong ganto. Cherish lang talaga natin sila. Minsan lang tayo makahanap at maka kita ng gantong friend(s).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, seldom lang tayo Maka meet Ng ganyang mga tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang swerte natin sa mga kaibigan na always ready to help kahit you did not asked for it..

Konting push p beh, mabibili mo na ang laptop na yun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Konting konti nalang. Huhu. Talagang matitikman ko na yung katas ni RC whaahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! it's nice to have a friend na talagang nandyan to support in whatever endeavors you want to carry out. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. I am so glad that he became my friend until now. Truly a gift from Above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

24k yung nabili ng kapatid ko dong ,okay naman daw ,yan yung ginagamit nuya now ,graduating na din siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Computer-related courses din po sya ate? Sana all graduating na po. Konting push nalang, makakatulong na sa family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Konting tyaga nalang makakabili narin ng laptop... Jusko parang ayaw ko tumanda mas dadami pa ata responsibilities ko πŸ™‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon talaga kiddo. May natural process at kasama dun yung changes of responsibilities mo. Hehe. Kayang kaya mo yan kiddo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seems all guys I know here at read cash are all tall.. haha Maganda din bumili sa octagon, may branch sila here sa megamall which is doon kami mdalas nabili ng cp and laptop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Hindi naman po ate. Maliit lang din ang 5'8 na height. Charr. Maganda kasi offer ng Octagon eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha same comment ng kilala kung nasa 5'11 yata here at read. Pandak pa daw siya. Paano me noo? Nano naπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait ni Julius! Sabi daw nila yung bilhin mong laptop is dapat at least yung processor ay i3 or i5. Good luck sa laptop beb. I'm so excited to your new job πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes beb I know. But, AMD is better than Intel. Hehe. Mas maganda ang features nya at mas mabilis. AMD Ryzen is better. Hehe. Consider mo din beb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tyaga lang makakabili karin ng sarili mo Denn ikaw pa ang sipag mo,,kaya mo yan pray lang lage kay Lord

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po ate. Makakabili po tayo basta sipagan at galingan lang po. Hehehe. Kapit lang din kay Lord. And He will do the rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having good friend is really really important, there's a saying that says, a good friend is better than a bad brother. And indeed I find out that the saying is true and correct. I am happy for you, having such a nice friend is really a gift from God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. They are truly the blessing to us all. Having a real and nice friend in our life is already an asset. Thank for your wonderful thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used laptop of my cousin. But now I have own laptop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really? That's so good! I'm so happy for you! Are you working?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I had to borrow my colleagues laptop as well when I was still in the university since I couldn't afford one. I was basically being thrown around. It wasn't as convenient as expected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, in my case, the are supportive and gentle. So do you own one now? I think so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago