Childhood was underrated

27 58
  • Lead image and other images from Unsplash.

Today was hectic, I walked long distances and I couldn't use my phone. I had an errand to run at ten in the morning and I finished around five. I ended up missing three deadlines due to it, I rushed to finish one of them but completing the other two today doesn't look feasible to me at all.

I was so tired but I couldn't bail on read.cash. I had to write this with extreme fatigue and hunger. Today's experience made me realize the whole responsibilities of adulthood.

I think those thoughts have been seeping into my head since morning especially after I watched a video of five or six people singing a song about how Adulthood is a scam.

For the longest time, I wanted to be a grown-up, to make my own decisions. I'm home because of ASUU strike but the main reason I miss school is not because of the lectures or the hostel, maybe a bit about my friends but it's mostly because of freedom. In school, I dictated the time I got back to my hostel, I did anything I wanted ( nothing wild just to be clear πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I'm a good girl).

I miss the 'come downstairs, I'm outside your hostel' from my friends. I miss late hangouts with @Greatwolfman and @Gaftekloriginal. Sometimes I would take a stroll and randomly meet @Tomi-Ajax and @HappyBoy. School was a vibe but I'm not sure it really dawned on me that I'll never be in the school forever.

I mean I've thought about it but I'm not sure I've thought about it, if that makes sense to you.

I just really realized that my whole responsibilities will be on me, I knew but I've always looked at the future positively. I mean, where do I even get the money for the type of lifestyle I want? I definitely can't fund it with the amount of money I have.

I've been on this platform for 9 months but being on and off because of school work (I'm extremely bad at multitasking) had not really favored me in terms of my earnings.

My thoughts just kept spiraling, It led to me thinking 'What if I become a bum when I'm like a real adult?' I'm an adult now In all ramifications but I consider someone above 25 a real adult unlike people like me that are just on the cusp of adulthood.

I then realized that I never maximized my childhood, I never appreciated it. When I was young, I focused more on growing old and now that I'm older, I miss childhood.

If I could go back in time, I would definitely enjoy it more among other things I would love to do.

I saw various posts on children's day yesterday, it made me reminisce. Those times I has no worries, exams weren't even hard, and you don't have to worry about some professor's tests and stuff.

I remember playing hide and seek and cooking with sand too. I think I've always known I'll be a good cook. You should have seen the kind of delicacies I made with sand, stones, and all sort of plants.

I remember how much I loved to hopscotch popularly called Suwe. I was one of the best then.

I was mostly an indoor child so I remember my many fairytale books and my love for Barney and high school musical. How could I not love Troy Bolton and his blue eyes? I can't believe I thought Troy and Gabriella were going to get married, thinking about it now, Troy was stupid not to have gone to that his dream school because of a woman, thinking about it now makes me annoyed.

I had a Nickelodeon phase too, Icarly, Hannah Montana, Victorious, Big time rush, Sam and Cat, Thundermans, etc

This was before I moved to kdramasπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, and I started juggling them with Nickelodeon and Step up movies.

I'm in full-on nostalgia mode right now, I just miss childhood.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

@Aimure Thanks for sponsoring me, one telephone juice and speedy for you😁😁 ( I miss those our snacks too).

Please check out all my sponsors, they're the best.

Thank you for readingπŸ€—

May 28, 2022.

Β©Deeepensiverse.

18
$ 2.58
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Aimure
+ 14
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Omo,life after school is something i dread. But with the 2020 lockdown and constant strike i got a glimpse of how things will be. Depending on my parents is out of the books since i stopped a long time ago, so going back will be a slap on my face.

Sometimes i feel like I'm finally getting my feet. The money isn't much but not too bad but suddenly i feel I'm not ready. I'm lagging behind. I'm getting old.

I miss the good old days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too, I just want to skip to the good part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you're one of those "I am in front of your hostel" people πŸ˜‚ school na vibes but it never prepares you for the life after school. Thinking about all of these and what the future holds have made me realize that childhood is truly underrated and adulthood is a scam. Childhood is the trial period of life where you get to live freely, adulthood is the premium version πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, school never prepares you for life outside schoolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Telephone juice and speedy? My taste is now for Fox cookies and Yoghourt πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹. The pleasure is mine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fox cookies? Maryland is better and cheaper, fox is just overpriced jare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually prefer the taste to Maryland's

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, I remember the moments when my friends are telling me that they're outside our house waiting for me. And then, we will play 😝

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know, right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood memories are really the best thing that ever happened to me , especially the memories that shares a great lesson and funny section

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a very ironic situation I tell you. I think that's just the nature of humans, we never value what we have till it is no more even as kids.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One hundred percent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I somehow understand you. When I was a little kid I also wanted to grow up and earn my own money, so I can buy this and that without thinking about the heavyweights responsibility in adulthood. I keep on rushing my time and not enjoying my childhood but now that I have fully grown up into a real adult, I am wishing to go back in my childhood day's. Oh our thoughts is really complicated πŸ˜ƒ.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know, how I wished I valued childhood then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood has always been fun. An irreplaceable one. I remember that I used to watch Mr. Bean, Tom and Jerry. So may things like that tooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Childhood was fun and I enjoyed every bit of it. No regrets here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lucky you, I have regrets ooπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really those hang out at night for real. I saw the video too and I was laughing cos it's the real truth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ooo, Adulthood na scam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood memories are really the best, we just didn't realise it thenπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, i wish i had appreciated it more then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We wanted to grow up so fast not knowing that it was all lies πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Big liessssss😩😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah yeah, child is fun and good.. But we can't be child forever.. But damn it.. I miss those good days that all I have to worry about is the food I will eat, and I won't be the one to provide it..

Now to the main question, which of those boys do tell you "come downstairs, I'm outside your hostel" 😏😏 hmmm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, some of them aren't on this platform naπŸ™‰πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well the one's you mention, which of themπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just two of themπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood are underrated because they feel nothing good can come from them

$ 0.01
1 year ago