Woman I Look Up To: CEO who has Traveled the 7 Continents, Angely Dub

16 40
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

This is an article series of mine called "Woman I Look Up To" where I feature women who have given me so much inspiration, who has taught me a lot of learnings and makes me feel empowered every time. Because an empowered woman empowers women.

For the very first woman that I am going to feature, it is non-other than Angely Dub.

Who is Angely Dub?

"Angely Dub" became one of the youngest and one of the most successful entrepreneurs in the Philippines. She is the Founder and CEO of the travel agency "Access Travel" along with the new business that she made during the quarantine which is "Happi Lab". She also hosts her own podcast "Life in Progress" which is available on Spotify and other streaming platforms.

How did I know Angely Dub?

I discovered her in 2020 when I was looking for a podcast to listen to because I love listening to podcasts so much. I searched on YouTube and one of the top suggestions is Angely Dub as a guest in "Adulting with Joyce Pring". For the first few minutes, I was already so hooked on her energy, the way she shares things, the way she carries herself, and all that.

This became my favorite podcast episode and it is still my favorite now. I have listened to it several times already. I even have a list of things that I learned from it. Every time, I listen to it, it just motivates me to keep going and adapt to Miss Angely's life advice.

What I learn from Angely Dub?

Here are my takeaways from that favorite podcast episode of mine:

  1. You have to constantly learn something new.

  2. It is our responsibility to be the driver of our life.

  3. You should use your power to expand, grow and learn.

  4. In life, you have to struggle first before making it. ("Hell first, before paradise. Now what's happening is all people of my age, they are just struggling now, and ako tapos na. Maaga akong nagsimula. 18. Tapos na yung struggles ko at the age of 24.")

  5. Change makes you stronger and better.

    "Yung disiplina ko, 10/10."

  6. Production comes from your foundation as a person.

  7. The right people will always find you.

  8. Know where yeses lie, from there you'll know how and when to say no.

  9. Everything has a timing.

  10. Money does buy happiness. You just need to know how to use it the right way.

  11. Independence has nothing to do with where you live.

  12. It is not easy to find your place in the world, but you'll find it.

Aside from my learnings in that podcast episode of her with Joyce Pring, I have learned from her to live a healthy lifestyle and to have a work-life balance. She also made me feel that it's okay to be happily and peacefully single rather than being in an unhealthy relationship with a partner.

Another reason why I look up to her is that she's so authentic. She walks the talk. As a follower of her on different social media platforms, I have noticed that what she's telling is real. No BS.

She tells that she has a disciplined work ethic, it reflects in her businesses and work.

She tells that she is consistent in having a healthy lifestyle, it shows in her physique.

She tells that she is an independent woman, it totally shows in how she carries herself.

Closing Thought

Angely Dub is one of the women I truly look up to along with other women that I will also share in my upcoming articles.

How about you guys? Who is/are the woman/women that you look up to? Feel free to share it in the comment box. ❤️✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article, and subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 9, 2022

11
$ 2.99
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

I never knew about her until I read your article. She seems interesting, though. Gotta check on her, too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll get inspired by her too <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know her so I am checking out her podcast too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will like listening to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i did but i have to watch just one video for now.. tipid tipid muna sa net kasi naka prepaid hehe when I get back to Bohol i will stream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Hirap po talaga pag naka limited data lang. Stay safe po when you get back to Bohol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I have some that I really look up to, those successful business woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Nakakahanga ang mga girlboss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow na hook ako sa video na to. First time ko syang nkilala ung perspective nya grabe sobrang powerful sis. E follow ko tobsa social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, the first time na nakita ko sya sa video na yan, na hook na din ako sakanya and I also started to follow her socmeds na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko siya nakilala sis. Deserve niya din lahat na naabot niya ngayon. Tama nga nuh, tayo talaga ang magdedesisyon sa buhay natin. Tayo ang magdala. Nasa atin kung ano gagawin natin sa life natin. Paano tayo haharap. Napaka inspirational naman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieee~ Angely Dub pa nga. 😍 Knows ko din s'ya, mare and grabe. The first time na napanood ko sya, feeling ko mato-tomboy ako kasi grabe 'yung ganda nya. Then, mapi-feel mo na para syang naggo-glow from within. Exclude pa 'yung fact na ang dami na n'yang na-achieve ah~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreeee!!! Ganda nya inside and out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know her but my friend keep on mentioning this girl I check ko nga daw sa IG. She was in Spain with a person who I also follow in IG.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. She moved to Spain to study po and just got back here again on PH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago