Target Goals for September

9 45
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

"There is no elevator to success, you have to take the stairs."

I kind of does think that the monthly goals that I've been consecutively doing are my stairs leading me to success aka my big goals that I have set for myself.

If you've been reading my past articles, you would probably know that I share my monthly goals here on read.cash, and at the end of every month, I do self-reflection or self-assessment on whether I succeeded or failed in doing them.

You would also notice that some of my monthly goals are repetitive. I set them every month. It's okay for me because I know that those goals that I repeatedly set will compound its results over time.

Personal Goals

Continue healing.

It was last July when I started setting this goal. It was because at that month or at the last week of June, I experienced sore throat, cough, and cold. My sore thoroat immediately healed back then. It was just the cough and a little bit of phlegm that I am experiencing now. As much as possible, I am trying to avoid sweets and cold drinks to avoid the trigger. I am so much better than before, I will continuously try to heal until I am fully healed.

Quality time with family and friends.

This has been a monthly goal of mine. As I repeatedly mention, quality time is my ultimate love language that's why this is important for me. I love to set this goal too so I will not just be focus on academics. There is more to life than just academic stuff. As much as possible, I would like to make time to people who are important to me.

Academic Goals

Learn about architectural software.

As of now, I am continuing to self-study AutoCAD. But we have a subject where we will learn about this so my knowledge about this will probably increase with the help of my professor and even my classmates.

Help in our org.

It's my first time joining an org this academic year in college. I am kind of pressured and I will try to help and fulfill my responsibilities as much as I can.

Financial Goals

Save more than what I spend.

This is also a monthly goal of mine. I hope that I will continuously achieve this now that I have a different lifestyle. I know it's challenging, but I hope I will still fulfill it.

Forget fulfilling my 10k emergency fund for a while. Save up for iPhone XR.

For weeks already, I've been hesitating whether to save up for an emergency fund first or purchase a phone. But as of now, I think I really need to have another phone because my current phone only has 32 gb and it's always full. It's so hard for me to open files that are being sent to me most of the time. That's why.

Side Hustle Goals

Publish at least 15 articles on read.cash

This is my 3rd article published this September, so that means I have 12 more to go to achieve this goal. I just hope Rusty will constantly be generous to me so I'll be motivated to consistently write and publish articles. Hehe.

Post frequently on noise.cash.

Been doing this for a while. I guess this is an easy peasy for me. Hehe.

Closing Thoughts

That's all for my target goals this month of September. Hoping that I'll be able to achieve as much as I can. Good luck to me and good luck as well to you all, whatever goals you have set for yourselves! We can do it as long as we believe in ourselves! ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: September 6, 2022

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Yes very good to prioritize your health and family. Along with other goals that will improve your skill set. We all read a lot of goal articles so many just mention side hussle goals, nice to see a more personal one. Cheers 🥂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless to your goals sis. 😇 Kaya mo yan sis. Yes it's true. Super agree. Wala talagang elevator, walang short cut, walang madali kundi paghihirapan mo talaga before mo ma achieve yung success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree~ Thank you so much sis 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. Kumusta study mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayos naman sis. Thanks for asking 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sis. God bless lagi sis. You're welcome. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice that you put your health first. Saving more than what we spend is part of my goals too. We all have goals fir September. I pray we achieve all our goals my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I wish everyone success ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago