My Ultimate Favorite Foods

36 60
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Food, Foods

Food is indeed a big part of our lives because it's a basic necessity for us. But it is not just that but what I like about it the most is that food can bring people together. We can ask our family, friends, or loved ones, for a meal together which resorts to bonding or quality time. Food can also affect our mood immediately, for instance, we may have some bad days but once we devour ourselves with good delicious food, you would notice that our mood suddenly brightens up.

Food is the main topic for today's article. This is my entry to Writing Prompt #20: Food of @JonicaBradley. This has been on my draft a couple of months already so I thought that maybe this is the time that I should pull myself up together and finally complete writing this and eventually publish it. Haha.

We all have our different favorite foods. It can differ from one person to another. But here are mine...

Spaghetti

Photo from Pinterest

Ever since I was a child, I really like how delicious the spaghetti is, specifically Filipino style spaghetti because of the sweetness of it. Because I have heard that other spaghetti like Italian style which is the original one, is not actually that sweet. It's just that most of us Filipinos prefer sweet foods.

Every single time that there is a birthdays, anniversaries, and any other celebrations, and if spaghetti is one of the foods prepared, I will never have second thoughts and will put spaghetti into my plate. Most of the time, I really get a huge serving of it or have two or more plates, especially if I like the way it was cooked. That's how much I love spaghetti.

My favorite is of course the homemade one, and when it is cooked with somehow a lot of sauce, cheesy, and meaty. Another favorite of mine is of course every Filipino's favorite... Jolly spaghetti!

Cheese

Photo from Pinteres

Cheese is necessary for me spaghetti. But anyway, I really find cheese very delicious, especially Eden. I can eat it alone without any bread or whatsoever. I guess some may find it weird but it's indeed delicious. I also like the queso de bola.

Sweet Potato

Photo from Pinterest

My family knows how I love sweet potato ever since I was younger but most especially when I was in high school because as far as I can remember, whenever my mother goes to the grocery, I would always request for sweet potato.

I love it because it can be cooked in different ways. But usually, I love boiled potato and I sometimes dip it into honey, mayonnaise, or any other condiments that would taste perfectly and would match with it. It can also be fried. Most especially, it is healthy!

Sushi or Baked Sushi

Photo from Pinterest

Unlike the recent foods that I mentioned which I love ever since I was a kid, this baked sushi is just recently added to my favorites, I guess when I turned 20 years old. I asked it for my birthday because I am so curious what it tastes like.

I like to try out different foods, especially those that I see when I watch Korean dramas, anime, or other films. I even have a list of foods that I wanted to try someday and one of them is sushi because, by just the look of it, it feels like it is already very tasty just by looking.

And so eventually, from the first moment that I tasted the sushi, I immediately liked it so much! I even almost order it every month from a nearby neighborhood friend who sells baked sushi.

The only con with this food is that it's expensive. Huhu.

Closing Thought

I guess I have still other favorite foods but the ones I mentioned are my ultimate ones!

I would love to know what's your all-time favorite foods as well. Feel free to comment below! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash:ย CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 7, 2022

13
$ 2.75
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Food, Foods

Comments

Puro rich in carbs, mareeee. Pero go ako sa lahat lalo na sa Jolly spag and sushi, ackkkk. Kaya nga lang ang expensive nga ni sushi but worth it naman. ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carbs is <3 mare. Hahaha. Kaya di natutuloy goal ko na magka-abs eh. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sameee. Need ko ng carbs kasi pang-malakasan course ko, mababaliw ako kapag pa-diet diet pa. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka loka talaga ang college mare hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha trueee. Tapos ganito pa mga course natin, aynaaa. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu. Truelala~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah spaghetti! My favorite din pero mas gusto kk siya home cook kesa orderin sa fastfoods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same mas prefer ko din homemade nakakailan pa akong plates. Hahaha. If sa fast food, Jollibee lang talaga pasado sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cheese too girl, like I want every food to have cheese in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheese supremacy!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Hahaha there's a place here in Cebu called Fat Dois and the food there is superb with cheese of course! In cheese we trust is their motto. I guess you should try it if you're in the Philippines. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep I'm in PH. Cebu is on my bucketlist. Hope I can visit that someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko rin yung spaghetti. pero yuung akin more like cheese na merong konting spaghetti HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Mas marami pala yung cheese kesa spaghetti? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My top favourite food is biriyani. I also love to eat sweet food especially baked sushi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I don't know biriyani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spaghetti is the food I can't resist ๐Ÿ˜‹ It's always the reason why my diet always gets busted hahaha. Especially if it's made by mom. Even other people who have tasted my mom's Spaghetti would say it has a very unique taste making it very special. I wish I could make you taste her spaghetti :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I love homemade and Jolly spaghetti!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasta and pizza will always be my favorite food. It is easy and delicious to snack while working both practically and online.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! I also anticipate that two foods whenever there's an event. Thanks for the sponsorship btw. Really appreciate it <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sweet potato sisโค๏ธ ow, and I'm not that fan of cheese hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. We're same. Except for cheese bc I love it so much hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can definitely relate to the cheese part ate!๐Ÿ˜ญ HAHAHA my fam/friends find it weird but like you said it just taste so good๐Ÿ˜ญ HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It isn't weird in our house kasi yung ibang mga kapatid ko ganun din ang ginagawa. Hahahaha. Ang sarap talagaaaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet potato, my favorite simula bata pa ako. Gustong-gusto ko talaga yan kainin. Bigla tuloy akong nag crave sa ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho po pala tayo. Sarap talaga yan huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya eh, yan talaga ang namiss kung kainin. Bihira nalang kaming makakain niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit bihira na lang sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang masyadong nagtitinda dito sa Amin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts. Sana makakita ka ng nagtitinda nyan para makatikim ka na ulit. Ang sarap pa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. I love speghetti ever since. I do love eating it with fries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! I love fries too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am craving for some sushi. I wish I could go around the city and eat sushi once my schedule will be less hectic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you can satisfy your cravings as soon as possible ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also liked spag and potatoes but not to much to cheesy. And also i loved to try different korean foods since im a fan of a mukbangers hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I don't watch mukbang videos bc I feel like I will keep on having cravings if I will do that. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago