My Thoughts on Face-to-Face Classes

34 66
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

My last face-to-face class was last February 2020, I was in Grade 12 at that time. It ended with an announcement that our classes will be suspended for 2 weeks. Until it became a month, until it became months, to a year, and now for around 2 years already. 2-3 years already since our last face-to-face classes and in a normal set-up. No pandemic and whatnots.

We didn’t experience having actual high school graduation because of the damn pandemic. 😭

Well, after 2 years, I am already an incoming 3rd-year college student. How time flies by so fast, eh?

In that span of 2-3 years, I somehow got used to the online class set-up. The online class setup is convenient and comfortable for me. Because we have wifi at home, I also don’t have to ride transportation, my parents can save up their money that was supposed to be my daily allowance, and there are other perks as well.

However, things do always come to an end. Because this upcoming semester of ours, when I officially enrolled in 3rd year, there is a huge possibility that our classes will be face-to-face classes, not online anymore.

Since last year, I’ve been having thoughts about face-to-face classes in this so-called new normal, both good and bad thoughts. Here are some of them...

 

Positive Thoughts

  • I can socialize physically again with my classmates! I think this is a more fun way of interacting than just chatting online. Socializing physically also helps me spend less time with gadgets because when I am with others, I don't touch my phone much and I let myself to just be in the moment.

  • I can have my daily physical movements! I will be able to move more around if face-to-face classes will happen. I will be able to walk around the campus. Unlike the online class set-up wherein my daily routine is just within our house, most of the time, just within my little room.

  • I will have an allowance again. Because when it comes to online class set-up, my parents don't give me any which is fine. But having an allowance again would be nice.

  • My independence will be tested. In my previous article, Boarding House Hunt | I'm Moving Out? Live Independently?, I shared there that I will be living in a boarding house if face-to-face class happens because our house is an hour or more drive from our home. I consider it an advantage for myself because I believe living kinda far from our home or outside my comfort zone will help me grow as a person. I will probably learn a lot from this new life experience of mine.

 

Negative Thoughts

  • Not being able to save as much money. Despite having an allowance, I kind of think that I won’t be able to save as much of it because I just think that my allowance is just enough for my daily needs. Plus, my course is demanding of money.

  • Catching virus. Almost everyone isn't that conscious anymore of the COVID-19 virus. They said that it's not a pandemic anymore, but an endemic rather. I am still worried about it though.

Neither Positive nor Negative

  • Will I get along with my roommates? I have 3 other roommates in our boarding house. I have no problem with my 1 roommate because she's a close friend of mine. The 2 others, I still don't know them yet, but I am hoping that we will all get along. I was used to having my own room, so having a roommate may be a challenge for me.

  • Will I get along with my classmates?

  • Will I be a responsible officer? I was elected as one of the officers of an organization. This is my first time joining an org so it somehow makes me anxious. But hopefully, I will do well.

Closing Thoughts

Those are just my random thoughts about the upcoming face-to-face classes that we may be experiencing.

How about you? Do you have any thoughts about it? Feel free to share in the comment box. 😊

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. I want to extend my warmest gratitude to @ExpertWritter and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for the sponsorships. I appreciate it so much. May God bless you more! 🥰


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 26, 2022

18
$ 5.73
$ 5.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Meron talagang Pros and Cons sis. Daming mga advantages sa face to face classes pero meron ding mga disadvantages.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truts sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on your class sis! Di na kami naabutan ng ftf hehe last year na kase namin e and waiting nalang sa grad date. Anyways, dream ko yan dati yung magboarding house kaso malapit lang school dto hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis! Congratulations sa pag graduate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo ng thougths bhie tho sa financial, I think di na ko masusuportahan ng parents ko jan. Aigoooo pero sana mabigyan tayo ng chance mamili ano ung gusto. Ako kasi mas prefer ko na ung online tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts, If it's okay to ask lang, bat di ka na masusuportahan ng parents mo financially sis? Ako, okay din ako sa online. Siguro from time to time lang sana yung f2f.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahah di kasi nila ako fave and alam nila may money ako na nakukuha online. Siguro for me hybrid will work. Wag lang tlga full f2f.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung may favoritism huhu sending you virtual hugs sis! Same here. Hybrid will do, not full f2f.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oks lang sanay na ko na ako ung di favorite hihih...

sana nga hybrid na lang muna no huhu sakit sa bulsa kapag ikaw lang ung nag aaral at nag susupport ihhh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the same. Parang wala din sakin may favorite, fam and friendship wise, but it's fine with me. Fave ko naman sarili ko hihi.

Oo nga sis eh. Pero tingin ko naman hybrid talaga since bagal ng progress satin huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamaa kapag di a nila love eh okay llang hayaan mo na. Atl east diba u truly love urself pa.

feeling ko nga din hybrid tlga to hihihi sna lang masunod for now sa gusto ko ung bang di tayu pipilitin lhat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything have positive and negative but you have to bear and find ways behind those negatives. Hopefully fave to face classes in this opening will run smoothly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited din po ako na mag face to face na kami lalo na at last year na po namin ito, tsaka sayang din po yung pinatahi naming uniform kung hindi magagamit hahaha. Pero naiisip ko nga din po yung mga gastos. Hindi lang po ako yung mahihirapan pati po parent ko eh. Kaya medyo nagdadalawang isip din po talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grade 12 ka na this school year, tama? Okay talaga na mag f2f kayo kahit papano para may f2f graduation din kayo haha. Sana all. New challenge that we need to face again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala! Fourth year college na po ako sa pasukan. Hihihi. Pero tama po mas masaya kapag f2f ang graduation po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Sorry. Iba ata yung kakilala ko dito sa incoming grade 12 na ata. Parehas kasi kayo starting E ang username. My bad huhuhu. Anyways, good luck sa graduation nyo po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang po. Next year pa po sasabak pa lang po sa hirap hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po! Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May kanya kanya din talaga tayong Opinion about School no this coming school year 2022-2023 no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. The struggle is real na this school year.. No more google na.. Hehe.. Matira matibay nalang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fighting lang! For sure mawawala din yang anxieties for the f to f pag nasanay na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Agree! Fighting~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same worries haha. Pero yung sakin naman instead of worries sa classmates or roommates, pinoproblema is yung OJT and other stuff. Swerte na rin kayo na sa 3rd year balik niyo since andun ung major subjects so mahahasa talaga knowledge niyo. Hindi kagaya sami na freshmen nung nagpandemic tas babalik 4th year na. Hirap dahil kulang na kulang kami sa practical knowledge huhu.

Pero fighting sating lahat ng students!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun ang sabi, 3rd year yung pinaka grabe ang dapat matutunan. Thanks sis! Fighting talaga~ walang susuko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ninenerbyos na ako sa f2f, di na ako makakapagleave pag tinawag sa recitation 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Di na tayo makakagawa ng dahilan na nag-brownout o nawala net bigla. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, ang masasabi ko lang either positive man yan or negative, mas pabor talaga ako sa F2F classes.. Anyways, God bless sa pag.aaral ko sis.. Fighting!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, mas madami talaga pros pag f2f, pero sana lang maging safe ang lahat if ever f2f. Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope that whatever the plan of the government about having a f2f or online class will result to the positive impact

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
1 year ago