Goodbye, Bitcoin Cash (I Sold Everything)

35 78
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

 The very first cryptocurrency that I knew about was “Bitcoin” because it is the very first, most known, and the one that has a lot of investors, it is also known to be one of the stable cryptos. People seem to believe in its potential a lot.

Along with that, I have also discovered Ethereum, Solana, and other cryptocurrencies.

Then on June 19, 2021… I discovered read.cash and noise.cash. That was the moment that I learned about another cryptocurrency which is the “Bitcoin Cash”. From time to time, I research about it. The project is great and it seems to be one of the stable coins as well. Just like Bitcoin and Ethereum, I somehow built a belief in Bitcoin Cash that it has potential too.

From June 19, 2021, until November, it has a stable price of around $250-$300, I guess, and it sometimes hit beyond that. Because of that average price range, I somehow was very optimistic about it that it will just be like that for a long time and more over, it will go to the moon.

However, the table turns around when December came. The crypto market is bloody red. The Bitcoin was going downhill, and so does other cryptocurrencies, and so does Bitcoin Cash.

“Bitcoin Cash” is the one that I have the most asset amongst other cryptocurrencies that’s why I can’t help but be affected negatively when the price just keeps on going down.

I am aware that crypto is really volatile and has so much risk. You can be a millionaire one day, then homeless the next day. 😭😂

From December until January, I wasn’t paranoid that much yet because the optimism was still there. My mindset has been always… “this low value of BCH is a great opportunity to earn more BCH and hodl it, then sell it once the value goes up”. I also have expectations that the value will just go up again around May.

But oh boy, I am so wrong. It is already June and the value is still going down.

To be completely honest, I somehow hope that my past self wasn’t as optimistic. I hope I already sold and converted into fiat the portions of my BCH when it was $300+ or when it hit $500 or $600 for a while.

But I know that I couldn't turn back the time. The only thing I can do now is to learn from my past experiences.

The title says "Goodbye, Bitcoin Cash (I Sold Everything)", but did I really sell everything? Well, the answer is no. I did not. However, I have thoughts circulating around my mind about whether to sell my BCH or not.

But a bigger percentage of my thought says that I shouldn't sell my BCH because this dip is just normal in the crypto market. And so I just need to be more extra patient and wait for the price to go back to what it was back then.

Closing Thought

I have seen several posts and articles from my fellow users here in read.cash and noise.cash, that they are pessimistic about this dip and they are having thoughts of selling their BCH.

I would just like to know your thoughts about this dip. Are you guys going to continue hodling Bitcoin Cash or you are willing to let it go now? 🤔

Feel free to share your thoughts in the comment box. I would love to hear different perspectives when it comes to this matter. Have a great day!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. A huge thanks to @ExpertWritter and @foryoubtc09 for renewing their sponsorships once again. I appreciate it so much! Keep safe always! ✨


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: June 18, 2022

21
$ 7.26
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 10
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

I gained something from the previous ATH because I saw a great opportunity with the launching of the two sites (noise.cash and read.cash). I know I can't write regularly so I bought some BCH and when the price climbed, I sold the amount equivalent to my capital. I played with the remaining amount. I still have some amount from my earnings and I am planning to HODL it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice moves maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hodl muna hahaha. Ako nga dapat bibili laptop pero mukhang hindi matutuloy dahil sa baba ng bch 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sa advice. Sana tumaas na para matuloy na pagbili mo ng laptop haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article....the first time i used cryptocurrency is as a result of Readcash and noise and noise cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thanks. Glad read and noise introduced you to crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako eh my nakatambay na bch. Isa rin sa natamaan ng pababa ng bch yung earnings ko last March. Nailagay ko kasi sa Abra ko. Yung $68 ko nasa $23nalang siya ngayon. Di ko nalang iniisip masyado Para di masakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatambay din po sakin. Can't help minsan na di isipin, pero I'll try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buy a hardware wallet and lock your BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's a nice idea. But I can't afford a hardware wallet for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hodl parin kase luging lugi eh. Hahahuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige po. I'll take note of that ate J.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since wala akong investment sis, siguro mas better na ihodl muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro nga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am personally holding mine. I remember yung regret ko nung time na nagsell ako just before the sudden pump. Plus hindi kp pa naman need now so HODL lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah me too. Let's be patient sis in waiting for the pump para less regrets <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hodl pa, wag muna mag sell baka tumaas at to the moon na naman ang bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po sis, I will :D Tagal ng to the moon kaso haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan plA ang cryto!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What do you mean po na ganyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes more extra patience lang talaga and be positive. Hintay kung kailan tataas ulit sis. HODL is the better for now sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree! Though minsan nakakainip maging patient sis. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis pero kailangan magtiis. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suggest that you shouldn't sell it sis. Hold hanggat kaya. Ako nga kung may choice lang tlaga ako, hindi ko ibebenta si BCH nako. PEro need ko sya ibenta kasi sobrang need ko ng financial ngayon uhuhuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Thanks for that advice. That's my plan din, and I will stick with it. Awts, pero at least helpful parin ang BCH in terms of financial needs mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what good clickbait you did in your title. I have been following you for some time now and really wondered if you really did sold it all . I hope to earn more too and hodl it until the time comes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry for the clickbait. Hahaha. You will earn more, just trust and enjoy the process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha no problem, evreryone has hiw own way of gaining a view

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hold lang atee, para di tayo bag sisi pag biglang nag sky rocket. Also if di mo pa naman need na need i suggest na hold mo lang shaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'll do that since di ko pa man need. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as dimo pa need sis huwag mo isell. Jusko ang baba ngayon, parang 60% na ang lugi if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Di ko pa naman need. True. Luging-lugi if isesell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hold lang ate habang kaya mo haha. Nawithdraw ko yung mga hodl na kaya ko nung nakaraan kaya may laptop ako ngayon haha. Kaya ayun, balik sa simula pagiipon ko😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh nice. Nakabili ka na pala ng laptop mo ngayon. Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago