Here's What Happened on My Birthday... and Another Birthday

11 52
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

May 17 was my birthday. I have already mentioned it a couple of times, so I'm sorry for that, but I swear this will be my last birthday content. Hihi.

My previous articles about my birthday are these:

Anyways, let's get to the topic now... I'll be sharing what happened during my birthday and my aunt's birthday because both of us are May celebrants.

My Birthday

me, pizza resto, my nephew <3

In the morning, my youngest brother cooked pancit and fried chicken for breakfast.

After eating breakfast, I proceed to do my morning routine.

At around 10:30 am, me and my youngest brother went on to the city to do errands. First, we went to Golden Dragon to order fried chicken which costs ₱320, we will pick it up once it's done.

Second, we went to a pizza restaurant and ordered 2 pizzas, chicken aloha and cheese flavors, for ₱550+ and we will pick it up as well once it's done. The second photo above is the interior of the pizza restaurant.

Then, I went to the printing shop and printed 5 pages full of architectural pictures for my History of Architecture 3 notes which cost ₱25. The printing shop is just very near the church so I went straight to the church to pray. Going to the church every birthday is a tradition in our family.

After that, we went to Landbank because my Mama asked me to withdraw money.

Then, we went to my Lola's house. Our Lola is very hospitable, she immediately offers something to the visitor that's why when we came there, she gave us a bottle of coke. We sipped on it while we talked with my Lola and Auntie, and while I also cuddle with one of their kitten, a white one, that seems to love sitting on my lap.

Photo from remi

Afterward, we got some frozen foods from my Auntie because Mama ordered them.

We bid farewell. Then went back to the Golden Dragon and pizza restaurant where we ordered a while ago. Then we went home at just the right time for lunch.

In the afternoon, my youngest brother cooked again, but it was my favorite spaghetti this time. Yum!

We ate different foods in the afternoon. Two different pizzas, Golden Dragon's fried chicken, and spaghetti. Other foods are pina-upong manok, etc. Can't remember the other foods.

After eating, I remembered myself going back to my room and mostly doing my backlogs until nighttime.

And oh! This is the first time that I don't have a birthday cake. I always have a birthday cake but this time, I told my Mama that I don't want to because I don't like cake that much so it's just a waste of money, we'll buy other foods instead.

My Auntie's Birthday

May 20 was the birthday of my Auntie. We celebrated it at a resort.

I woke up at 7:30 am at that time and immediately just changed my clothes. I didn't have time to prepare much kasi paalis na sila. Huhu.

We arrived at the resort at around 8 or 9 am because may mga dinaanan pa kami such as laundry shop and houses of other relatives to fetch them.

We ate our breakfast at the resort. I was so happy to see different yummy foods such as cashew cake, tiramisu cake, fishes, menudo, spaghetti, Jollibee chicken joy, chicken inasal, grapes, banana, papaya, etc.

I mostly just enjoy the pools. I swam happily with my family. I didn't get to touch my phone that much as well which is nice.

The times that I only touch my phone was to check our class group chats and take photos, some of them are these (I hate that the quality is downgrading though when it's uploaded here huhu)...

I really like this shot. Sadly, the quality here sucks.
both water photos have no filter

We went home at around 5 am on this day.

Closing Thought

These 2 are so far my highlights for this month of May. ✨

I don't like posting personal photos here for privacy reasons, so consider this as going out of my comfort zone. Haha. That's all for now!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 22, 2022

8
$ 5.98
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Ang daming ganap at ang dami nyo pong naging lakad noong birthday nyo at ng auntie nyo. Sarap po ng mga foods. And yung swimming pool ang ganda po ng tubig, sobrang linaw po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, Happy Birthday to the both of you. May you have more birthday to Celebrate 🥳🥳🥳😽

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much ate Ruffa! I wish the same <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cake looks so yummy😍🎂,can I have a one slice from it?😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is indeed delicious. Sadly, naubos agad. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although the birthday is passed. But I want to say happy birthday to both of you. Be happy in your life dear. GOD bless you. The cake was look so good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday to you sis! 🎉 More blessings to come sis. Wishing you always a blissful life. Wishing you all the best sis.

Ang sarap naman ng mga foods sis. Yung fish talaga nagustuhan ko sis. Super sarap niyan. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a bunch sis! Same. Sarap nyan na fish tapos isawsaw pa sa soy sauce. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey sis, I know it's late, but happy birthday! Your article was recently overshadowed by another article in my notification, so I couldn't find it. Hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis! Oh, that's okay. At least this time, you found this article in your notif :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago