Did I Hit My Target Goals for May?

18 50
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Last May 4, I published an article entitled Target Goals for May (My Birth Month) article, wherein I shared my monthly goals separated into 4 different categories: personal goals, academic goals, financial goals, and side hustle goals.

And now, before the month of May comes to an end, I am going to review whether I succeeded in doing my monthly goals or not.

Personal Goals

Join a rally for the first time.

Achieved! I shared it through this article: My First Time to Attend Rally. It is the highlight event of my May. I will forever treasure that moment.

Exercise my right to vote for qualified political candidates at National Elections.

Achieved! I also published an article about my first-time experience here: My Experience as a Filipino First-Time Voter.

Workout at least 10 minutes at least 3 times a week.

Sadly, this is a failure. I've become so busy with my academic tasks because of our finals. But I won't give up. Haha. I'll set this goal again for the month of June. It will be our vacation so hopefully, by that time, I'll be able to workout again.

Enjoy my birthday!

Achieved! I shared the happenings of my birthday through this article: Here's What Happened on My Birthday... and Another Birthday

I had a very simple birthday celebration but I really enjoyed it. ❤️

Academic Goals

Finish all my final requirements for all subjects.

Around March-April was our midterms season. And so this May is our finals.

So far, I have finished 5 subjects already and 4 more subjects to be done.

  • Architectural Design 4 - Space Planning (plates about hospital building huhu)

  • Construction Drawings in Wood, Steel, and Concrete (1-Storey) (ABT 2)

  • History of Architecture 3 (I still need to pass notes about Korean, Thailand, and Contemporary Architecture here! hoping that I could submit those immediately!)

  • Statics of Rigid Bodies

  • Surveying ('di pumapasok prof namin dito so I don't know if how our finals will be)

  • Ethics

  • The Contemporary World

  • Readings in Philippine History (group activity na lang kulang! the deadline will be on June 1 or 2 I guess. good luck to us!)

  • Recreation and Youth Leadership - PE

Still seems like a lot but I am really hoping that I could finish and survive this semester until June 3 or earlier.

Anyways, I shared my finals struggles in my recent article: Slice of Life: I Didn’t Sleep for 1 Week

Financial Goals

Save more than what I spend.

I have a spreadsheet dedicated to tracking my finance. I update it at the end or beginning of the month. But since I am very busy, I haven't got some time to update it. But for rough estimation, I did save more than what I spent this May, so achieved!

Because as I've said multiple times that I am very busy, I am mostly just at home and being home means I am spending little to nothing amount of money.

Side Hustle Goals

Publish at least 15 articles here on read.cash.

This is my 15th article so this goal is achieved!

Post more frequently on noise.cash.

Achieved! In the previous months, I wasn't as active as before on noise.cash. But this May, I tried to be active again.

Closing Thought

I achieved 3/4 in my personal goals, am still in progress in my academic and financial goals, and am a hundred percent achieved in my side hustle goals.

When reflecting on whether I did or didn't achieve my target goals... I'm not disappointed at all. I'm still proud of myself for being able to achieve most of the set goals.

How about you guys? Did you have any goals set for May? If yes, how's it going so far? Feel free to share through the comment box. 😊

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 30, 2022

10
$ 6.53
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Wow naman! Sana all nalang ako dami mo na achieve ah. Curious ako doon sa nay Rally mabasa nga. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mars! Saw your comment na dun 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po! Yung pag eexercise parang ang hirap po talaga maachieve kapag student ka kasi nga po sa dami ng gawain. Pero buti pa po kayo patapos na a t ang aga ng bakasyon nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I don't think so naman kasi may mga batchmates ako na consistent parin sa pag exercise, nakakapag-gym parin despite finals. Sana all diba. January po nagstart sem namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay opo sanaol po kahit busy nakakapag gym pa rin po. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True.Sana all talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! Ako talaga super lazy this month. I detached myself sa lahat2 but hopefully this June, I'll be more engaging and active ulit. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats dear for achieving your goals. Hehe, your all goals are motivating me hehe because I am getting lazy since last month. I think I should set goals for my upcoming month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Good luck to you, hoping for your productivity in the coming days. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for achieving almost of your goals. I am rooting for you to achieve your exercise goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot sis! Hopefully, maachieve ko talaga na mag-exercise ulit, ang dali ko ng hingalin eh. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each personal goal achieved is a symbol of success. You deserve to be congratulated, as you have largely succeeded; congratulations! :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a bunch 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh Congrats, halos lahat na achieve mo ah 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate ruffa 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na achieve mo na talaga yung sa rally sis. I'm happy that you achieve mostly all of it sis. Yung sa rally talaga sis, yung gusto ko ma experience pero hindi talaga ako naka experience. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis! Makakapag-rally ka din soon. Manifest na natin hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago