Wednesday night ramblings

69 99
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you, dear Read.cash readers?

Today my mind has been scattered, and I haven't been able to focus much on anything, so today, it's my turn to ramble a bit.

It seems unavoidable

Yesterday morning I found out that my aunt, who has been feeling a bit under the weather the last few days, has tested positive for Covid; she and my mother are always together although they each have their own homes, so the chances of my mother showing symptoms in the next few days are high. Also, my sister had a fever last night, she has not seen my mother or my aunt in the previous few days, but apparently, they have started to get cases at her work.

And to top it off, my son, who started school on Monday, came home yesterday with a sore throat, and this morning he started having a cough. Today his classes were online, and he has spent most of the day lying down with discomfort, so in the afternoon, I called a girl who does Covid home testing, a service I have used before, and she said she couldn't come because she has Covid.

So it seems that the virus is advancing around me like the tentacles of an octopus, and at this point, I think it is inevitable, and I can only hope that when it hits me, it will be mild.

How many years can it live?

Yesterday in a travel post I did on Hive, I posted a photo of a field of olive trees, and I remembered that when I saw them, it seemed to me that those trees had been there for many years.

Remembering that, I got curious and wanted to know how many years an olive tree can live. And it turns out that some are over 1000 years old, and I found an article that says that the oldest olive tree in the world is in Spain, but it is not the one in the photo. The photo is taken in a field of olive trees in Mallorca, and the oldest one, which is 1700 years old, is in the town of Ulldecona, Tarragona.

And you may wonder what the Omicron and the olive tree and its age have to do with each other. And the answer is nothing, but remember I warned you that I was going to ramble.

Just one more.

Isn't it easier to take a picture?

I recently started moderating in a community on another platform, and these days someone made a post that didn't fit the community. It was a picture and a couple of sentences, but a Google search for the image yielded no result, so It seemed legit.

However, I happened to learn something new in the moderation group. Someone searched for the image with Google Lens, and the search turned up an image of a picture on a wall, the picture was the image used in the post. The wall image was from Aliexpress.

And I wonder if it's not easier instead of going to the trouble of cropping a photo from Aliexpress and passing it off as your work, to go out and take a picture and add the same two sentences that added nothing and at least you could say it was original content.

So the Google Lens app that serves to look up the name of flowers and plants turns out to also help to detect image theft, as it doesn't search for the exact image but similar ones. Maybe this information among my ramblings will be helpful to you.

That's all for today, take care. And if you've made it this far, thanks for reading!

Thank you to all my fabulous sponsors. You all rock!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise. Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

January 12, 2022

35
$ 10.66
$ 9.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 27
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Google lens is a helpful tool sometimes. These scammers think they can get away with what they do.

I didn't know olive trees can live that long. Awesome!

COVID is inevitable. We will contract it sooner or later. My hope is the same that when I am infected by it the symptoms will be mild. I hope your family will be okay soon. Stay safe. Boost your immune system naturally.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These days around here there are a lot of people with Covid, everywhere you go you find out that someone has it. At my son's school more than half of the teachers are absent. Maybe what needs to happen is that we all get it so that the pandemic ends once and for all. Take care of yourself too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dod remember some old olive trees from my time in Spain. I hope that every one is ok covid wise Eli

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You used to live in Andalucia, right? The region in Spain produces the most olive oil, so there are many olive groves, some must be really old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting publication, good things can always come out of digressing, I hope your relatives are in good health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anywhere and everywhere, there are still lots of people around posting other works or photos and won't put a proper credit to the rightful owner, it's so disrespectful for the owner who took the photo. And btw, I'm hoping for your son's health to be stable and fine ate, take care and stay safe always :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are absolutely right is disrespectful to take advantage of others' work and should be illegal too. And thank you, Jini! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers for you and your family, amiga!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias amiga! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your family gets better, I pray you all get healed and it won't get worse

It's good to ramble. Read it over and smile the way I'm doing right now 😊😊☺️☺️🤭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :) I'm glad my rambling makes you smile, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your family is getting better. A hug (from afar) 905 take good care of yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Menos mal que todos con síntomas leves, pero conozco a mucha gente que tiene el virus estos días, así que a cuidarnos. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Otra vez se está poniendo todo feo con el bicho ese. Toca verdad estar más atentos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First hope your family are feeling better as covid is really at surge. At first I wonder whats the connection of olive tree but as I go through your article ,haha I understand

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No connection, just ramblings, 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As someone who has just survived the epidemic, the only suggestion I can make is to consume a lot of fruit, they can drink it by extracting the juice of citrus fruits such as oranges and tangerines. Already in this process, we completely avoid food and try to survive only with fruit. As for olive trees, the primary source of income where I live is olives and olive oil obtained from olive trees. I have witnessed 400-500 years old trees here, but I haven't had the chance to see one that has lived for 1 century yet. I know that olive leaves are made from olive leaves for health purposes because they live for a long time, but I have never tasted it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your advice, my son is drinking a lot of fruit juice, and I have not had any symptoms so far.

In my country, there are no olive crops, but I love olives and olive oil. But I have never tasted olive leaves either, that's interesting, I would love to try if I have a chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to read about your aunt testing positive for the virus. I hope that your mom, sister and your son are not and they will all get very well soonest. It is quite alarming indeed and it makes us worried most times.

And thank you for sharing about how you check plagiarized images. This is new to me and hope you are enjoying your MOD work on SilverBloggers hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! My sister tested positive too. And my son hasn't got a test yet, but today he has no sense of smell and is tired and coughing. However, he hasn't had a fever. I hope my mother doesn't get it.

I found the google lens thing interesting to share; I had always looked for the images in the google image search engine, but in this case, just a small part of the photo was taken and copied, so it didn't appear, but google lens looks for similar images, so it found it. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear your sister is positive too and your son. Oh my, can be really difficult but I hope and pray they all get better really soon with ample rest and medicine. Hugs sis! Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! So far, the symptoms are mild, so I hope in a few days they will be fine. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's no wonder your mind is wandering. It is worrisome to have so many family members with this dreaded virus. Some people get it very mild. I hope your family gets it in a good way. It is also giving tonsillitis and it is not the virus. It is other respiratory strains in the environment. My wishes and prayers for healing to all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These days there are several viruses in the environment. But today, my son has no sense of smell, so it looks like Covid. Thanks for your good wishes, my friend. Take care of yourselves too.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very sad. I was told about a colleague who is intubated in Spain with covid. We spoke on the 31st and today she is unconscious. We have to be aggressive with the treatment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Gertu, I'm so sorry to hear about that. :( That is the problem with the virus that we do not know how our body reacts to it, I am so sorry that your friend is in those conditions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, prayers is what I can send to all the sick. God have mercy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the relation between olive tree and omicron is the nostalgic rambling. By the way the image of olive tree is very fascinating

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always take care maam CoquiCoin. Take a vitamins. Eat healthy foods like fruits and vegetables. Last few days, I have also. I have a fever. I was really scared because the cases in our country is high up already. There's a lot of people who got infected. Prayer too ma'am CoquiCoin. Everything will be okay.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear for your prayers and best wishes. I hope you feel well now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always ma'am CoquiCoin. I'm okay now maam. Thank you so much.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! I hope everyone will only have mild symptoms, God bless and praying for healing and protection. Boost your immune system my friend, now that the family circle has been exposed.

Loved the trees! Looks miniature trees from the toys.. hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At this point, I think that I can only ask that the symptoms are mild and strengthen our immune system. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God protect you from the virus and your family members, in case you are infected, may they be able to overcome it.

Trees do have a lot of stories to tell, what interesting ramblings. I think more time is wasted trying to cheat than creating, although I know that thinking and creating is more difficult.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree that thinking and creating are more complicated. But in this case, the cheated thing was so lousy that really whatever pic could be done the job. Anyway, people have an attraction to cheating, and scammers are everywhere.

Gracias por tus buenos deseos, Ana Maria. Saludos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even though it's not good to be sick, it's an opportunity to feel how much everyone needs you! May your son's health be as strong as this olive tree.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe, ma'am. I hope your family will get well soon. Omicron is indeed the dominant variant these days. Just this week, we have tested around 30 thousand cases a day but most are asymptomatic and mild symptoms. I really hope that Omicron is the beginning of the end of this pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so, too, that this variant leads us to the end of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyy. I hope your son didn't get the covid. Let us hold on to the little chance. Also, you Coqui, please take care and do plenty of mitigations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He has some symptoms, but all are mild, thank God. Take care of yourself, too, and I hope things over there are getting better.🙏🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about the new positive covid patient 😥 About the google lens.. I sometimes use that in moderating posts in my noisecash channel

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God so far, the symptoms are all mild, and hopefully, they will be recovered by next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that your aunt will recover soon and for you and your family to stay healthy and safe. It does seem unavoidable to get the virus, but most of the people I know only get mild to no effects after getting it. Do remember to live a healthier lifestyle and reduce any stress-inducing activities to have better immunity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want the covid to pass quickly. In our country, too, it is spreading at the speed of light. You're just saying it's as painless as possible

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's hope it pass quickly. Take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why can't I make an account in Hive :(. Anyways, omicron cases is rapidly increasing here in our end. I just hope that the people who got affected by the said virus will recover soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Omicron is spreading fast :(

Why can't you open an account in Hive? Try to open it through one of the dapps, Ecency or Peakd. I leave you my link if you want to try https://ecency.com/signup?referral=coquicoin and if you manage to get an account with the link or in another way, let me know so I can help you to start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing your liirke boy and your loved ones divine healing and mercy in no time. Nice meeting you sis coquicoin _☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Nice to meet you too, thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your aunt is well now, and may your son and mother be save from this virus. It is increasing rapidly again. I am amazed to hear about this tree.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, it's spreading fast. Fortunately, the symptoms they have all three are mild.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Google lens help a lot especially in finding the exact name of the plants or things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, I have used it a lot for that purpose but never thought about it as a means to find plagiarized images.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, please stay safe. We are worried about people. I care for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When someone in the family gets sick we really have a lot of tension. Sick is something that disturbs the peace of the family. I'm very tense listening to your son because there are different types of viruses at the moment. Please take care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, take care you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so interested to join Hive but I don't know it's similar to readcash or it's a bit different.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a little different because you publish content using blockchain resources. This is a bit overwhelming at first, but once you understand how it works, it's great and offers a lot of possibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully that you won't be infected by the virus just take care always and wish your son get well soon. Hope you dont mind if you have ginger you can boil it and let your son and you also drink it. 😃Have a nice day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I love ginger tea; thank you so much for the advice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome maam hope for your fast recovery and ur son😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi sis! boost yourself with Vitamins and I hope your son isn't infected with virus and just having a normal flu. Prayers for your Aunt and your mom's fast recovery. huggsss sis.. and i'm using the google lens too hihihi especially when I don't know the name of a flower or plant :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope my mom isn't infected; let see. And I will take my son tomorrow morning for a test, he has no fever, but he feels really bad :( Thank you, sis 😘🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago