Rambling on a Chooseday

42 83
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you beautiful people from Read.cash? I hope all of you that celebrate these days have had a Merry Christmas. And we are already counting down to the end of the year.

A day full of Saudade

These days I have been a bit disconnected, I wanted to make a pause in writing to enjoy the family, the provision of Christmas food that has been left from the Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas Day, and enjoy lying on the couch of some cheesy Christmas movies. But this morning I woke up not in my best mood, I think my soul was a little melancholic with that feeling described by one of my favorite words, Saudade, which I wrote about some time ago. So when I woke up I felt like writing and I did a small post on Hive in which I shared the following verse from the Portuguese poet Fernando Pessoa.

Saudade by - Fernando Pessoa

Eu amo tudo o que foi
Tudo o que já não é
A dor que já não me dói
A antiga e errônea fé
O ontem que a dor deixou
O que deixou alegria
Só porque foi e voou
E hoje é já outro dia.

I love everything that was
everything that is no longer
The pain that no longer hurts
the old and erroneous faith
the yesterday that the pain left
or left joy
just because it went and it flew
And today is another day.

I don't know why, but I always get a bit nostalgic and melancholic on the last days of the year. A little sad and at the same time happy. Sad about those who are no longer here but are still in my heart and always will be. And pleased because another year will come to laugh, sometimes to cry, to love, and above all to live.

The flower, the square, and the hot dog

So to counteract the melancholy, I did some gardening with my plants, and I am full of joy seeing that my Eucharis plant will give me some flowers before the end of the year. So it looks like I will welcome 2022 with some Amazon lilies on my balcony.

I also wanted to arrange the plants today because Cora, my guest, is coming back to spend a few days with us as of tomorrow.

And after spending part of the day with my plants, my husband asked to go for a ride. It was good to get out. People here aren't paying much attention to the Covid issue, so we decided to go to a square instead of an indoor place. We went to Los Palos Grandes square; many people were on the site, kids skating and riding bikes. I guess many of them were using the presents they got from Baby Jesus.

We opted to sit at an outdoor hot dog place aside from the square. We ate and had a couple of beers.

The Saudade has passed a bit back home, and we are ready to receive Cora early tomorrow morning.

The right place at the right time

To finish for today, a couple of days ago, luck was on my side, and I was in the right place at the right time to win the Satoshis Angels giveaway. It was a surprise since I don't usually have much luck in giveaways. Even though I had decided to take a little break in Read.cash after Christmas, I went in to see if I had any comment or a mention among my notifications. And just when I checked them, the first post on the list was the giveaway. I went in to check it out of curiosity. And it turns out that you had to solve a 12 letter crossword to do to get a wallet with the equivalent of $200 in BCH. I have always liked crossword, sudoku, and word search puzzles, so I said, why not. It turns out that I solved it pretty fast, and when I went in to get the wallet back, the 0.446 BCH was there. So thanks, @SatoshisAngels, for the chance.

If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading.

Thanks to all of my awesome sponsors. And especially to those of you who have recently renewed your sponsorships.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

December 28, 2021

25
$ 7.96
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I love your decision to enjoy the moment with family and friends, staying away is fine and we will always be there for you, congratulations 👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those dogs look amazing Coqui!!

So good you got out you that feeling, I too had that but before Christmas. We all need to unplug from time to time and that feeling you had is normal specially in the context we are currently living in. Good you are back, and with that giveaway win I would too, congrats!!! Sending you lots of hugs 💞💞💞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, Rebe! The hot dogs weren't bad, but they looked better than they were, hehe. I've always thought it's inevitable to get a little sad at this time of year for those who are gone. I wish you a year full of blessings and success. Abrazos, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your decision to enjoy the moment with family and friends, staying away is fine and we will always be there for you… Congratulations on your huge win Coin and there will be more of this amazing win in the coming year for you… Happy new year in addy 💛

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Gozie and Happy New Year in advance to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure if I had saudade. I have not given much thought about it. There is a sense of sadness indeed when we celebrate events because of missing important people to enjoy it with.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, Kyuboy with Saudade and without it, we should celebrate life, so Happy New Year in advance to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ending of the year is all about giving thanks instead of being sad. Yes, I understand something had happened during the year but in all things, we still have to give thanks.

Congratulations on the giveaway you won

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm grateful for the year indeed. And thank you! Happy New Year in advance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations coin… you deserved it and you where really fast. I will head on to Hive soon enough to read through… happy new year in addy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Gozie! Happy New Year in advance to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for being a winner of Satoshis Angels giveaway, its a great blessings... Advance Happy New Year...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you :) Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww....dear I also feel sad at the endings, but thats good you felt some joy to see the flowers in the balcony which will sprout before the new year. My best wishes with you for next year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, and my best wishes to you to for the new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A well-deserved vacation. A very nice poem. I am with you in relation to saudade. These dates make you remember the empty spaces at the table. I did a little transplanting today too. My post will be up in the morning and it is just of a plant very precious to me. congratulations for your prizes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Gertu! Yep, these days we miss all those important people in our lives that aren't at the table anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Cora is lucky to be your visitor once again, my friend! And congrats on winning that huge amount of BCH! I love the square where you went to, it is beautiful :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! And yes, Cora is lucky and so we are ;) Happy New Year in advance to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you, my dear Eliana!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy day, you are getting lots of love, starting with that great award, you have some flowers to open soon, Cora is coming, you ate a wonderful Hog Dog. I wish you the best of all these days and next year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gracias, querido Frank! My best wishes to you and your family, a new year full of blessings to all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congtulations ate Cocola🎉❣️ Me too, I am bit sad and struggle as the year will end.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Let's hope for a better 2022, I wish you the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes also ate Cocola😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the beauty of other countries. I will say even more, since I have never seen it, it amazes and delights me. I really like this square in your picture :-) And we all feel a little sad because not only the bad things go away, but also the good. We think about the experience that life has given us, we only have to believe that everything will be fine❄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope someday you can visit other countries and my best wishes to you for next year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is necessary to be at home when luck knocks on the door, it is important to always be in the right place at the right time, I am very happy for you, congratulations.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I hope you are feeling well and recovering soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on winnning the Satoshi's Angels giveaway. It's a great blessing...i hope you are feeling better as of now. Happy New Year in Advance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! and Happy New Year to you too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had quite a day sis. It's good that you were able to take good care of your plants. I haven't had the chance to do mine, lol! Congratulations on your Satoshi's Angels giveaway win. It is very awesome! And I feel Saudade too...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! I think it is inevitable to feel a bit of Saudade at this time of the year, I send you a big hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ma, well deserved. I hope you enjoy your day at Los Palos Grandes with your husband.

Happy new year in advance to you and your family Ma🎊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, and I wish you and your family a Happy New Year too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope you are feeling better now sis.. that hotdog looks so yummmy!!! and can't wait to see that flower bloom!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My mood is better now, sis. I hope you have already recovered from de flu. And I will post in Noise the flower bloom, xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for winning maam CoquiCoin!🎉❤️ You truly deserve it. It's a blessing. Wow I love the hotdog. It's really mouth watering ma'am.

The picture caught my attention also is the Los Palos Grandes Square. It's really attractive. The shimmering of the lights is perfect. You can relax and I want to have a picture there.🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! And Happy New Year in advance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, congrats on winning BCH.. I feel like we have the same feeling. I felt sad for these remaining days of the year, yet happy with the good memories I acquired. Maybe the thought of the end is what make us sad, especially if we were not able to comply with things that should be done this year 😅. Let's just hope for better 2022..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Jane! I think, after all, 2021 was a good year despite the Covid restrictions. I'm very grateful to have come to this platform and Noise, but what saddens me are the people I have lost, some even many years ago like my father; I always miss him, but much more these days. And yes, let's hope for a better 2022. And I really wish you the best and that all your wishes come true.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago