Get to Know Me Questions

66 82
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers. How are all of you? I'm up super early today I just woke up fully awake. I got up an hour or so ago around 1:30 I went to bed a little after 10:00. I'm sure I'll feel the affects this afternoon at work.

I'm going to answer some questions in this article. These are not my questions and I retrieved them from reading an article by @alicecalope Please check her article out by clicking here. Let's dig into them shall we?

What is your favorite hobby or hobbies? Why so?

I have a few hobbies but the one I do the most is fishing. Really it clears my mind and gives my mind a distraction from the stresses in my life.

Do you like cold drinks or hot beverages?

I do both but certain things have to be hot. The only thing I drink that is hot is my coffee, cold coffee no way. Asides from coffee I basically only drink water. It can be cold or warm doesn't really bother me.

What is your favorite tv show or web series?

I don't watch a lot of TV. I'm currently watching a TV series called, "Big Sky" It airs on Wednesday nights. If I miss I have on auto record. Other than that I watch sports if I have time.

Do you prefer soft drinks or alcoholic drinks?

Actually neither water and coffee makes up almost all of what I drink.

What is the food you can eat anytime?

I feel fruits fit in with any meal or snack. I like almost any fruit. I eat bananas, apples, and strawberries the most.

Which season do you enjoy most? Why?

Well I'm fortunate to have four seasons here. So my favorite is fall. I just love the colors of autumn and the cooler temperatures.

Are you a morning person or a night owl?

Definitely a morning person. I get up well before I need to get ready for work. The time I get up until I have to get ready is when i get the most accomplished here. I go to bed when it's dark and wake up when it's dark to not miss any daylight.

What was your favorite subject in high school?

I'm a big time history buff. I haven't done so yet but I will soon be writing some articles on it. I like mathematics as well.

Are you more an extrovert or an introvert? Or do you fit in the definition of an ambivert?

I'm an introvert but I think I have broken out of the label some. My biggest struggles is communicating in larger groups. I just become very quiet in these situations.

What is your favorite music or song? Do you have any memory related to it?

I listen to a lot of types of music. I'm not a big fan of country and rap music. My mood or activities dictates my music selection. Yes, I have lots of memories associated with music especially in my childhood.

How do you like to spend your weekends and holidays?

Weekends I grind with my side hussle as a delivery guy. Holidays of course with family.

What is your favorite cuisine? Do you know how to cook this food?

I have found with age these choices change. Currently I would say Asian foods mostly. I don't know how to cook a lot of them. I do cook a lot though, I'm not only the bread maker I'm the cook as well.

What is the most boring activity according to you?

I dread waiting. Could be waiting in line, in a traffic jam, or waiting on trains that block the path preventing your movement. I can be patient but if there is no reason for it I will get irritated.

Are you more into books or video games?

I use to play video games but not so much any more. I do like reading but haven't really read tons of books for quite some time. I will be starting next month though I do like reading books and magazine articles.

What is your most comfy sleeping position?

I sleep on my left side always. I sleep with two pillows one I often hold onto or slip between my legs. Even if I fall asleep in a comfy recliner chair I lean to the left.

Who is your favorite celebrity? What makes you admire him/her?

I really don't have a favorite. I admire some actors, actresses, athletes, comedians, authors, singers, figures of the past and many more. No weird insane obsessions either 🤣😂🤣

Which book or movie is your favorite? How did you feel reading (or watching) it?

Same as above I like variety over just one favorite thing. I do like books of mystery and movies of historic value or comic relief.

Is there something that you can’t live without?

I think for most of us it would be our mobile phones. I need it for so many things but could do with out for a few days. The one and only thing I couldn't do without is my coffee in the morning. I hope I never have to guard or hide my stock. 🤣

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

What is your favorite color?

I like a few colors but black is pretty consistent for me. Silver or gray are up there as well.

What is your favorite outfit? Is it because of comfort or looks?

Maybe summer attire due to an easy match up. I dress according to the season. If comfy I'll dress for looks. But if it's not comfy I won't wear based solely on looks.

After thoughts

There you have it a few more things about me. I hope you enjoyed my answers to these questions. What would be some of your answers to these questions?

Take care, be safe, and enjoy the rest of the week. Love you all ❤️

Lead imagine obtained here.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

28
$ 2.07
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 27
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I have some choices also about what youve been written but I'm not good in history. I'm a coffee lover too and I love water of course. I sleep also at the left side hehehe. Glad to know some about yourself lol.

Have a nice evening my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm finding left side for quite a few.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Your choices are great Sir, and you answered those questions in a cool natural way, something that I can't live without is my Bible and of course my mobile phone. I like green for it's refreshing to my eyes, and pink and yellow too😁And I love to cook, I can say I can be with the crowd but I am more peaceful in the comfort of our home even if I only have a very ordinary house with my family hehe! Well, I think I should make an article to answer those questions too, very interesting. Hehe! Thank you for sharing more about your self Sir! God bless you and your family too! Have a blessed evening!🌷-

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks you for taking the time to read. Also for sharing some answers. The Bible what an excellent choice 👍 I can't wait to learn more about you from @alicecalope selected questions. Bless you and your family as well. Have a great weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This just really helped me to get to know one of the amazing people in this platform. We have some similarities and one of it is the fav color, blacccckk. I'll stick to it forever haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the compliment. Black is so easy it goes with a lot clothing wise. Plus if you stain you don't notice, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to some of these for I am like that too. I'm more of an introvert. Even in small groups I don't know what to say lol! Cheers to Asian food, coffee and country music! Oh wait, you don't listen to country lol! Not a die hard country fan but I listen to some. I do listen to some rap but it's not something that I would intentionally do.

Fishing has an appeal especially when doing it in a place where one can find peace. I would like to try that given the chance.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha ya rap and country. There's some of course I listen to. A lot of it has to do with the messages in them. I'm not a big fan of hearing about drugs and womanizing in rap. Also not a big fan of hearing about drinking beers and thinking of things like tractors being sexy in country music 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol! It seems you have summarized all rap and country at least what I have listened to. They do have the same lyrics like that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pleased to know that much about you. You're always so honest in your reply and tasks you do.

That is what I do when I read a very interesting article, Save Article. I will provide my version of that very soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Leona it'll be interesting to read that!! Take care and have a great weekend ahead:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in it and hopefully will publish that tonight or maybe tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting answers. I am a fall lover too. Beautiful colorful leaves surround us now. I enjoy looking at them. They have a relaxing effect. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes relaxing indeed. Also the sights of multi color leaves on the trees. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live on coffee and water too! Sometimes tea with my meals. Gone are the days when I enjoyed my alcoholic drinks. Histpry was my least favourite subject - I couldn't remember all the blooming dates and participants of wars and battles. I do love maths though :)

Nice to get to know you more. Out of interest - is there a reason why you always sleep on your left side?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No particular reason I have always been comfortable on left side. Thinking I could do that right now I'm beat, haha

Haha I'm good with dates actually.

I have a cheat drink every once in awhile with a meal and it's unsweetened tea!! Drinking twins??

Take care :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Almost! I have my tea with honey and milk ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Shucks I thought I meant my drinkmate 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

History was my best subject. You have a really nice personality.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. .I love history learn from it so we don't repeat!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Asides from coffee I basically only drink water..."

I laughed when I saw this. It's rare to see people only like drinking water these days since there are many sweet drink options around. Glad to have someone with the same interest! Haha 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I quit drinking soda a long time ago. Too much sugar. Plus water keeps you hydrated all the time :) You would be shocked how much water I drink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup totally agree. I dislike drinking sweet/soda drinks either. Haha 2 litres a day?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Much more, haha. If interested check out my article on my inclusive drinking habit. https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/drinking-mostly-water-beee15af Only if you want. I think you may find it interesting. Im asking so no upvote please. If you do I'll show you appreciation for visiting:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't like to be in a large group. Because of the pandemic and my wfh setup, I'm down to the introverted side. It feels like I don't know how to socialize anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your doing it fine now 🤣 I totally get you I use to be that guy who lurked in the shadows to avoid conversations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to know more things about you, my friend :) You really answered the questions very well. By the way, my favorite color is green :) Take care always and be safe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Isn't green every women's favorite color? Lol just kidding. Green is good:) Take care and be safe as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe a lot of womenoves pink, I guess ,and others find me so weird for loving the color green so much. 💚 Have a nice day ahead my dear friend. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow you love mathematics sir.😲 I love mathematics too. I love to listen history too sir. I enjoyed it a lot when my teacher before discussing about the history. It sounds interesting to me always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

History we have a TV channel here that is dedicated just for that. When I have time I surely watch it, lol. Yes I loved math in school I guess I liked solving problems Also I'm becoming a bit of a foodie we have that in common as well,lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sir that's the reason too. I'm glad to know that. Wow you're truly great sir. You like solving problem. Math is my major sir. Yes we're the same too. 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sir, we have the same hobbies and it's actually true fishing that can relieve you from stress and everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me it's the attention given to casting, retrieving, and catching hopefully that gives my mind some relaxation. Of course being in the elements of nature helps as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't also like communicati in larger group. I become mute and mentally block lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can speak to the masses and teach classes but when everyone starts chattering I won't blurt a single word. It's even the same virtually in GC. Get over 5 people chatting I won't be typing 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good questions about your ordinary life and habits, good to know a little bit more about you... and more questions that inspire us to answer too some day ;) Fall could be my favorite season too because here spring is very weird jaja

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Spring can be weird here too. A lot of the time the weather can't decide to be warm, cold, or in-between.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coffee is also something which really gives me relaxment and I really want to have three or four cups of coffee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't say it not if I have had that many in the morning 🤣 Funny story, my wife took my cup one time because it's bigger thinking it would limit me. Also a coffee drinker. I drank more with little cup and two days later she gave me my cup back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite color is blue but when I became a mom, I'm starting to like black... My comfy sleeping position? I am always on the left side. I can sleep well with that kind of position... It's nice to know more about you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like black because it hides well and will go with just about anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here, we are stuck with just two seasons. Sometimes, I can't help but marvel at the snow I see on TV

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As a child it's so fun as an adult is another task mostly :) I wish I could send you some 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. That's what I heard too. The snow could be boring sometimes 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite good to know that you don't over or indulge in softdrinks or alcoholic. I'm conscious of your auto-recorder on your TV or gadget, it's impressive to have that system.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup called a DVR. The drinking I use to do. The last twenty years I have basically stayed away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im ambivert🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nothing wrong with that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My best color is blue, am also an introvert, I love reading too but just like you, I have read much😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Blue is good color I'm actually wearing a blue and gray hoodie right now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good getting to know you more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great and thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good read to know more about you. Anyway I also love fall or in other words autumn. I like how this season makes me calm . When it comes to drink I can drink, cold and hot coffee, the same with water, I also like beverages as long as it's alcohol free.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes fall is so amazing and colorful. Thanks for your support and thoughts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ywah, I also struggle communicating in a large group but our professor always said that we should practice to speak in front of many people because maybe someday we will be presenting our business idea to our future investors...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can speak to audiences .I just don't do well when talking amongst a group.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have similarities sir.. Thanks for the mention..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem I liked reading yours :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You cool daddy are fond of Fishing 😂. Like you, I don't like cold drinks like you. I just want to watch your favorite show, "Big sky" I am myself a celebrity, I don't need any other 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fishing not very obvious about me right? 🤣 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I am talking about you because you are are a good fish eater 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire you sir cool,because you do a lot of things for yourself and for the family as well. I wish all husbands and fathers would be like you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliments. I do what I can and what I'm obligated to do :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago