A "ber" Author Competition Challenge

Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

I'm here today with an effort to bring some excitement to this community. I have read and talked to a few that are getting demotivated here in this platform. A lot has to do with Rusty being absence for so many. We all don't like to see those who we enjoy reading leave. I'm not in all the other platforms so once someone leaves I feel my reading pleasures takes a hit. Anyways let's get to the topic and I hope this can reach someone to motivate them to keep writing here.

I bring to you a writing competition between all of my selected "ber" authors (14 total). Sorry I can't make it for the whole community I don't have that much time to read, lol. Shortly I will mention them all so they all have the opportunity to compete if they choose. I will go over the rules which will include most of the details. I'll also go over what's at stake as well.

My "ber" Authors

I owe it to my "ber" authors. Almost everyone of them are consistently here reading my articles and giving me upvotes. They make up the majority of my upvotes every article. With the support of some other users, I usually hit the $2.00 per article mark without Rusty. How awesome is that? I tell you I feel so blessed to have the support I get here. Since I haven't used any of my earnings here for myself it really helps me being generous to the community as a whole. Here is the list of my September thru December "ber" authors:

@TeacherLynlyn @re-joyce @BCH-lover @ARTicLEE @JRamona20 @Jeansapphire39 @GarrethGrey07 @Princessbusayo @alicecalope @esmeesmith @Duvinca @Sydney2 @flapiz @bmjc98

I extend this challenge/competition to all of you mentioned. It's your choice if you want to participate or not. If you do decide to please let me know in comments.

Rules

  • Topic: Anything Christmas related or New Years related. If you have written something already do something different.

  • At least 80% of the content has to be related to the topic

  • 4 to 6 reading minutes long

  • Mention me in article and reference this article

  • Article to also include your own unique competition/challenge. Can be as little as three users and can include a winner(s) if you choose

  • Deadline for article: 21 December

Prize pool

Depending on how many compete will determine how many places I will reward. I haven't came up with an exact prize pool yet but trust me I won't disappoint you. Even if you don't place I will still give you something for your effort. I will come up with some kind of point system to rank the articles. Once I have read all and determined the winners I will mention them in a separate article.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Final thoughts

I came up with challenge/competition to hopefully inject some motivation for people to keep writing in this platform. I hope to get great participation and hope that others will follow suite on their articles. Who knows maybe some of you will be mentioned in their articles. I really hope things turn around here soon for everyone. Seeing people lesson their time here or leave is saddening to me.

This is all I have for you today. Take care, be safe, and keep enjoying the Holiday season.

Love you all ❤️

Lead imagine obtained here

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

34
$ 3.07
$ 1.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.31 from @TheGuy
+ 24
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Always an honour to be mentioned by you. And count me in for the challenge. I may be a deadliner as my C7 Injury is making me nocturnal these days. So my writing suffered due to lack of sleep and pain. Chiropractor is set to fix me on Wednesday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about that. I hope all goes well for you on Wednesday. No sleep with pain no good.

I also wish you the best of luck on the challenge. Nice to see :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully I get fixed before Christmas. This is my utmost Christmas wish.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure no fun being all banged up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for such a great and wonderful initiative here, I believe it will awaken the dying spirit of some who feel discourage. You generosity will not go unrewarded. I look forward taking part in the competition.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's only for the mentioned users. Hey if you want to do your own unique challenge go for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice initiative. Thanks for the mention. I'm excited to write mine. And as always, thanks for giving us new ideas to write. Hehe.

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Haha I copied the wrong link on noise. But your welcome to write one for submission. Here is the right one: https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/december-ber-authors-b8fb198e

Sorry about that I tried to correct my comment on noise but you already read...

EditI'll give you the reward here for the other sorry for the confusion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great initiative from you! What an encouragement to authors here in read. Hoping for the best for the chosen participants.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you like the idea. I really appreciate it, thank you. It will be fun reading all the submissions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is nice. Excited to join in this challenge of yours. Sorry if I read it late. I only knew about this from @Jeansapphire's article and I only be here today as I'm really busy these past few days or shall I say a week. Hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's ok we all have things to do, no worries. I hope you get less busy in the coming days and you get to do what you really want to do. Thank you in advance notice for your participation. Best of luck :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whooo! Goodluck to everyone. My special cheer for BCH-Lover, ARTicLEE, JRamona, Jean, Garreth, Princess, Sydney and flapiz. GOD Bless:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You get a great support because you are amazing person and you are generous and kind with the community. Happy to see your constant involvement here.

For the participants… ready, steady, GO! 💙

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words. Right back at you I'm glad we crossed paths :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed you hit it. Good luck to all the writers who will join. Year end is here!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and yes we're coming to an end:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every time I received $0.05-0.10 tips, I knew it was you. You're so generous even though Rusty is not around. You deserve the same treatment 🥰 Hugsssss!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ma'am. 🤗 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me try and write something out of the finance topics and write about Holidays now , its been a while writing about life :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for participating Esmee. This is going to fun reading everyone's submissions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amigo! Thanks for the mention and your always kind and encouraging words, probably if I write again here on Read.cash will be to join your motivating challenge.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope to see more from you Duvinca :)Muchas gracias for the kind words!! Testing my Spanish which is good I've been dormant for awhile.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Your Español is good, some practice and you will write even posts!! jaja

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Challenge accepted my friend :) I will do my best to write something different for this challenge. Thank you for mentioning me, and it will forever be my pleasure to participate. God bless you and good luck to everyone! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am. Should be a fun competition. Thanks for your participation and best of luck :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is great! Goodluck to all mentioned authors. I could feel the spirit of Christmas here through you. Cool Santa is dropping his gifts now to our chimneys, oh i don't have a chimney but he did handed me his gift already☺️Be ready for yours guys! Love the way you're giving this community some light and hope, SALUTE to you Sir Bob!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words. May you enjoy the rest of the holiday season :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir Bob I'm really sorry. I am late to read this. I was really busy processing a papers sir. Thank you so much for the mentioned sir. You are an angel to everybody that's why I always amazed you and everyone love you sir bob. 🥰 God bless you always sir. 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am for the kind words, no worries on the time getting here to reading it. Sometimes I'm a day or two behind, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck to the mention names, and of course thank you for always there cheering up everyone here in the community, you indeed an angel to all.

May God bless you more for all the hardworks you are doing everyday online and offline .

Be safe always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that. Be safe as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so great. Good luck everyone and Thank you, sir, for such a great and magnificent challenge. I know I am not on the list, but still, I will try to participate, not for the award (as I am not entitled to claim) but just liked the idea and want to write.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your appreciation and your willingness to participate:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so nice of you and it's my pleasure sir .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

challenges never fail to motivate people around. I would love to hear from everyone who would join. good luck!

Thank you for motivating everyone

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks and your welcome. Results article I will link all submittals so all can read if they want. A holiday collection of articles :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir for helping us and the other users especially to those users who are already demotivated to write due to the happenings in the platform right now. You have done a great job sir. Anyways Good luck to all the authors mentioned above.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem and thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I suddenly remember my plan for the Christmas competition 😂. Almost forgot about it. But maybe I'll just gonna rain some BCH on Christmas since I am too busy at work and can't monitor the entries

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a busy time of the year. I'm able to monitor because I'm not a daily blogger. Hey you rain there and I'll rain here 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is indeed a great way to motivate everyone, most specially those who have already felt demotivated because of the green baby's absence. I myself felt his absence too but since I minimize my screen time for the sake of my eyes I cannot say that I should be demotivated because I know how this site works fairly. So with his presence and not I still tried to come and write and still share a little reward for my reader's. I wish I can motivates them with just my simple words too. Anyways thank you for the mention sir😊

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks I wasn't going to do even do this but the last couple of days reading and hearing from people has compelled me to do so. Also Read as kind of been quiet lately so I hope this creates some noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true.. I also noticed that. Seems like everyone had already migrated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Bob for having this kind of challenge. You really know how to help other writers here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Alice I aim to try :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ot means now we've a lot of article to read about Christmas that's really cool. Good luck to everyone who participated 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes there will be many I hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to all competitors.. For sure they will be excited to receive their gifts from you sir Bob!☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks it will be fun reading them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's for sure sir Bob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

can i jpin as well one of the particpant? if there is an available i will join since i took a lot of happening in our province the essence of christmas

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have to limit to just the "bers" if I let anyone else in everyone will expect to join.

If you want to do your own challenge/competition go ahead. I'll check it out :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sure i will since i really like to join the challenge and let me post as well here Thanks Buddy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this one is really interesting. That's great that I can participate, good luck to all mates

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Merry it will be enjoying reading their articles for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice topic sir ,anyway thanks for being so generous to everyone her and keeps motivating us to continue writing. God bless you🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Just want to give hope for writing in this platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,! excited here and waiting for more great articles coming from you all ,Good luck guys🥰☺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by Maria :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the best chosen writers sir Bob,they are all great in writings, Im looking forward to their coming articles from your challenge☺👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe me too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats nice. It can kotivate others now that rusty is misaing in action for days now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that is what I hope for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So basically we will create an article related to topic and then we will have our own competition wherein we will mention users who will do it? Am I right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that is correct:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice! I try my best create a good one hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the mention and also for keeping this community interesting with your challenges. With lots of things going on, I'm having a hard time keeping up with all platforms lol! Good luck to everyone who will join!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir. I wish and hope time slows down for you friend. BTW thanks for the huge upvote

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A wonderful compitition announced by you and hope we will read some interesting, unique and meaningful scripts from "ber" authors.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir. I really hope to read from them as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago