It's raining again!

50 51
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

I love walking in the rain,coz no one knows that I'm crying! Chariizz!

Its another rainy day again ,I think its been 4-5 days that the rain poured in our place.I saw in the news that there is LPA ,in the country that is why experience heavy rain fall.

I take my son to the school while the rain continue pouring ,I recieved also some messages from Ndrrmc ,an advisory of the heavy rains.

With my son ,were going to school.

When I was a kid ,I and my playmates which is our neighbor believed that Mother Mary was crying everytime it rained,and I was thinking the lots of tears was falling from her.I did taste my tears and compared it to the taste of the rain haha but its having a different taste .And when I already studied in elementary ,I learned why and how the rained happened.

We felt so much struggle when it rained before since we are living at the country side ,we don't have a cemented road ,we struggle the muddy way and river flood.Another thing was ,we don't have umbrella to use,we are just only using a big plastic bag as our raincoat or a banana leaves as our umbrella.It was so hard to go school while it rained.We came to school with wet uniform coz we don't have a proper things to cover us from the rain.We secure our bag so that our thing we need in school will not get wet.

Before ,when we don't have class I like when it rained coz we are having fun playing under the rain and now here's the things I usually do when it rained.

Watching movie

Since we can't do some outdoor activities,we usually stay inside the house,we watched kids movies since I have two kids ,we will watch some movies for kids

Lot of times with phone

Yes ,after doing my chores I hold my phone while we are watching movies ,since it is raining ,I will not doing cleaning outside/backyard because of rain.But I am bit worried for my laundry ,coz I can't wash but since the kids was not allowed to play outside ,that means they will not changed clothes most of the time.So ,kunti lang di labahan ko .

I have a lot of time to read some articles here ,I can stay here for a long a time.

Prepared food

Am I only the one who always felt hungry when it rained? I think maybe some of you here also ,I am thinking what do I prepare for my family and since it was raining ,I don't like to go out ,to go the barrio to buy some snacks.Good thing that last week ,my son recieve 5packs of champorado from their school and I did'nt yet cook it ,so now I have something to prepared to let my,our tummy calm down.Its a good champorado and it contains monggo also which is good for the kids .

Yummy😍

How about soup from this cold weather?Ahemm ,I prepared pork soup with string beans and petchay.

Sleeping /rest

When it rain ,we have a cold night ,my kids will surely love to sleep when its cold so that is mean that I can sleep well to hahaha.It nice to lay in the bed the sounds of raindrops from the roof and its coldness bring.

Some people will get annoyed when it rained ,and I am also there were times that I get annoyed especially if I had some errands but some people were very happy especially those farmers who did'nt need to watered their plants.Just like plants and trees that are dancing with joy everytime when it rained.

And thats it for today ,thank you for time ,stay safe especially who arw living near at some landslide prone area or near from river or creek.

Stay safe and God bless.

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 3.45
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 7
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Sarap maligo sa ulan nyan te. Haha charot konteng ambon ng lang sakin sakit agad.. WaAAaahh kakamiss mging bata, ung malaya lang masaya lang. Haha Sarap ng champorado, gusto ko din sana kaso ang cacao seeds namin nagkaugat na hahaha nabuhay na sa kakabilad taz biglang ulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mag iingat ka palagi ,dapat may palaging payong at sumbrero ka.Ang sarap maging bata no ,walang problema ,ay laro lang pala ang pinoproblema😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh, sumbrero bestfriend ko ngayong maulan po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've experienced similar thing too, using banana leaves during the rain, it doesn't do much though since we still get wet anyway bug it was really fun especially going home with friends on an rainy afternoon from school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True it was really fun ,we put our bag in a plastic bag and we let ourselves get wet from the rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tambak jud labhonon sis noh ky di ta kalaba tungod sa uwan. Cge pod uwan direa sa amo murag 4 days na pod. Kpoy sigeg uwan wa tay mahimo sige ra ligid. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis ,sige lang kay relax kaayo ta ron ,kung mo init napud aw ,adto naoud tas labhonon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we have the same experience especially when you talk about, magpayong ug dahon sa saging. It's really hard before cause we don't have enough money to buy our wants and need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage no ,sauna ultimo payong arang lisura na jud paliton ,pero karon aw ,thankful ko bisan lisud mig kahimtang makapalit man sad sa ubang kinahanglanon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it ma'am, Before we can't afford for it or we can but theirs priority over it. Right now we can buy our needs and wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kusog ulan sa inyo ate, diri sa amo pirte pagka kusoga ayy, pag buntag pa hangtod karon sige lang uwan. Amping mo dira te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na dae as in jud ,pila ka days na ni ba . Amping mo diha dae .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makahinumdum sad ko pagkabata dae na gikan eskwelahan wanay tsenelas kay perte lapuka nya dangug pa gyud kaayu agianan hahaha.

Na happy na sad duha ka tsikiting kay nakakaon na og champorado, unya pahigupa ta anang imong sabaw naa pay salin diha hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dae no ,mangabot og skwelahan napitpit ,kapaita bitaw sauna pero malipayon mam gihapon ta😅. Lage dad ,giganhan oroy ang duha ,daghan nakaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy days are lazy days for me lol, staying home and a lot of laziness and sleeping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me,it makes me feel so lazy😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nga kumain if maulan ano sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh ,kung anu anu nalang maiisip na kainin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate ako doon sa maputik na daan at baha, hehe.. Ganoon din kami noong mga bata pa, hehe

peo bigla ako nagutom sa foods!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh ,ang hirap kaya😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang perfect ng champorado ngayong nag uulan ate. Madalas kapag nagluluto ako ng champorado, nagpiprito din ako ng tuyo. Hehe. Ewan ko ng sarap lang nilang mag partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh ,ang sarap ,perfect match yung medyo matamis na champorado at maalat kunti tuyo😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as I've experienced using banana leaves as a substitute for raincoat we can't afford that time coz it's too expensive. Thanks to God we aren't the same as before we can buy our needs and wants because of our endeavors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true ,now we can provide our needs unlike before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakamiss mag.champorado sis tas yung mag gatas served us sprinkles.. Hehe...Lami.a pud sa pork soup uie.. Dili to siya sinigang sis?

Basta muulan jud either matulog or mukaon or magtan.aw ug salida jud ahung trip sad sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili sinigang sis kay di ganahan si mister😂bitaw no ,magpujo jud ta kung uwan ,kapoy lakaw lakaw lamili sa gawas😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm proud to say that I'm one of those people who loves rainy season. It just the rain gives me this calming feeling whenever it pours. Keep safe and dry dear author especially when you need to go some errand while it's raining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you especialy for giving some of your time to read my works ,have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap kain ng baby sa champorado ah .Yung mga anak ko talaga di kumakain niyan mana sa akin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati ayaw talaga nila ang champorado ,pero ako gusto ko at si mister kaya nagluluto ako at ayun nagustuhan nalang din ng mga bata😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming magagawa sa tagulan talaga, pero ako mas madalas tulog pag tag ulan kasi cuddle weather talaga pag malamig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap matulog kapag maulan sis eh .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe familiar ung champorado sis hahah yan dn mga food sa mga kiddos dito. Binigay dw sa school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh ,sa feeding nila yan ,dati tinapay yung nutri bun tapos may freshmilk ,ngayon naman is champorado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti my pa feeding ung deped nuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

be grateful for God's gift, rain or heat, everything is a gift, keep praying to Him for the protection of every natural occurrence. Life is a process to understand everything about the meaning and nature so that in the future we are strong in living aspects of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like reading weather, my feelings get gloomy din kasiiii huehue l. the Champoradoooooo is perfect!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its perfect for the cold weather

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain normalize the extremeness of weather in the summar. It becomes easy to relax at night due to rain fall. The delicious food can't be ignored in the rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thats true ,we have a nice sleep during rainy days😄and we always do cravings with food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love walking in the rain too. I remember when we were younger، we used to run out from the house into the rain, to plsy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great memories indeed ,playing with rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

F2f na sila teh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dae ,nung monday nagstart yung f2f nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha diri dae pila na jud ka adlaw nag ulan. Gutom ra ba permi pag sige ug ulan, hahaha unya nindot Sab ikatulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud dae ,nindot e ligid ligid no ,labi nag naay daghan makaon va.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod dae, kanindot na lamang jud mag ingon Ana labi na wala kaayo mabuhat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap nga maghiga-higa lang pag rainy days sis tas tan aw ug mga movies. Mao gayud nay akong hilig. Usahay mag busy lang phone. Ganahan ko aning imung topic sis. Gusto mu try sad. Nakahinumdom kos akong lingaw pag rainy days. Kalami sa imung giluto na Pork sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis kay murag daghan kag memories about sa rain hehe .Lami lage jud sis ,lami e higop og sabaw nga init pa😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Mayo nalang naa koy matopic run sis. Gayud sis sobra. Lami kaayo ihigop ug sabaw sis pag uwan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago