"I can't connect. ", my brothers mumbled

42 50
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Thu, Oct 14 ❣

Hello! Hello! Hello! Kumusta kayo? How are you? I hope and pray that you're all having a great day.

Three days ago, 11th of October this month to be exact, I refilled data into my prepaid wifi. I used up already the free data that came with it. Also, I consumed the 7-day 12 GB data service loaded by Chinggut.

The load runs out quickly since I connected my phone too. I surf and open a lot of applications every day which includes:

  • Read. Cash

  • Noise.Cash

  • Facebook

  • Messenger

  • Tiktok

  • Netflix and more

I jumped from one app to another from time to time. Here is the dashboard of my screen time today. As you can see in there, I spend a lot of time on my phone. Even when I am working, I am holding it and always keep on scrolling. I got bored sometimes even I am working with a lot of transactions with my customers. I can't imagine a day without my phone.

Anyway, I promised my younger brothers that I will allow them to connect their devices once I refilled my wifi on payday. They were so happy to hear about it because they can finally browse and use their phone without purchasing regular loads for data.

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Check them out. You will be amazed by their works. They're all fantastic writers. 

Just to let you know, all of them are addicted to this Mobile Legend game. There will be no day that you will see them not playing it. They're all loud and distracting. I hate it sometimes because they are cursing or saying foul words during the game. Some of the reasons that I have observed why they curse are because of a not-so-good player in their team, bad internet connection, and losing the game. But I find it funny also when I notice that every time they won the game, they would raise the phone volume into max level. However, when they lose the game, they will immediately lower the volume so that no one would hear the word "DEFEAT!" Lol!

Going back, I finally added 40 GB of data into my prepaid wifi. They immediately get their devices connected. I was so happy to see their reactions. Their long wait is over.

The moment they connected their phones, they asked me if they could update their device since it's lagging and they hated it. I said yes without second thoughts. But I reminded them not to connect to the wifi during my working hours because I am afraid that my tools won't run.

I preferred to add the 40 GB because it has 15 service days. Meaning, it will reach until my next payday so yes, I will be able to refill it.

On October 12th, I was shocked by what I saw. I always check the remaining data actually for me to be aware of my usages. And was shocked when what I saw. I can't believe they used up almost 15 GB in less than 24 hrs. Then I found out that they updated all their apps and downloaded other apps too which used up a huge amount of data.

I found out also that they stayed late that night and were all playing mobile legends. They knew that the connection will be lost during the afternoon time, that's maybe why they stayed late. Well, I don't know exactly what happened next but I became mad at that time. That amount of data they consumed were too much.

I changed the WiFi password. They were all shocked that time and wondered why their phone suddenly stopped playing. All I heard from them was "I can't connect ." I changed the password without telling them. I never heard any complaints from them after changing it because mader dear told them about what happened.

I am just worried that the data will be used up and won't reach until my next pay. I am glad they understood that I need to save up my data because I don't have any extra money to refill the service. I feel sorry about what I did. I told them that I will just increase the amount of data next time so that they can connect again.

Am I a bad sister? πŸ˜” I guess I am.


Thank you for reading beautiful people. You always amaze me with your constant support. I appreciate your time reaching this part, hitting likes, giving upvotes, and leaving comments. Saranghae! ❣

God bless us all!

19
$ 9.35
$ 8.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Hala 15GB agad in 24hours? Ouch. Pang 1month ko na yun sa mobile data. Sa wifi naman nakaunlimited sa Skycable. Bakit ganun kabilis nagconsume? Malakas ba kumain data Mobile Legends? Noon naman naglalaro ako parang hindi. Sa pagupdate and download feel ko hindi din naman ganun kalaki. Baka nanood sila Youtube. Usually kasi Netflix ang mabilis kumain ng mobile data ko kaya hindi na ako nanonood noon kapag nasa labas ako.

You're not a bad sister. πŸ˜‰ I am sure they'll understand. Yun nga lang malulungkot ako na change password agad na hindi ako sinasabihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine their faces when they ran out of connection, but they had a lot of fun and downloaded a lot of stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your brothers are just so funny. I know if I am with them i would also do the same. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

I would enjoy the data to satisfaction since I knew it just come once and I might not be at advantage another time

And I would be heart broken 😞 if the WiFi’s password changed but I would understand better than anyone. I would rather ask to join you in your work place to get more money for subscription next time.

You are the best sister! 😚 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You made me laugh too , McYusuf haha. You're the same with my brothers pala. Thank you so much πŸ˜‚πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed best sis ever! πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka naman bad sis. Ahhhmm, nagtitipad lang kasi ang laki na niyang 15GB for 24 hours lang. And isa pa may work kasi kaya I am na maiintindihan ng mga kapatid mo iyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang heavy ng usage nila sis, na stress ako huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit naman ako sis hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not a bad ate mamii. You just need it for your work. ,πŸ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nalooy baya ko bii kaso mas looy ko if mahutdan kog data haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ako yan ganyan din gagawin ko hahaha. 15GB is too huge para sa isang araw lang, ok ng sana pag ganyan may bayad sila ahhaah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha aper sis! Nakaka stress yung 15 GB less than 24 hrs talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1GB nga maubos na stress na ako yan pa hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No you are not... your brothers used up a lot in one day, even I can't use that much in 5days... but you could give them an hour to play and have fun as well...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will let them connect once I added more data on my next refill date hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not a bad sister. May sitwasyin ka so they should understand ir. Anak ng tinapa 15gb. Ilang cp ga ang naka connect at wagas naman iyan aigooo. Saka di naman unli data aksi kaya dapat lang talaga yan. Ang dali oa naman na maubos ng 1gb ngayon, aguyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo atee, di sya UNL plan kasi walang fiber samin, prepaid lang pwede. Nakaka stress talaga huhu. Dumagdag talaga sa problema ko. Huhu. Naubos nila kaka ML at update ng apps nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sinagad talaga nila. Pero for me, you did the right thing which is good for them. Too much screen time spent playing ML is unhealthy. Also glad they understood your side.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napaka unhealthy talaga ate. Pero naawa din ako pagkatapos ko e disconnect yung phones nila. Bawi nalang ako next payday hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo din, lalo pag malungkot sila. Pero understood naman nila so konting wait na lang and connect ulit sila :) Enjoy your weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, pag ako pud duhh no connect jud oyyyy.. ba imo ba hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha grabi kaayu sila makagamit te uy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sayang bitaw,. May raba ug makakwarta ang gipang duwa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 15GB in a day is a huge loss already. You are not a nas sister for changing the password. That's too lame for them to think of that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Less than 24 hrs pa yan ha. Haha grabe talaga. Ang mahalΒ² pa ng plan juskopo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They have to understand that it is for a need that's why they have to limit their use. Tell them to better noise to help you with the bills :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the responsibility of being a big sister to them, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't you get unlimited monthly load? That is what I have here ... You are an awesome sister my wee BC. They are lucky they get any wifi from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha not a bad sister. That is my verdict. It would be better if they spend time working on their module and studying than hurt their eyes playing mobile legends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis, walang modyul na naganap. ML lang ng ML. Hays, mga kapatid ko talaga , sakit sa ulo huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman na bad talaga kay gina use man na nimo sa imong work pud niya sila leisure raman ilaha gud..maayo gani kay imo mader nag explain heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maayu nalang kay nakasabot rasad sila mommy. Lisud na if akoy mahutdan haha , way work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wa nay mag supply nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, you are not a bad sister you make the right thing (:. I remember when my aunt just give me and my siblings 30 minutes to play mobile games and when we reach the given time, she disconnect our phone to her internet connection HAHA. Now I know what it means to her why my aunt does that she wants to teach us to use our mobile phones in just a limited time so we are not be addicted to mobile games

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Na-addict na talaga sa mobile legends na ya. Imbis na mag module, panay laro. I will let them connect next time pag may enough data for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karamihan ng bata talaga ngayon adik na sa mobile legends na yan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

This issue is the same here too. A little change will disrupt the settings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will recommend you to buy GOMO Sim or Smart Rocket Sim, 500 lang po babayaran mo, 1month Unlimited pero I gues globe gamit mong sim sa wifi mo then you should Go with the GOMO. Ang GOMO at globe ay the same lang. Makakbili ka ng Gomo sa Shopee. I hope it helps

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu, Caleb. Nakabili na ako ng GOMO sim before pero nawala ko haha. Di sya compatible sa PLDT prepaid ko kasi SMART to eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede ba ang GOMO sa mga remote areas na mahirap kunan nang signal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know Po in terms with that, di kasi masyadong Probinsya dito saamin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh okay...kasi gusto ko sana pakabit din sa bahay kasi pinacut off ko na pldt kasi humina bigla yung connection

$ 0.00
2 years ago