Hong Kong Tales

119 108
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

When you hear " Hong Kong", it is one of the most luxurious little countries in the world which is located in the South East Of Asia along the coastline of the Pacific Ocean.Β Just an hour and a half flight from the Philippines. Hong Kong is also the third of the world's first-level urban cities in the world. Next to London and New York. It is also the social and shopping center of South Asia for those who love shopping, this is an ideal place for you.

our first hired taxi in hk

So yeah, @Jane has been posting a bunch of Hong Kong stories recently and, yesterday, I saw her pretty Christmas Hong Kong photos. I thought I would share some of mine too. I mean, she mentioned she wanted me to post my HK photos too, so here we go.

HK airport
my daughter just landed at the airport

Before I continue, let me tell you a silly HK story.

On Christmas Day of 2018, my family flew to Hong Kong for A Christmas Holiday. On our first day, we thought of walking around the busy streets of Kowloon (where we checked in) before going to go to eat our lunch. My goofy husband saw 2 police officers outside one store and they looked very serious with no emotions on their faces at all. Well, most of the HK Nationals that we've seen.

My husband joked and told me, "Hey hun! Look at those 2 Chinese police officers. Do you think I can make them smile?". I said, "Go try!". He then went close to them and whispered something. The police officers looked at each other very confused. My husband asked me to take a photo of him being handcuffed by these police officers. He set up a scene and wanted to prank his friends on Facebook. To my surprise, the police officers said "Okay". Everyone on the street was looking at us wondering what had happened? We were only there walking like law-abiding tourists. Here is the photo.

my goofball husband making a scene lol

This was husband's exact Facebook Status:

"WTF! Who gets arrested on Christmas? All I did was make a joke about their hats and their lack of a sense of humor! After a crying wife and daughter, they decided to release me. Note - Don't joke with Hong Kong police!"

His Facebook friends were very worried and the comment section of his post became a chatbox. Ting ting ting ting ting!

One friend of ours goes:

"Oh no!...NEVER EVER JOKE WITH THEM....this is not the Philippines....are you ok?"

and my father-in-law goes:

"Think about it son, in the Philippines, you could die for smoking pot. Where you are is much less lenient & NO they do not have a sense of humor, and do not joke or otherwise discuss the government."

So he decided to tell the truth and he goes:

"ANNOUNCEMENT !!!

YES, THE PICTURE IS SET UP.

After we took the photo, an Indian man who saw it told me he was shocked. He said, "police are very serious, no smiling or talk!" ... I said, "I know how to get people to do what I want, even police". He lives here and was quite impressed!

hubby with an indian national

Sorry for the long commercial. Now let's go on the tour.

Disneyland

I have posted a few photos of our Disneyland tour on my previous posts (mostly rides and adventures), but today, I am going to share more Christmas photos inside Disneyland.

pretty Christmas trees
my daughter and I
meeting Minnie and mickey
hubby and daughter a the main street
main street
main street

The Peninsula

Now, forget about the flashing horizons of New York, Chicago, Paris, or London. Hong Kong got your back. The best spot to admire the lovely and stunning high rises, be it day or night. This is the Peninsula Hotel ( one of the most admired hotels in HK) which is very close to our hostel. We were there the day after Christmas. The towering height of the hotel combined with its stunning lights made my heart sing in awe. Photos below.

my daughter posing infront of the Peninsula
another shot
my daughter and I

Victoria Harbour Skyline - A Symphony Of Lights

When visiting HK, you should not miss seeing Victoria Harbour, especially during nighttime. During our visit, it was on a Christmas Holiday and it has illuminated HK's Skyline with multimedia light shows. We also happened to see HK's Iconic pirate boat/red sailboat - the Aqua Luna. It was just right in front of us.

Aqua Luna
Lights
just me
my daughter

I have more photos, but maybe I'd share them next time. There are many other reasons why you should visit HK.

  • It's a dining capital

  • Shopaholics haven

  • Exquisite hiking trails

  • Captivating islands and beaches

  • Awesome MTRs to the Star Ferries

    and soo much more!

Until next trip, my friends. Good afternoon to you all.

One love

@Bloghound

July 29, 2021

3:15 pm

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless otherwise stated)

39
$ 19.14
$ 15.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @MissJo
$ 0.25 from @Panky
+ 29
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Loved your husband joking with the cops, that was cool Mrs P :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much, uncle Ed :) Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe my pleasure and Happy Happy Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I love how your husband played goofy with the police! He's brilliant!

Your photos of HK sights did show the flashy country :) Awesome! I see you had a wonderful Christmas fam time :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe wen ngarud, sis. Thank you :D Good afternoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis, enjoy coffee :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More than one hour lang gayam ti travelmapan hongkong problema lang ti kuarta Ma'am hahaa......adu gayam ti napintas a lugar dita hongkong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wen, ading. Ad adyu pay la mapan Manila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the set up was cute but it seems like you've been every where with your travel blogs

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Hanzell!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hong Kong is amazing and beautiful city and in Jane article I always say I want to travel such a beautiful county . Also sharing the beauty of Hong Kong you also we will came and watch this country 🀣🀣 and I think your husband is a but reckless

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is a very pretty country, my friend. You should visit sometime :) Yeah, my husband's humor sometimes is a bi scary lol Good morning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh there you are, making an article that makes me want to go to Hongkong more. Your husband really make those people in Facebook believe that story. Ilang days kayo dito?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gora, mam! Onga po eh. Naiwala sila lahat na nahuli sya. Nakaposas kasi sya lol. One week kami jan, sis. Nag DIY kami. Christmas to New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband is a bit reckless, hehe. I hope one day to visit Hong Kong. xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

reckless and stubborn, Coqui lol. God's time, you could visit for sure. Xoxo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reading it is so much fun! I think you are both a type of person who wants to give good vibes. By the way, that prank is really hilarious! Never had any chance to visit HK yet, Binondo lang po kaya ng budget namin (charot!) but I'll take note of the FB caption. HAHAH

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, sis. Naku, Kayang kaya mo po yan. In BCH' name hehe. Morning po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think of luxury and charm whenever I hear the word "Hong Kong" ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Natawa ako sa mga reaction at comments sa ginawa ng hubby mo grabe! πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ What a wonderful getaway! The lights surely captures our hearts to visit HK.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HK is such a beautiful place. The pictures alone sell the beauty of the city. But that prank put on by your husband is off the hook.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely beautiful, my friend. Yeah, my husband is s goofy guy so :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Gustong gusto ko makapunta ng Hong Kong. Kelan kaya? Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

pwede naman next week, iyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang gandaa para akong nagtravel sa mga pictures HAHAHAHA more please natutuwa ako. minsan ate ginagala ko yung google map sa mga places HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe ayos din yung google map, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talagang bibisitahi kopo yan soon ..kaganda mga pasiyalan jan..aute ako worth it ..lahat.. and kinabahan naman po ako dun sa pagkakaarrest po ni hubby mopo... pero ganun ata sila ..kasi napunta na si mama jan noon eh sabi niya din ..very serious sila.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

di po sya naarest, ding. kinuntsaba nya lang yung mga pulis hehe. game naman sila lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…naprank po ung mga nagcomment sa fb..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku ms bloghound, galing naman ng asawa nyo magpakilig at magpasaya. hehe! pero totoo, maraming nangangarap makapunta sa hongkong. kaya naman pla. ganda ng lugar.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe salamat, kuya john. yakang yaka mo din pumunta po jan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all traveler sis. hehe

"WTF! Who gets arrested on Christmas? All I did was make a joke about their hats and their lack of a sense of humor! After a crying wife and daughter, they decided to release me. Note - Don't joke with Hong Kong police!"

natawa ako dun sa mga comments nila jan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

makakatravel ka din, Gracee. After pandemic :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din trip ng hubby mo sis.πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Dream talaga namin ng partner ko ang makapagbakasyon sa Hongkong at makapunta sa Disneyland.😁 Sobrang ganda ng lugar.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe onga, sis. sue makakavisit kayo nyan, soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis. Praying and hoping.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no doubt HK is a beautiful place just like you and Jane had showed us amazing and awesome tour of you guys. I like the view of the Victoria Habour and I hope to visit them in the future.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It truly is, Princess. Visiting HK is worth earning for :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real? No jokes pala talaga sa mga police nila? Pero yung husband mo sis, grabe di natakot. 🀣

I love DisneyLand so muuuuuch and I love shopping too. πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, sis sobra sila serious pati mga employees sa airport...nakakaintimidate hehe. Si hubby naman kahit sino nakakasalamuha nyan, gora. Disneylang is truly an enchanting place, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga no? Behave pala dapat. Pero buti di sila na ano kay husband mo? Okay lang sila basta iapproach ng maayos pala.

Yaaaas! Sana makapunta ako soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With you and @Jane show casing the sights and streets of HongKong, sino ba naman ang di magbalak na di puntahan ang HongKong. Pag-iipunan ko yan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Worth it pag-ipunan, ate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso mga anak ko Korea ang gusto. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mganda din sa Korea, ate pag nature ang peg nila. autumn is the best season :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto lang nila mag visit sa nakikita nila sa Kdrama... haaay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe gorabels, ate. maganda dun magpapicture :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coz of you guys it's in my favourite place to visit now and will plan in future to go there at least once in life

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can do that for sure, my friend. Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More sis 😁😁 for sure dami nyo pa napuntahan 😁 Kakatuwa hubby moo. Kakatakot kya mga pulis dto. Kpg makita sa daan yan minsan tinatago ko phone ko. Kc sabi nla bawal tumawid sa daan na nagphophone.. At lage dala ID kc bigla bigla nlng manghihingi ng ID.. Goodluck sa walang dala.. lol. C

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe cge, sis. Onga no? Seryoso mga pulis jan. Katakot mahuli haha. May friend ako ngwoworok jan nahuli ata walang id. Grabe :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, bilib po ako sa confident ng Husband nyo, pati pulis napagtripan dinπŸ˜…,.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahah. Maron pa pong ibang kinulit mga mga Chinese po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, ang ganda! Especially the city lights. Buti na lang hindi ka nag-include ng pictures ng food. Gutom ako 😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Susunod na yung pagkain, fren hehe. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha I'll make na busog ako pag babasahin ko na ang next mo na may pagkain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha samahan mo na ding ng pantulak, fren :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good actor πŸ˜‚.. or he can be a YouTuber doing pranks πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hay naku, madam. sobrang kulit yan 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede Sya don.. lagi ako nood if ever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

merun cya yt pero 5 yrs ago pa ata last upload nya lol. nagbabasa ng tagalog text

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, how are you?? I like to go through your publications because there is always something new to learn, something new to see and enjoy, I like that essence that you have when creating articles. I really know this beautiful city from the Movies or Series that I have seen, however, I will never stop being impressed by everything in it, its beauty is unique.

I like your husband's attitude, you can see that he is a happy person who always puts that fun side to life, no matter how serious it looks, I'm glad the cops lent themselves to their joke, Jajajaja is very good for him, my respects, you certainly know the true value of life, which is to enjoy it, it doesn't matter where you are but who you are with, and in this case, it is your family, thanks for this beautiful publication and photos, fall in love with both cities, and countries, greetings

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, my friend. I haven't seen you in a long time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend, I was absent for a few weeks, but here I am back, thank you for being my sponsor, you are a lovely woman, please take care of yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis natuwa ako sa husband mo.😁 Ganda naman dyan sis. 😍 yung disneyland ang ganda pati lahat sis.. 😍πŸ₯° I wish sana makapasyal din ako sa ganyang place sis...πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ˜

God bless you sis and to your family..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Makakapasyal din for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you say "Hong Kong" in 4 syllables?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No idea po eh. I don't speak Chinese 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ganito lang Aych Ong Kay Ong...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a nice and silly act of your husband buti nman game yun mga chinese police 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

supay a mars. tiltila ikaskasta na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband should have posted on Facebook that he needs bail money to get out. Please send asap. Lol. In fact, there used to be a scam like that going around a few years back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha ang kulit ng hubby mo sis πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

sobra, sis. minsan sa other lane ako naglalakad kasi nadadamay ako sa kakulitan nya 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ can imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you have one great husband. I bet days wouldn't be boring with him nearby.

And lovely photos, too. It's nice of you to share those with us. It gives us a glimpse of what Hong Kong is like.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes po. Sometimes, I just want to cover my ears. Talk talk talk. Same with my daughter lol. Thank you to you too, Mura and I appreciate your wonderful visit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute. I love seeing beautiful families. It makes my heart flutter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to a vacation with family is so fan and exciting ,your family is amazing😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It truly is, Chelle! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol your husband is really a funny person how come he just taught of such pranks easily. Hong-Kong is so beautiful mostly during Christmas

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol thanks, momma. He's our clown in the family :D Indeed HK is pretty :) Good afternoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasla tuloy kayat kun mapan dita. Awan man talaga balbalak ko mapan dita uray di agay ayab jay maysa friend ko dati.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Napintas man lalo ti rabii ta adu ti lights tas nangangato dagiti buildings hehe. Naimas pay makmakan. Intau ah :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hanak gamin unay ti cities ngem sige intaun tu :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pati syak met kitdi hehe. adu me lang piman ijay ti hiking trails ken nature kasla korea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aqua Luna lang at Disneyland ok na ko...at iba din trip ni hubby mo madam hahaha napatawa ako kasi andami niya na prank hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aiyygiiee.. Hanggang Virtual Tour nalang muna talaga ako ngayon Ma'am..Hayyss.. Makapunta kaya ako sa lugar na yan? How I wished to be in that place 😌😌😌

God bless you Ma'am..πŸ˜‡πŸ™ Ingat ka palagi!❀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can too, ren. In God's time. Good afternoon and ingat din po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga Ma'am..☺️❀️hihi..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my your husband is so nice and adventurous. Haha! I can't imagine how he approached the police men. Definitely, your Christmas vacation there was awesome. Time spent with family is so fun and even more exciting because you are in Hong Kong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe oo, sis. Di ka mabobored pag siya kasama mo. Thank you, sis. Hope to travel soon again when all this world chaos is over. Good afternoon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Hehe! Yes sana nga para makapagtravel rin ako char. You're welcome! Good afternoon as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim it, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's grace. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AMEN

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hong kong is the very first place i visited outside the country! :) never got to see it during Christmas though. Loved the symphony of lights.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

After pandemic, punta tau nina Eylz :) Gandang hapon, Pich!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see the gem is orange na! hahaha... congrats te. Oi I like that Idea! lols pero sana makita ko kayo bago outside the country no? lols...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe thank you, pich. napansin ko din kanina pero on and off haha. sure sana kahit before mag christmas no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu lapit na ber months. kulit ni hubby mo eh no? Ano binulong niya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

binulong nya pwede daw ba sya iposas kunwari para sa pic lang lol pang prank

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhaha na break niya ang monotonous daily life nung mga parak.. nice one!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang ako maam, nakakapag travel,. Mag iipon muna ako.,hehe gusto ko rin maka punta talaga ng hongkong, kahit dina ako mag shopping, hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kayang kaya mo na po yan at may BCH naman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sana nga makaipon ng marami habangmababa pa po,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hakot lang ng hakot po habang anjan pa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labarn lang talaga maam, para sa maliwanag na bukas kahit di marunong magsulat nqgpupuyat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yo para sa eknomya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ayun lang, dahil kailangan pa kumain ng bigas maam, magsusulat ako ng magsusulat,. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

patay po tau jan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, pero sige lang maam, basta buhay dito at sa kabila, okay na yun,. Wickedsoul πŸ™ƒπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago