Her Hard Work, Her Success

76 104
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Hardwork, School, Daughter, Life, ...

Good evening, read.cash friends!

It's a new week. I woke up early today to prepare for the new week. One of my top tasks today was to get my daughter's report card at her school. For the past two years, it has been exceptionally hard for her including me as a mom managing blended learning (online and modular)due to pandemic limitations and restrictions. One of them is learning from home (online classes). It is totally different contrasted with face-to-face classes. As a full-time parent, I needed to spread myself too thin in the middle of house work, online work and mentoring my daughter. I seldom get sufficient rest. An excessive number of restless evenings and stuff like those.

Well, face-to-face learning truly a very effective method for learning since it frequently combines various approaches like writing, conversation, projects, a of bunch work, showcasing interests, hobbies and so on. For students, they have the option to focus more enthusiastically on their lessons since there is less interruption than if they were at home. They also have a more prominent possibility following through with their tasks effectively by doing it in a homeroom circumstances.

On the other hand, in an online learning is one that they take using a computer without being with an instructor in front of them physically.

Anyway, I am sharing the results of my my daughter's hard work. Yes, I do tutor her with her lessons, but she does all her homework by herself. I just let her enjoy her studies without giving too much pressure on her shoulders. Making learning fun. I am very happy for her achievements and she maintained being on top since she started going to school when she was 4 years old. She is now 9 - a 3rd grader.

my daughter's report card (1st and 2nd quarter)

By the way, I don't reward her every time she gets a good grade. Neither she ask for any. I don't think giving rewards for passing marks is something that ought to be finished. Kids ought to be instructed that the award for difficult work and passing marks is their own achievement in school and further down the road. They should be motived by their own prosperity. If not, you will end up compensating them for everything. The grades are already the reward itself, and it's not really the grades that matter. To me, it's her determination to challenge herself that makes me so proud.

I reward my daughter at present 9 years of age, for passing marks by telling her I'm pleased, proud and happy with her. I congratulate and acknowledge her, support her hard work she has been doing even without my help. Sometimes, she asks for a burger or a pen and a notebook and for her, that is more than enough.

I also taught her since she was a little that academic excellence is nothing without manners. I am just grateful she grew up with good manners. Her being smart is just a bonus. Just thought I'd share.

How was your Monday went? I hope all is well and good.

I'll be catching up tomorrow. For now, it's goodnight.

One love,

@Bloghound

You can also find me here:

noise. cash

Hive

Appics

#BloghoundΒ #BloghoundismΒ and I am a member ofΒ #ClubBrokeBch

February 22, 2022

12:30 am Philippine Standard Time

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

36
$ 6.85
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 25
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Hardwork, School, Daughter, Life, ...

Comments

Super nakakaproud talaga pag nakikita natin ang bunga ng pagpupursigi ng ating mga anak sis.U both did a great job sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hands up to you and your daughter sis! Nakakatuwa ang motivation ng daughter mo kahit di kelangan ng reward. Face to face classes talaga for learning kasi may mga kids (like me) na hindi comfortable kapag parents ko ang nagtuturo. Either mapapalo ka or masisigawan ka, napaka old school ganern. Hahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha salamat, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! She just not talented but shes also smart ate, congrats po. Ako po mas gusto ko yung makitang proud at happy yung parents ko than giving me material things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's brilliant! That's a very good result and I think rewarding her for it is a good thing because it's a good motivation for her, that's also how my parents did it and I always strive for a good grade because of the reward 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Kushy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Antataas ng grade 🧑 congrats po sakaniya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, danda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaproud naman Ma'am.. Ang tataas nang grades niya.. πŸ‘She deserves a reward from you. Hehe. From 88 to 96. Di bastaΒ² yun ah..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, renren!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you raised your daughter very well sis. Congratultions!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur welcome sissy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka proud Sis sobra. I know that your daughter have this good manner pero di lang pala dun kasi sobrang talino din. Great job din for you Sis, huwoow!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

salamat, sis 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are a great mom, sister)) and your daughter is performing outstanding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Trofi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang taas ng grade. Nakaka-proud naman yan si bebe mo sis. Congrats bebe girl. Keep it up!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po, tita!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one mommy! Nakakaproud naman yan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Mura :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako don sis sa academic excellence is nothing without manners, thumbs up talaga ako dyan. Gratz ulit sisπŸ€—.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis Jean! Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nakakaproud naman! Well done, bebe! Congrats on the milestone!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po, tita :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brilliant result from your good daughter dear sis.Congratulations for her good achievement . You are a really good mother dear sis and ofcourse you Should proud to be her mom. I am a new user in this beautiful platform dear.As you are so old and good user here please guide me to enjoy here dear sis. Have a good day dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Dreamboy. Yes, I am an old user here. Welcome to read.cash, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for wellcome me dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one mommy! Nakakaproud naman yan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po, tita!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ate, she really nailed it talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga halos lahat sa online class lodi, at tsaka pati magulang naiistress sa mga modules haha pero sana lang talaga bumalik na yung dati para dina mag aadjust ang lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true that, carewind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, I agree with you sis, especially this time of pandemic we should not put too much pressure on them. Just the same monday, work workπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe naman, sis! Bonus talaga pag masipag sila mag-aral πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. She nailed it. Kudos to you the tutor and also to her hahaha. She deserves a special treat as a way of encouraging her to do more. This is impressive, my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you so much Ola, my friend. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that's a great marks, it such a huge amount of being proud to be her mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salama, sis. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You haven't been posting for almost a week before now. So let him just do it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had my laptop reformatted, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow she's a real genius. I. Ant see anywhere she scored less than 90%. Congrats to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, doc Lay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of thing can be proud of as a mom like you sis, its a biggest achievement of her as an achiever! keep it up with your daughter's grade until to 4th grading period :).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud of her ,smart gaya ni mommy, sana nga bumalik na ang face to face para makapag arsl n ng maayos ang mga bata

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po, tita!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the joy If every mother to see their children succeed in life and I pray she continues to grow in wisdom, knowledge, and understanding.

Nothing really can be compared to face-to-face teaching but the world has become what it is and we just have to endure until things get better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, George. Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She sure does really well :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Monika :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really not easy to learn online even adult find it difficult to cope with Well done sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sister πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously you are really a blessed mother I am happy for this if awesome . I am glad your daughter understand the value of hard work it is a big lesson to everyone here. Please what is the meaning of #ClubBrokeBch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Potbelly. That club is just for fun. Broke because nothing is left in our wallet πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WowπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drawing skills in Academic Excellence. More successes and achievements await her. Congratulations to both of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much, my friend. good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Academic excellent na has a drawing talent pa. More achievement and success are waiting for her. Congratulations to tou bothπŸ’.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po, tita 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done baby for your hard work! I really admire you, sis. I got your point about rewarding your kid, I think I should do it with Bam too. I want her to grow up with good manners as well which I am struggling with right now. My fault. Sigh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis jas! It's not too late to start over 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! She's great in class! Surely, she will become a successful one in the future. ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana, chammy! Thank you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She makes you so proud of a Mother.. what a well disciplined and amazing child she is :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, doll 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my greetings for her achievement. She was a smart one, Godbless to her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Moon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know he was very intelligent and liked seeing her report card. I know things will get much better in the future. I will prayer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Mazekin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Told you before, our angel is super talented. With time she will rise more and acquire more wisdom. Proud of her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago