Annoyances And Pet Peeves

85 144
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

When you are having an awful day, certain most normal annoyances or so called "pet peeves" can truly toss you over the edge. It's intriguing how tiny subtleties can trouble us to such an extent. These are minor irritations that an individual might observe to be profoundly vexatious, to a more noteworthy degree than others. It's something that we can't actually control.

I have several pet peeves, for example, messy and dirty dining tables and dirty dishes in the sink, noisy sounds sounding all simultaneously, people walking at the grocery store thinking they're at the park, the sound of them damn horns kids blow, smarty pants individuals and numerous others. I know, I have issues. However, let me talk about a portion of my top rundown.

White Noises

Just thought since I woke up in the middle of my peaceful afternoon nap all grumpy from a bunch of dogs barking just outside my bedroom window, honking trikes, screaming kids, hammering the walls - all at the same time, I would like to spread the love and say they all suck. Oooops, sorry. Ahhh, my headache!

These white noises can build feelings of anxiety in in me. I try not to hurt myself by diverting to to something productive. Just like now, have to write something here on read.cash or else, call the exorcist!

I am an introvert, big time and I like it quiet especially in the morning or during my siesta. I even adore silence. Solitude!

Next...

Smarty Pants And Know-It-All Peeps

The world is brimming with a wide range of individuals. Certain individuals can challenge your calmness and serenity. If you have a relative or a friend who behaves like they know it all, you might battle to convey or interface with that dude or biatch!

We've all been around somebody who is persuaded or, without a doubt, simply attempting to persuade themselves that they have the response to each address tossed their direction. We frequently call these individuals "smarty pants." People who think they know everything can destroy a decent day if you let them. It very well may be debilitating to associate with somebody who will not recognize that they're human actually like every other person. They may attempt to cause you to genuinely regret yourself in the event that you don't know something, or may even leap in to respond to an inquiry without allowing you an opportunity.

There are certain individuals in this world who have been honored with a sharp brain that can retain all of the data on the planet lol. Anyway it is dependent upon those individuals to be unassuming with regards to it or to be disagreeable. They correct every word you say and challenge all your positions. It's enervating and intermittently pointless.

Yeah, I can't stand those people.

Anyway, not so much related to what I was saying, but everyone has many sides. Some are fronts, some are true personas and some are tools we use to either defend against others or defend against ourselves. I often see a lot of judgement from people and wonder,"Do they know themselves as well as they think they know everyone else?"

I personally try not to judge yet we all do it even if we don't always voice it. I appreciate those who can reach out to others. I know some of these people have either dealt with troubled lives themselves, or are not hiding behind a fake-self confidence. For me, I have nothing to hide. I am me, some of it my doing, some of it not but proud to say it has not stopped me from being real.

So, back to the topic. What are your pet peeves? Mind sharing?

I'll leave that question for now, and time for me to go eat dinner. Good evening. friends. I hope all is well with you all.

One love,

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBCH

October 05, 2021

06: 40 pm

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

40
$ 9.26
$ 7.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 25
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Thinking that it bothers me and you define it as a mania, I could tell you that it bothers me when I go to sleep and my bed is not fixed, that the lining of the sheet that covers the mattress comes off. It is impossible for me to sleep like that, first I have to fix everything even if I am dying of sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm definitely an introvert and although I seems to enjoy watching people partying, I always choose peaceful surroundings. I am only comfortable to people that I already know and I am also too scared to get out of my comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perdi aldaw kadagidiay pabida a tao ate hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an ambivert person poo, pero nakaka irita u g mga nonsense noise mga manggulo bigla like si snow ung cat Namin, she will jump into you Kung kelan nia gusto. Kahit tulog po ako talon sa mukha ko hahaha. Ung nga taong I know just pretending to like me? "Nahh nahhh be real one I know your color don't shy hiding it on me because you need me" hahahaha nag rant na kooo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahah helllo snow. behave ka jan ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pet peeves would be when i smell smoke particualrly cigarette.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohhh smoke!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

White noises, i had that attitude sometimes that all I want is silence. I dont wanna talk or even have a conversation with anyone weather verbally or thru socmed. But then I couldnt have that peace since the house I am stayig with is just along the road🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here, Lhes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pet peeves ko ay yung nakikita kong marumi yung motor ko at saka empty yung gas. Umiinit ulo ko lalo na pag di ako yung nag gamit tapos pag sauli ibang iba na

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha puso mo, kuya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako introvert sis, pero I prefer silence and inner peace too. And I agree about people who feels like they know everything. Hahaha kakainis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha isabit sa puno yan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an introvert too, and i always found inner peace and freedom kapag ako lang mag isa tas tahimik haha. ewan pero ang bilis kong ma triggered pag sobrang ingay haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nagiging exorcist ka din ba,sis? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gnyan din ako dati sis.. Sobrang irita sa sobrang daming soundtrack lalo na pg tulog ako.. Hirap mg adjust😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

mga kapitbahay na walang pake, sis? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikw na lng mag adjust sis bka sila may ari ng purok nyo😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people who think they really know it all, when they fail at something they immediately change the argument or divert the conversation and don't let you make any comments. I just go along with them if they are near me. Each person is master of his silence and slave of his word. (Spanish proverb)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like that proverb, Frank!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ti noise nga talaga. Karkaru ditoy ta madam construction ditoy boarding ket nag tagari a ngem nya ngay garud kelangan ladta ag work hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Baka mapagulo ak nu syak dayta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pet peeves maybe, because I am also an introvert! Hahaha, one is alsp the people who disregard my need for privacy, in short, nosy people. LOL!

Noisy and nosy people, I think these are the summary. And there are still more. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yung kapitbahay ko ba yan, sis? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, ehem. Oo yata.. ehem ehem..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po, Introvert person! madali din akong mairita sa mga bagay² kagaya ng ingay ng aso katulad ng unang stanza na sulat mo ma'am hehe peru, minsan ako nasasaktan ko sarili ko, diko siya nadidivert into something just to keep my self calm, hindi qng hirap. nagagalit talaga ako. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an extrovert person ate pero ayaw ko rin ng maiingay talaga, lalo na pag nasa work ako o kaya kapag nasa kalagitnaan ako ng pagtulog huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pet peeve is a dog.

Joke! Haha!

I agree with the white noises, especially whenever I'm working from home. It feels like I'm not working at all whenever I hear our furbaby barking, the neighbor's chicken crowing, birds are chirping from outside my window, my dad cooking, my mom talking to someone over the phone... ahhh! But I was able to adjust because I had no choice but to work from home.

Anyway, my greatest pet peeve is when someone talks to me while I'm brushing my teeth. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ayun isa yan!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kwa kanyak j han agflush j toilet bowl nu umisbo hehe kaskada han amu agbyad utang 😄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ish 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh boy.. our neighbors have a dog that barks after 12 in the midnight,, it's not even nap, it is full sleeping time, drives me insane

$ 0.05
2 years ago

rawr! i love dogs. i hate the dog owners haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You pulled the words right out of my mouth I swear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also get very irritated by know-it-all people, I can't stand them, nor can I stand badly educated people who don't ask for permission or say good morning, and those who throw garbage in the streets I hate them .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

same here, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come across a couple of those smarty-pants and I have brought some of them down 😂 they can be really obnoxious and putting them in their place can be really fulfilling

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha good one, kushy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sakin sis is yung dog lover daw sila pero wagas maka bato kung di nila gusto yung aso. Nakak irita talaga. tsk

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has their own way of living life. It is true that we love to judge. Before my personality was very explosive and trying to improve I have been softening my explosion. Not for others but for me. For my life. For my health.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's was beautifully said, gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dirty kitchens... messy bed... loud voices... insensitive... at madami pang iba haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

apir, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like people who claim to know all in the world because they are annoying, I find it hard to cope with them because I don't like going into argument with them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha yes, they are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our tsismosang kapitbahay na kapag may dumaan parang merong dumaang artista 😂✌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lol sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wouldn't want to meet my roommate who calls her mom at 6 in the morning everyday and watch videos late at night. This girl doesn't want to sleep.

My pet peeve would be someone who keeps on talking non-stop which happens to be my roommate too hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

omg...nooooooooooooooo! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm having a bad day at the moment Ateng, sound childish but someone triggered me things I hate much. I wanted to bang my head in the wall, or at least punch something hard. hehe can't even focus my readings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Alla, apay kabsat. Anya problemam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmnn, we almost have the same pet-peeves sis... I also don't like messy kitchen and those people who think their ideas and opinion are the best... maulaw syak nu kakasjay masabet ko:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pak na pak, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People's noise, loud motorbikes, or honking cars, mess and pakialamera and walang common sense na tao, lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha dagitay awan piman common sense at comprehension da, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, and yes, pangit na internet lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yesss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I understand you madame as I'm also an introvert.😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh hi, hehe. Relate ka sin, sis .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami pa nga sana akong sasabihin kaso naubos na English ko sa pagsusulat ng article ko kanina..nawash out pero talagang relate po ako jan kaya ung kapitbahay namin di ko talaga natitiis at nagrereklamo talaga ako sa ingay nila..yan madame nasabi ko na tuloy..🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha gets ko na din, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The know it all peeps, uh! They are killing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know, right sis? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dog owners who let their dogs poop infront of someone else's gate and not picking it up.

And people asking 'hm' (how much?) while the price is stated in the description.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha isa pa po yan. nagdidilig ka? pag nakita kang nagdidilig. hindi po, hide and seek kami ng alaga kong dragon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh I learned new terms today. My pet peeves are the mosquitos inside our room. Some would even enter my ear sometimes. So annoying

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahhh, mosquitos!! They're the worst, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pet peeves, The noise as well. It easily ruins my tranquility especially if it happens at night when I am about to sleep.. And same with you, the judgemental people who think they are so clean and don't have any sins. I also hate those who pretend friendly in front of you but stab you once you turn your back. Not only in the real world but also here in the virtual world. Those who are talking nicely to you. but actually stabbing you on another group. Why can't they just be real. I really hate plastic people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

High five, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next to dirty dishes piled on the sink, a pet peeve is not drying the dishes to clear the sink and leaving them mountain-high. Small children being allowed to bawl in public or throw a major tantrum is another. And yes, I love the quiet of early morning and it ticks me off to have to listen to the television while working in the morning. Yeah, I'm probably weird this way, but what can I say? It's who I am.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, man that mountain high dirty dishes, my gosh haha. Thank you for sharing, zola. We have some sort ofsimilarities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have this bad habit, I don't know why we are like that, we love to judge but we don't like to be judged. These days I have the mission to talk to my younger brother about a family matter and every day I ask God to guide me not to say things that offend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I slip sometimes too, carol. Prayer is a powerful weapon. Good evening, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols those barking dogs! oh yes I Iove the peace silence brings. . .
I have lots of pet peeves except that they start to hide from me when I try to start naming them one by one.. hahahha..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha ganun, pich? bulong mo sakin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate may sagot na akooooooo! Yung mga extremely extrovert with full of energy ahhahahahha... May times lang naman.. natatawa nanaman ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so beautiful. Smarty pants.... 🤣 unique name.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In one way or another, we all judge. Within the years, I've learned to try not to judge others. But with me, I can be implacable. Good evening to you, amiga!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

and you are a wonderful person, amiga. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So do you, amiga! ♡ xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, amiga! Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine would be running out of data when someone keeps on asking me questions, even after I've stated my displeasure.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, that one too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago