Inks And Skin

25 65
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Anybody on this platform has a tattoo? Put your hands in the air. 

I have been thinking for a couple of days now about writing my own personal views about tattoos or body arts. 

First of all I appreciate those people who have tattoos in any part of their body's. Especially with girls because of their courage to face the needles. But I'm not afraid of needles. In fact I have just received an anti-tetanus shot recently when a needle accidentally pierced my right foot. 

I also wanted to have a tattoo but I don’t know what kind of drawing I will have to have in my body. Besides, having a tattoo for no reason or for just a design doesn’t make sense to me.

I have read several articles about tattoos and before I decided to write this I also searched for the same topic here on read.cash. I have found one article from a user who was active a month ago. She mentioned in her post, Tattoos— embroidered art to our bodies, that her brother is a tattoo artist. I wonder why she has not posted for a month now. 

Why do people want to have a tattoo?

Anyway, what's the reason for having a tattoo? In the article I have read, it says that people want a tattoo for reasons like self-expression, artistic freedom, reminders, rebellion or an Identification for some groups.

By the way if you wish to read more about tattoo, Mr. Google is always there to help you. This post is only my personal views and insights about having a tattoo.

My girlfriends in the past (just friends nothing more nothing less) have decided to have a tattoo. I think it was a butterfly in the leg. But when I asked her about it, she said that she just finds it cool. Then I said, Okay, although I’m kind of clueless with her answer.

Another girlfriend had been through a lot of struggles and sufferings in life. She had it tattooed on all the events that had a great impact on her life to remind her of how she became a person.

Then an old friend had a tattoo of a bulldog on his left arm. He just wanted it to be tattooed but I have not asked him the reason why he chose a bulldog.

For me tattoos are like scars, a permanent scar but symbolic. According to some articles I have read, tattoos have meanings and it has something to do with our personal life. Correct me if I am wrong as I have limited resources about this. For example having a barbed wire tattoo means that you are protecting something in you. Or anything that you wanted to be guarded. 

There is a lot of information that can be found on the internet about tattoos so I will not narrate them all here so as to avoid myself being redundant.

We also wonder why convicts have tattoos when they go out of prison. I have spoken to a person who's been convicted and now living a peaceful life. He said that whether they like it or not, they will receive a tattoo. It is a rite of passage. But a convict will decide as to what part of the body the symbol would be tattooed.

Up to this present time I am still thinking of having a tattoo but clueless of what I should want to be tattooed and what part of my body.

Anyway this is my own view about tattoos and we have different perceptions and interpretations when we see people with tattoos. Although I admit that most men are quite intimidating if they have so many drawings in their body. But I appreciate how they express themselves with freedom and that we should respect them and not judge them.

How about you, what are your personal views about tattoos? Share it in the comment.  

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Michael Scofield Bjorn

(It only need a little of photo editing skill. 😋😁 )

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Learning To Say No

Sign Up, Post, Interact, Deactivate

Names And Labels Are Nothing But Interpretation

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

Lead image source

Related articles:

https://www.huffpost.com/entry/psychology-of-tattoos_b_2017530

https://www.corrections1.com/prison-gangs/articles/15-prison-tattoos-and-their-meanings-pzgKItC7WYoa1wvk/

13
$ 9.32
$ 8.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 9
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang dami ko pang babasahin. Hahaha. Gusto ko din magpatattoo. May nga designs na ako and the meaning behind it kaso wala pa nga lang courage magpatattoo. But soon siguto bahala na. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, gusto rin mag pa tattoo kaso iniisip ko rin kung ano design at kung kailangan k ba talaga.. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka si tattoo noh? Talagang pag-iisipin ka pa kung anong design tapos kubg saan ilalagay. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love tattoos too and like you I prefer tattoos that have deep meaning to the person encrypted upon.

I have seen lots of movies around tattoos and the influence it has in ones life

But the most striving experience had been in this movie, title, "Nobody".

The hero in the movie had a tattoo that signified his family and the influence they have when it comes to planning and strategizing deaths and attacks on bad people

He left his old life behind and started a family but a robbery made him pick his old life back inorder to protect his family.

People who saw his tattoos never jokes with him.... They fear and respected him and his dad because of the sign

I would love to get tattooed one day, I am waiting for find one significant reason to do so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that was a good movie. I'll try to look for it at torrents download.

Me too. I'm still thinking about it. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool tattoo "you" got there :D I was supposed to tag Bloghound for she has a tattoo but then she commented :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and one thing that is really cool about my tattoo is that I can instantly edit it. (laughs)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still not sure what design I'd get. Though in random times I do find myself saying, "i want that as a tatt" .. I find them people with tats brave and interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes although some research said that girls who have tattoos are the ones more likely to remove them than men.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tattoos having a different symbolic meaning of a life person. It depends of a person and what is the story the one who got a tattoos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. It depends on how people react on it. But we have to respect them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have posted an article about tattoos. Yes, I am a wife and mother and I have 3 tattoos :) Those represent my life, my struggles, and my story. My tattoos have deep meanings and I never regretted getting them, kuya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I have not notice that, I'll try to back read. I think I have seen you posted it back in Kiki. Not sure though. Yes I know that most people wanted a tattoo that represent something personal or spiritual.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't have a tattoo but a birth mark looks like a tattoo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh.. that's real tattoo dude. since birth. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a tattoo on my left wrist and yeah this is the tattoo that symbolizes my belief in life. I got a moon and star as my tattoo. Having one doesn't make us addict or what haha as what our great great grandparents believe or even my parents. But now, it has changed and having a tattoo is not a taboo anymore. The editing is nice, sir btw. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... That's cool. You know some people here in our country are not that open minded about these tattoo.

hehe, I am not a pro when it comes to photo editing stuff. tsamba tsamba lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay for me to see people having their tattoos because they said there is a meaning behind it, as also one way for them to express. Personally, I like to have a minimal tattoo just like butterfly, maybe on my wrist or in neck, but I don't know if it's a safe place:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. I also like to have one and like you, just a small one. I don't feel it's cool to have it on the neck. On the back should I guess, kind of safe.. I dunno. (laughs)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you see tattoos. For me, theyvare reminders. Sometimes, a beautiful art imprinted to us. However, one should realize that having these tattoos were like a permanent reminder, may it be from chaos or inspiration.

I love to have a tattoo someday. Like how my dad see this art, it feels like a lovely memory for me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the read. I think I want a wing tattoo on my back. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was working on the ambulances I got my tattoo after my first successful resuscitation. I think they are beautiful when there is real meaning behind them. When you decide on the right one, you will know in your heart it's the right decision. The biggest problem is people judging others for the tattoos, but I'm glad the world is slowly moving forward and away from judgemental nonsense like that.

And nice photoshop skills 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been thinking of things that happened to my life that I can finally draw it on my skin permanently. You know I see it more like a reminder. Honestly when I was a kid my first impression for people with lots of tattoo is kind of negative. I was just kid back then. (laughs)

Thanks, I'm not really good at it. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago