MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "Poetic Justice"

0 46
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Playlist, Midnight, Journey, Music, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing covers and we will do it a little different tonight....

Tonight I will travel through my 500 GB of music, songs and artists I have been collecting over decades....ever since the MP3 allowed you to digitally store your favorite music and in my case there is a lot to store.

So over the next 10 articles I will just take my inspiration from there, adding a more modern song here and there....and trust me it will not at all be as dark as tonight might sound.....it´s just when I start drifting I have no clue where I am going to end up......In this case on the other side of the planet in Perth.

Avec Sans - Perth

Would that be the 80´s kid in me that has that week spot for the synths? And I blame Meatloaf Bat Out Of Hell for my love of theatrical compositions.....Still alive for your love but I am getting smaller everyday

Ashburry Heights - SmAlLeR

These songs make me turn deep inside, or maybe it´s the fact I am disconnected from this so called reality through my headphones.....anyway I am drifting into my darkwave tunnel.....and I do not feel like leaving yet.

Amphibious Assault -In Your Room

All alone in my room listing to the beating heart of the synthesizer......hypnotized by the witch bitch......my favorite darkness......deeper........down.....the darkened hollows of my empty innocent soul.....because only emptiness can be innocent....all humans are guilty.

ashes divide - stripped away

Guilty till they turn from ashes back into ashes.......once your are dust ......all is forgiven.....the soul is purified....once all the humanity is stripped away.

Apoptygma Berzerk - Until the End of the World (Acoustic)

The end of your humanity, the end of the world as you are the world and the world is nothing more than your reflection.....who stuck with you until the end of your world?

Bat For Lashes - Daniel

Only when the end is reached the angels will be calling you.....calling you as Sirens trying to make you crash your soul on the cliffs of despair. Death by a Siren Song

(The Siren Song is probably a bit harder to digest but absolutely worth your while.....and it makes a nice bridge to the next song. Now this song is one of life´s little wonders, written and played by a 13 year old girl.

@ Faela please keep sailing your own course for as long as you can.)

Faela - The Sailor's Warning

Just let your soul keep sailing.....sailing home beyond the gates of eternity follow the flame that flickers, flickers till the end of eternity.

BLAUDZUN - FLAME ON MY HEAD

But even eternity has the end sometime, and when eternity is no more....there is only one thing left.....the deafening quiet.

Bella Morte - The Quiet

I take of my headphones and find myself trapped, trapped in a body....limited by a mind in the city of never ending night.

Blaqk Audio - Cities of Night

My open eyes, my soul a wreckage. a slither of hope burning......keeping me alive......telling me that out there.....I might find...what I did not know I was searching.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

2
$ 3.84
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Playlist, Midnight, Journey, Music, ...

Comments