"I love you".... when this and the words are manipulative❤

10 56
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago
Topics: 2020, Randomarticle, Creative, God, Recipe, ...

How many times have we all heard the phrase, "I love you! It's magical, kind, light-bringing. Is it even possible to think that something other than joy and happiness could be hidden under that phrase?

It can. Yes, it can. It is the most important and terrible manipulation imaginable.

"I love you!" - and one is ashamed to say no to the person who said it. There may be no reciprocal feelings, but the fulfillment of any request, seemingly insignificant, is quite.

"I love you!" - and a nasty feeling of pity crawls out from somewhere inside. There are no feelings in return, but it is necessary to cheer them up somehow.

"I love you!" - and if the feelings are mutual, the last is given, nothing is spared, everything is for the object of love.

"I love you!" - and from joy and overwhelming emotions are ready for anything, because the eyes are covered with fog and the brain shuts down completely. 

"I love you!" - and to the edge of the world even without a suitcase, leaving everything and everyone, especially adequacy. And not a thought about how to go back and whether there will be a place to go back to.

All this is not about you? You don't fall for that and you will never fall into such a trap? You can easily prove otherwise.

Parents often tell their children that they love them. When a child is very young - they just say that, because there is nothing to demand from the baby yet. Then the conditions begin, in an abbreviated version of the fiery tirade, boiling down to: "you have to study well (behave well, clean up toys, wash dishes, and so on) because I love you."

The short version seems nonsensical, but in fact it is. There is no connection, but a nasty "must" is added from somewhere. The child does not understand why, but the authority of the parent presses. And it becomes a must.

Then the child grows up. He's used to owing something for love. Guess what happens next?

That's right! Someone else says the magic words to him, and he already feels that he owes again!

Those who understand the magical effect this phrase has on those around them begin to use it in their lives. And so suddenly friends, girlfriends confess their feelings (friendly) to each other, and then do for this friend, girlfriend homework, write term papers and so on.

A colleague at work says the phrase to you (or in its less aggressive version: "I like you"), and then what? Will you say nothing? Oh! And who do we have after the end of the day working for themselves and the guy? Who has this tired red eyes? And why is he sitting here? Did he take pity on someone? Or did he fall for the manipulator's trick?

The magic of the phrase "I love you" in personal life does not even want to take apart. It opens not only the door of the house, but also gives the exclusive right to come in, sit with shoes on the couch and demand to be served to the highest standard. And this applies to both sexes.

The phrase "I love you" is beautiful if it sounds sincere and comes from the heart. This phrase, sounding only in order to get your own and improve your mortal existence, is awful. It destroys the one to whom it is addressed. It deprives him of his own will, of his right to choose. 

Common and, unfortunately, the most common manipulation of people who themselves once became a victim of such influence.

Recognize the truth you say or manipulated - it's hard. You want to believe in good things, and the brain begins to actively seek confirmation: half looks, half sighs, random gestures, fleeting touches. All this is interpreted as confirmation.

But no smirks or taunts come to mind. And even if they glimpsed somewhere in the mind, they immediately turn in their favor. In such situations, we always know how to do it. 

Vigilance will not help here, because it simply does not exist. Loving yourself in the first place will help. When a person loves himself, then he takes care and pity himself, not allowing anyone to destroy his happiness.

Love yourself!!!

Image sources: diets.ru skyeng.ru

I thank God for his help

in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

19
$ 3.94
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago
Topics: 2020, Randomarticle, Creative, God, Recipe, ...

Comments

I love you is a universal phrase and it also has lots of meanings. It's not a question but we're always expecting an answer from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard the magical phrase " I love you " times without number but I don't easily falls for the I love you . I have been betrayed by alot of people saying I love you. I have missed and lost a lot of things just by the word I love you . But now it really hard for me to love someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just made me sad. But also you said the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh i really missed to read love article and now this !ade me emotional, i am hungry in those words coming from parents, i never had them with me as I am growing so i never received those love, how sad I am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I love you". I think that has got to be the most popular sentence in the history of the world,though almost have of Tue population that uses it don't actually meant it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, you said a very interesting interpretation of the phrase I love you. I think the phrase I love you is a sacred phrase, and those who use it to achieve their material desires and abuse others are ruthless and traitors. If we love ourselves, ask for love less than others, then we will be less deceived by such people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are all true especially the part about attaching conditions to love. When one attaches conditions to live, it starts to feel transactional

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is everything in life. I love it when my son tells me I love you and then asks me for something. Along with his request he makes it obvious that he is telling me he loves me just for an interest. It is a game for both of us. When he really does it out of love it is preceded by a tight hug.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mutual loyal love last forever. Very beautiful article, I appreciate your writing 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love! In every form of it is beautiful, its from parents, siblings, family or out of family. I have a free suggestion for the read.cash readers that if you love someone, you shouldn't hide your feelings, don't be shy to express your these beautiful feelings, i could happen when you have a courage to propose your love ones buy he/she will not be available to listen , so express before this thing happens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago