How knowledge is used against you!

8 41

It's hard to keep yourself from saying too much when someone else is so genuinely interested, asking questions, listening intently, and blinking sweetly. You get the impression that he's really interested in everything you're saying. And he really is. He is very interested.

It is madly interesting to listen to you and guess in his mind, what and how from what you say can then be used against you.

The consequences can be different: from the collapse of his personal life to the end of his career. But that's not what's scary. Loss of faith in people, loss of self, anger at the world, a nervous breakdown - that's what's scary.

You can avoid all of this if you control yourself and your words. Manipulators and those who are preparing to eat you, usually ask out the same things. The things that are easiest to interpret in the way they want. Here they are:

Details of personal life.

Enough general information: there is no family, similarly children, cats, dogs. And here's who is into what, how they spend their weekends, how cute they are in the morning - it's yours, personal. And no one needs to know about it.

Hobbies, hobbies and all that goes with it.

It's very personal really, although a lot of people don't think so. These are the things that make you real. They make you feel good. You can see very well from the outside how a person changes when they talk about intimate things. You're hooked.

Financial situation.

Move by public transport or a new SUV, live in a modest one-room apartment in the suburbs or in a mansion outside the city, dine in a restaurant or store dumplings - it doesn't matter to anyone. Only the person who can use this knowledge against you is really interested. The rest of us are jealous or sympathetic and forget it. Or better yet, don't even know.

Plans and dreams for life, career or whatever.

Told - personally handed over the keys to making them come true. After all, it's much easier to set traps in a person's way if there's information about where and why he's going. And it's easier to throw sticks in the wheels. And manipulate, interfering in the intermediate goals, not allowing them to reach.

Rituals for good luck, talismans, amulets.

Yes, we are all adequate people, we do not believe in fairy tales, but we do not let the black cat in front of us. Do you have a ring, which helps dreams come true, let it be. But only about these magical properties let it be known only to you and the ring. Otherwise it will be lost inadvertently. Look for it then, remember where you left it.

Self dissatisfaction and shortcomings.

Don't like your nose, go ahead. Don't like it any more. But the people around you should not know about it. They'll get it and you'll dislike it even more. Not sure of yourself, but you learned how to hide it so that no one even suspects - let it be so. Otherwise, be sure to provoke a situation that all this will be on the surface.

Ideas about life, principles, attitudes.

In general, all this philosophy, which many people confuse with meaning. It's also all very personal and yours alone. Well maybe someone else from very close to you, but no more than that. If you tell outsiders - they will break, turn inside out and destroy to the ground. You do not need it.

After reading this, one might get the feeling that there's nothing more to tell. What does that mean? Silence? No. Not silence. There are plenty of other topics, believe me. Discuss the weather, literature, art, minor neutral incidents. Anything but all of the above.

Just don't touch on classic religion and politics - both are forbidden as a matter of etiquette, and just as likely to be used against you.

Image:Photo: shutterstock.com

I thank God for his help

in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

14
$ 2.77
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 8
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is true, people tend to use this information against us. It's even worse when the manipulator is a close friend or family. That's why we should mind what we say and who we say them to. Happy New Month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh God!!, people proved me this time and time again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were right on every count my friend... These things are things that you shouldn't just discuss with just anybody except those you trust... You're really smart...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secrets, the lovely deep dark words! Too many are in me. Not all of them are mine but I'm keeping that hidden in my soul. Well said dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are right but I'm not good at keep things secret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly prefer to keep my dealings to myself, my problems and whatever is bothering me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, you said it well, and it's too bad here, that you tell a poisonous person about your personal life, and in time he threatens you, that I want to tell your secrets to everyone. This is really scary. I also came to the conclusion that I shouldn't tell anyone about my personal life and whatever is in my heart, it is safer where it is...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spot on, my dear friend that's why I don't talk to just anybody about things that really matter to me except trusted friends and I don't divulge my personal details and issues to random strangers. But I do express some of my personal problems here and I am afraid that they might be used against me :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago