I Heard The Song And Memories Came

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Song, Memories

Blog #117

January 03, 2022

Do you have songs on your phone that when you listened to it, many memories keep flashing in your mind?

Some songs will let you become emotional all of a sudden because the memories behind them are so memorable to you. Others will let you smile when you remember all those happy days together with your friends, classmates, and teachers.


While I was playing some music on the Youtube music app, some songs let me recollect all my memories of when I was in high school. While listening to it, it makes me smile because those are the days where I got to enjoy my high school life together with my friends, classmates, and teachers.

Who Am I by Casting Crown

Have you heard about this song?

I first listened to it when I was a second-year high school student after our flag ceremony. Our teacher played it while we return to our respective classrooms. At first, I wasn't that interested in it but when my dormmates/classmates sang this, I got fascinated with the lyrics of it. The message that it conveys really captures my heart.

Screenshot of my favorite line of this song

I even asked one of my close friends to write the lyrics for me. During our pastime, singing this song was what we did. Even if I am not good at singing but every time I joined my friend singing this, it makes me feel like I was a good singer. Lol

During Sundays, our mother-sister also played this one while we were having our general cleaning. Every time I heard it, I was so inspired to clean and finish the assigned area for me.

"Do you feel inspired or motivated when you listened to your favorite song?"

Warrior is A Child by Gary Valenciano

This is one of my favorite songs by Gary V.

Screenshot of my favorite line of this song

While listening to it earlier, I remember the mass dance that we performed during our Foundation Day. I am not sure if it was in the third year or the fourth year that we have this song at the last part of our mass dance.

But one thing I remembered is that we won first place in that mass dance competition.

Farewell to you My Friend

I know some of you can relate to this coz this is a popular graduation song.

Screenshot of my favorite line of this song

December 9, 2009, was our graduation day in high school. It was the day that we said goodbye to our friends, classmates, and teachers. Singing this song made us emotional coz it's the time that we go home and leave the school/dormitory that was been our home for four years. Aside from leaving our school, this was the last time that I saw my friends and classmates.

Til now I haven't had the chance to visit the school. It's been eleven years since the last time that I step into that school. There are many times that we have alumni but sadly I wasn't present in all those.

Hopefully, in the future, I can visit there even just once.

On my Own by Lea Salonga

This was the song that my favorite teacher in English sang when I was a freshman "first-year high school". It's also the first time that I'd heard about this song that's why whenever I have to search for songs to listen to, I add this one coz it makes me remember my teacher who became my inspiration to study hard.

Screenshot of my favorite line of this song

Every song that we listened to has its story to tell. Sometimes it makes us cry because we remember the heartaches that we had experienced and all those hardships that we have been through and sometimes it makes us smile and laugh.

How about you, what song have you listened to recently that made you recollect all those good and bad times of your life?

My blog ends here today. Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsorsupvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

Flexing my newest sponsors @Jehoshaphat and @bbyblacksheep, thank you so much to both of you for adding me to your list. God bless and more blessings for you.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Noise.cash

17
$ 5.29
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Song, Memories
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Angels by Robbie Williams and Angel by Sarah Mclachlan, sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pinakinggan ko muna kasi di familiar sa akin yan sis. Ang ganda ng mga kanta na yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That 'Farewell to you My Friend' got me. I really miss my high school friends and the memories we've shared before. Everything changed now, but I still wish to experience the same old feeling years ago.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, i miss my high school friends. Since we graduated I haven't met one of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recently mars wala man ko nagpa sound kay mag sound rako if something went wrong deep inside hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay maayo ka pa Mars, ako kay for motivation para inspired milihok diri sa balay mag pa sounds ko. Usahay man gud tapulan ko milihok labi na kung kulang sa tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samukan man jud ko mars saputon hinoun ko pero depende sa mood ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who am I song is one of my favorite music. It brings me many memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot man na sya nga kanta. Maka touch kaayo ang lyrics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never heard these songs which you have mentioned above sorry about it but I'm willing to hear all this songs tomorrow (•‿•) . Sometimes we can't express the howling storm dwelling inside ourselves but the lyrics can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have a song that anytime I listen to i remember some memories like in christ alone by anderaine , that song was played when I lost my grandmother 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sorry to hear that rosh...There are really songs that when played we became emotional because we remember our loved ones who departed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan ko tanan sis pero bet jud nko ang farewell to you my friend. Mkahilak na sd ta ana ug lansang hahaha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, lagi no? Sus ko pag graduation din gikanta na, nagtulo na ang luha ug sip on oi, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sobra pa sa tulo. Sa JS PROM pud ky mga nindot sd soundtrack. Kamingaw ba hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ipatugtog nalang ang mga soundtrack sis para feel nimo na nibalik ka sa imong high school life.. Bitaw oi makamingaw jud kaayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gehipos ako speakers sis ui. Ayah na inig mkasaka nmi sa taas. Huot dri sa ubos namo tungod sko mga gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw hapit naman kaha na mahuman sis, sounds to da max pag mahuman na ng sa itaas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pg naa budget dali ra unta sis. Maplastar na jud mga gmit namo pg mksaka nko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have listened to some of them. Yes, songs come with a lot of memories as well. And they are a good motivator. I have my own playlist, I usually listen to the same music again and again :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, every time we listen to it, memories are keep coming back and it motivates me too to work with my daily chores....As for me, i want also to listen to my songs over and over again coz the playlist that I have are all my favorite songs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako is yung kanta na tabako sa kapre.. Yun ang time na nagrambol ang mga lasing saamin, di ko malimutan sobrang nakatatwa.. Every time pinapatugtug. Mga hubog nag away naa sakong utok

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Karon pa ko kadungog ana na kanta, search ko daw na...Haha, makalingaw kaayo na lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect Christmas nagpapaiyak sakin talaga ng bongga haha 😂 mimiss ko kasi si mama ko e

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Saan pala ang mama mo ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww I like all the good songs u had sis. Who am I is somehwhat I like so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yang Who am i sis tapos yung warrior is the child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am more into Christian song. I find it very helpful and inspiring sis. I also have songs thag when I heard it, it makes me remember old memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghan Sab ko mga Christian songs sa playlist sis. Maka inspired jud labi na kung naa ko trabahuon sa balay, Kana lang jud akong paminawon ug balik2x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure BCH_LOVER. 😊 Don't know the other songs but I am familiar with Warrior is a child, Farewell and On my own. When you said graduation, I also thought of the song, "At my journey". not sure if I got the title right. I want to go back to high school but not during this online classes time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i will try to listen to that song sis...i also want to go back to my high school life, i miss those times that I am with my friends, classmates and most of all our teachers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were to choose between high school or college, what would it be and why? It would be the former for me. I had a lot of fun and out of town trips with my college friends but the bond that I have shared with my high school friends were really something special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I didn't have the chance to study in college, so it's high school. Lots of good memories with my friends even if I studied far from my family...Many would say that high school memories are special

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, for me high school life are really the best. 🥰 maybe because we were all girls. I don't know but our bond really is something that I am most proud of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feelings,i am from Pakistan and i wanna heard hindi or urdu sad songs,the song that memories about my past enjoy and fun with my cousins is of singer "Arjit singh" may you heard about this legend singer his all songs are very sad and i like to hear him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will search his name. I love listening to sad songs too. I felt emotional especially if I can relate to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The warrior is the child ito yung kantang nagpaiyak sa akin dae , naalala mo si Rico yan ? Ang kauna unahang artistang iniidolo ko tapos biglang namatay ,grabe yung luha ko ni Rico dae tapos yung sa libing niya ito yung kinanta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala mao dae, wala ko kabalo nga kani d i kanta sa paglibing sa iyaha. Idol pud nako na siya pero wa ko katan aw sa iyaha burial

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na subay bayan nako si Rico oy hehe, reflection sad dae ganahan ko by: lea Salonga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Kana pud dae, nindot na siya. Theme song sa movie na Mulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who I am is my favorite sometimes will sing that in a church at nag balik ang alaala noong mga panahon na iyon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah oo minsan, kinakanta din yan sa simbahan sis. Napakaganda nung message ng kanta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got goose bumps listening to who I am by casting crowns... Which was your favorite???? I liked the farewell song too... You have excellent taste in music my friend... You're awesome!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. I like those songs that I mentioned to. Each of the song has its own message that can capture my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On my Own by Lea Salonga! Os really lovely song I love it I hear and enjoy this song a lot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On my Own is very nice song and i will always love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will hear it every night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, the lyrics of some songs seem to be taken from our own experiences. That makes us think that we are not the only ones to live bad situations. That there are many people living our same misfortunes, we just don't know it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thats right ma'am... Some people have their own way of expressing their feelings through some songs and those who have listen to it can be emotional because they can relate to it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fave ko sissy yung FAREWELL, nagiging emotional aqo kpg naririnig ko at pumapatak agad luha ko hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakaka emotional yan na song sissy. Ilang beses ko na napakinggan pero same feeling pa din nung kinanta namin yan nung graduation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sissy graduation song nmin sa high school hahahaha nakakaiyak nakakawala ng make up hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti nalang wala kaming make up nung graduation namin sissy kasi kung meron baka nagmukha na kaming aswang dahil kumalat na yung make up sa kakaiyak, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha imbes ngpapaganda ako lalong pumangit sissy walang retouch retouch buti manipis lng akin. Ung mga kasama ko matatawa ka nlng habang umiiyak hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nai-imagine ko yung May makapal na make up sissy. Parang yung sa mga bida ng movie na kapag umiiyak, nagmumukhang kakatawa yung hitsura nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha dami kong tawa sissy d2 nakakaloka para akong baliw hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha huwag kang mag alala sissy di ka nag iisa, dalawa na tayo.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha baka marinig na ako ng mga staff sissy akala nasisiraan nako ng isip dhl sa quarantine hahahahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hayaan mo sissy maiintindihan ka nila dahil bored ka eh. Nakakabored yung Naka quarantine kaya kailangan tumawa minsan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am down and bored without thinking straight. The next thing that does come to my mind is to listen to songs. It usually turns out to be a great source of inspiration for me cos it does lift my spirit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, songs can be an inspiration or motivation for me too. It gives me an energy to be inspired in doing the things that needs to be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago