Unity? It's hopeless.

19 26
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I'm stressed with a problem that isn't even mine. However, since I'm a part of the family, I'm included and I can't escape. I took the responsibility of our eldest child in the family even though I'm the third child. The eldest doesn't care about anything except for his mobile games. The second child only cares about hanging out with his friends. The fourth is slowly becoming like the eldest. The youngest child already living with her partner. I can't rely on any of them, so I stood up with the role.

Image from Unsplash

I'm always looking for solutions to ease their burden. Especially at the finances needed at the farm and in our home, I have shouldered most of it. All they have to do is cultivate the farm and maintain the plants. Of all the help I gave, the household is still in a mess. I think for some reason, the problem lies with the roots of the family. A few years ago, it was just ill but now it's rotten

How can the fruits be good if the roots of the tree are sick?

They wouldn't let their pride down. Not one of them, or maybe not one of us all, not just the elders or parents. I wish we could have unity and have peace. It always just turns out like a competition of dominance, bravery, and pride in the wrong way.

No one would lend an ear to each other. No one would admit their mistakes. They often just saw the mistakes of others but can't be able to reflect on their actions. They don't know how to appreciate the efforts of every member. Instead of saying thanks, they will point out what's lacking in your efforts while they don't even lift a finger to contribute something.

I can't blame the mother. She did her best. We saw it all since we were kids but the condescending father wouldn't admit his mistakes. Instead of encouraging his children to make a better life, he even shows us his bitterness towards living. It would never help at all. Things just got worse every day.

God knows that I'm doing my best to make the family reunited. From watering the roots with their needs, humbling myself to calm their rage, peace talks, and planning to grow our future healthier. At first, it was working well. I'm on cloud nine when I witness their cooperation.

Habits don't just die easily indeed. Just a few things came up, and everyone is back to their usual selves. My plans are back to square one and they are much worse this time. I wonder if I could still handle it. I feel like escaping again but my past has already proven the method that it was a wrong move. I still find myself coming back there in front of our doorstep with a guilty conscience.

The father who was supposed to be the foundation of the family is the one who is destroying the family. He was dragging us into his hell since the day that we were born. No words can't stop him, nor a violent action. Either he is drunk or not, still the same. What more could I do? I'm just one of his depressed kids trying to free our souls from the chains of suffering which he was the one who brought to us from the start.

Just like what @Olasquare his article, Who are your friends?

"We cannot choose our family members but thank God we can choose our friends."

Indeed, we can't choose our family members. I guess I just have to bear with it until I found a glimmer of hope in that hopeless situation. Also, to all my friends out there, kindly send hugs. Your farm girl is losing her soul of enthusiasm right now. I need your hugs to recharge.


Where to recharge? I'm drained.

Shout out to Ate @Ruffa!

Sorry for the tags. ✌

Ate @Jane said that you are more cheerful than her. Share some secrets, please. How to be you po? πŸ˜„


Alrighty.

Thanks for being here at the end of this blog. Please don't get infected by my negativity today. I just want to let out everything that is making my heart heavier. Thanks for understanding me. I appreciate all your support.


🌻More blogs from me;


Ops, wait up!

Do you have the passion to write but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up andΒ register to this link πŸ”—. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me onΒ noise.cashΒ just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

9
$ 8.02
$ 7.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I feel u sis. I've experienced this things sometimes. All u wanted to happen is only unity even its hard our life is . If there is peace ,there is harmony for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder when would that happen to us. Still hoping, tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping too sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan, at kakayanin mo yan hehe... For I know there was no perfect family. even the picture is shown of others that they had sometimes there will always be a conflict between them. Wow kaya mo for how many years na? for sure all the sacrificed will soon fruit a bounty harvest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para na akong mababaliw sa kanila. Ay ewan ko ba, sana nga magakaroon na ng kaayusan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HERE let me share some of mine πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—. Aigooo, ang hirap pag ganyan - family ang laging cause ng stress ee sila ang mas nakakatanda so why not do a peace talk. Bakit kailangang gawing komplikado ang lahat. Bakit ganoon sila πŸ₯Ί. Sila dapat ang mas nakakaalam ng kung anong tama pero kung sino pa yong mas dapat magaact sila pa yong nagsisimula ng gulo. Bakit naman kasi ganon. Bakit ayaw nila sa kapayapaan, so they don't want peace. Mas gusto nila yong magulo. Puro nalang may galit. Pare parehong may pinaglalaban. Why not choose peace. Why not talk and make love not war. Tch. Family my ass πŸ™„πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga sinasabi ko eh. Mas inuuna kasi nila yung pride at ego nila. Walang may ayaw magpakumbaba. Sakit sa ulo.πŸ™„ Ang sarap lumayas kaso nakakakonsensiya naman pabayaan. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanga din naman ako at kahit ganyan sila ee di mo sinusukuan. Pag ako yan naku, lalayas talaga ako. Bahala silang hanapin ang rason bakit nagkaganoon. Bakit tumalikod is kasalanan din nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nilayasan ko na nga dati. Inuwian ko din, nakonsensiya ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahadoy ka, bat naman ganoon ay pag alam nya na ganyan ka ka soft sa kanila ee walang mangyayari πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang nasa Maynila ako ngayon, malayo sa kanila. Kung nandun ako baka madagdagan pagkabaliw ko. πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti nalang talaga wag kana muna uuwi pag ganyan. Baka tuluyan ka nilang baliwin naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati father ko ganyan I'm ng inom kami namsn sundo ng sundo. πŸ˜… pero nabagi yun nung may naramdaman siyang kakaiba,para daw siyanv nilalason ng alak. Tapos ayun naging ayos na lahat,mga kapatid ko may sari sarili ding mga ugali noon,pero ngayin yung iba okay na. Marunong ng magkaunawaan at magkaintindihan pwera lang sa isa kong kuya. Na feeling api lagiπŸ˜… kaya madami naiinis sa kanya kaso need niya talaga na may uunawa sa kanya,yung isa kung kuya lalong lumalala yung kahanginan pero kapag dating sa kapatjd tumutulong naman mahangin lang talaga masyado.πŸ˜… 7 kaming magkakapatid sa pito na yun kanya kanyang ugali pero naguunite kami kapag may iss na nangangailangan,lalo na nung nagkasakit yung mudra ko. Ngayon medyo okay na siya nakakalakad at nakakapagsalita na. Ngayon naman yung anak ng pangapag kong kuya ang nagkasakit at tulong tulong parin. Hindi man financial pero sa dasal at supporta.

Magkakaroon din kayo niyan sis,sa ngayon siguro kanya kanya pa kayo pero makikita mo magakkaroon din kayo ng pagkakaisa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga magkaisa din kami balang araw. Sumasakit ulo konsa kanila. Away sila nang away, tapos sakin lang din naman sila dudulog ng mga hinaing nila na paulit ulit na lang. Nakakasawa na. Ang sarap lumayas, kaso nakakakonsensiya din naman silang pabayaan lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pagdasal mo lang sis,mangyayari din yan.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooooo sending you my hugs baby yes di talaga natin napipili family and way worst talaga if gnyan sila pray and pray and claim for peace and forgiveness baby wala naman talagang imposible if maniniwala kang magiging maayos pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na lang choice ko, yung ipagdasal na lang sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasad. Is this your real story? Hirap tlga ayusin kpg pati parents ay sakit sa ulo . tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Sakit talaga sa ulo. Kapag mag suggest ka, sabihan ka pang nagmamagaling. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago