Lemon And Lemonade

10 23
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It was a hot afternoon, though it rained hard for a while. Even just after taking a bath, I'm sweating buckets. Suddenly, I got an idea. Hmm, why not make lemonade? I have been avoiding making this for so long because the last time that I made this, my throat itched and I got a runny nose. Since I'm a stubborn child, I still did it again. As my elders often say, "Yesterday is different from today."

I put 2 tablespoons of Lemonada (a kind of syrup that contains calamansi and honey) in a cup of cold water, then stirred it until the syrup was dissolved. I put 2 slices of lemon, then put some iced cubes. Fortunately, it tastes good than the previous cup of lemonade that I made. Maybe, the syrup that I put back then is too strong because I put 2 spoonfuls of it instead of tablespoons. No wonder my throat itched and got irritated.

While I'm sipping on my lemonade, I can't help but ponder some thoughts when I taste its sourness. Yeah, again just like my life. It's full of lemons. I remembered my favorite quote about lemons and posted it on noise.cash

"When life gives you a lemon, make a lemonade."

— Anonymous

I love this quote. It always reminds me not to give up no matter how bitter or sour life can give me. It just suggests that "to make a lemonade" is to make the best out of the worst situations. Don't go along with your problems but figure out how to do your best to solve them. If you can't swallow the sourness of life, then add sugar or honey to it. If you can't find any sweet talks, then add more water. It's much better if it's cold water because you'll also feel cold towards them, making you more invincible from the harsh reality. That way, it wouldn't hurt your throat anymore from gulping cups of sour criticisms that they are pouring into your life and it will lessen the sourness in your face. Wouldn't it be less troublesome that way?

Another quote that I have seen regarding lemons,

"When life gives you lemons, make an orange juice and leave the world wondering how you did it."

— Anonymous

When you are having a problem but you are monitored by some human CCTVs or also known as the species of Marites, sometimes, it's better to do it the other way. Overcome your problems and lift yourself again by doing the opposite of what they expect. Let them wonder about it until their head hurts. Ignore whatever their speculations, and don't ever answer their curiosity. Isn't it fun? You have killed two birds in one stone. You have solved your problem and had your sweetest revenge. It's much tastier than a lemonade, right?


Another one that keeps reminding me of lemon is the song Lemon by Kenshi Yonezu. I'm having a last song syndrome with this for days now. I keep repeating this and I'm still not sick of hearing it.

This song is about his life after a breakup. How the loneliness and pain smell like the bitterness of the lemon every time he went home without anyone welcoming him back. I heard this first as a fan-made music video for the anime Violet Evergarden. I haven't watched it yet, but I'm adding that to my list now.


Heya, do you like lemonade?

I just enjoyed my lemonade and I'm babbling a lot of things now. My mind is indeed full of imagination that it's overloading sometimes, getting me a headache. Even so, thanks a lot for reading my blog entry for today.

Stay safe and take care!

From your broke Farm Girl,

@Ayane-chan


Ops, wait up!

Do you have the passion to write but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise.cash just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

9
$ 3.73
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

when life gives you a lemon, squeeze then in someone's eyes WAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang bad naman, baka mabulag. WAHAHA. Itapon mo na lang sa mukha nila. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like lemonade but not too sweet please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. You like it sourer. I prefer lemon to be mixed with iced tea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe the more sour the better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't handle that. 😂 I can't even swallow a drop of it if it is that sour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love lemonade but my GERD don't like lemon so, my GERD always win...acidic person can relate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, that's unfortunate. That means you can't drink a lot of beverages, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwww I also love lemonade, I really love sour fruits. Sometimes I also pit lemon to juice with apple and orange their good at it. So nice to sip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer lemon with iced tea, though. But yeah, it's really good with apple and orange.

$ 0.00
2 years ago