Let's Cry.

19 23
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I don't know if I'm deliberately becoming a masochist, but I'm loving to torture myself with sad songs these days. I will listen to the same set of songs in my playlist all day, then indulge myself in its melancholic vibe. When the lyrics hit home, I'll cry silently. I got easily swayed by the tunes of melancholic music. As if I also experienced the same pain and suffering which the singer or the songwriter had experienced in their past. My emotions are easily fooled or influenced. I don't know if this is normal or I'm having a mental problem already.

Have you ever been like this, too? Or is it just me?

Sometimes, it brought back painful memories, and in an instant, my day was ruined. I would carry that mood at the end of the day. If I was lucky to get distracted by someone, then it will change and also if I can think of something more cheerful, it would be lifted a little bit. Maybe, I was just too emotional but being emotional for no particular reason isn't fine. I know that for sure. I just have a crazy mind that's telling me to continue to listen to that kind of song.

Anyways, here are some songs that make me cry these days.

  • kimi ga kureta

This is the ending song of the anime, "Anohana". I haven't watched it yet, so I can't spoil anything. All I know is someone died. The song is like a point of view of their dead friend saying her last goodbye to them. It just hits different. I can't find the original music video of this song, but this cover is also good. She was only 13 years old at that music video. I'm smiling with a heavy heart while I watch this for she us too cute with an angelic voice singing a sad song.

  • Orange

This song has been on Tiktok and used as background music for scenes with epic failures. Maybe you all have known this already. This is an official soundtrack for an anime, "Your Lie In April". As to what makes the vibe depressing, someone died. This is a popular anime, so I wouldn't go through the details anymore.

  • Kokoronashi

"Kokoronashi/心做し", means somehow, which is apparent in the lyrics. Somehow she is still loved even if she is miserable and can't comprehend about a single thing that's happening around her. It is usually the feeling when you're in the state of depression. Somehow the ways that you can write its title in Japanese is also interesting. When you write it as, "心なし", it would mean 'lack of judgement' but if you write it as, "心無し", it would mean 'without a heart'.


Have you cried?

It's fine, just let it out. You would become crazier if you will just keep it within. Your heart will become heavier, weary, and miserable. It will just give you a lot of unwanted and uncontrollable emotions. Just cry even if you don't have a reason. It doesn't make you look weak nor make you less of a man. It just means that you're still human and still capable of having this emotions.

Welp. Thanks for reading this another boring article of mine. I'm always grateful for all of your support towards me. May God bless all of you more for all of your kindness and generosity.

Until next time...


More blogs from me:

Writing while in pain

Looking for something wholesome to keep me smiling

Lemon and lemonade

Sneaking out for slippers


Ops, wait up!

Do you have the passion to write but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise.cash just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

11
$ 6.20
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Ganyan din ako minsan sis,yung kapag malungkot ako mas gusto konpang makinig ng mga music na nakakalungkot din. Tapos iiyak ako. 😅 ewan ko ba parang sadista ako sa sarili ko. Kasi once na naiyak ko na siya nawawala yung bigat na nararamdaman ko,kahit papano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched both the anime version and live action of Anohana, anf it still brings me to cry like a baby. The story is well-made, about a never ending friendship, leassons about honesty and taking responsibility, and of course, letting go.

Honestly, medyo nagiging emotional na naman ako thinking of the scenes in it.

Best tear-jerker movie ko ever is 'Hotarubi No Morie". Short lang sya, simple graphics pero maraming beses winarak puso ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanuod ko Hotarubi, umiyak din ako dun. 😄 Mas okay nang anime lang yung nagpapaiyak satin, kesa naman maling tao. Ay, charr. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These songs made me cry, it’s good it release the tear sometimes.. makes us a little more into what we do.. I loved reading through and it was lovely to see things from a different perspective…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I'm having fun with my thoughts pondering about the lyrics of the song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang Fb timeline ko nga, napuno ng Taylor Swift news. Kasi daw nakaka relate sila or may chika galore about sa isang aktor. Binasa ko yong lyrics and nakinig sa kanta, nakatulog ako. Pero fan ka ba ni TaySwift or ni Moira dela Torre? Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi eh. Avril Lavigne ako. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to cry but I am too tired to even think about crying..I'm exhausted s it is aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have a good rest, mamshie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'm doing my best to take proper rest baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh i think !y life is full of tears because i cry most of the time. I cry for pain with 80% and 20% for the joy so i guess my life is to cry haha. I also got emotional watching series or even my idol crying hahaha i cried also, so funny but I can't control

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, wow. Be sure to get hydrated always since you often drip too many fluids. 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fan of crying whenever I feel heavy. I just want to out it for me to be okay. Of course, before I sleep when Im sad , I just let my tears falls in the pillow.

Its okay to cry🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's fine. Just don't cry for the wrong person. Charr. 😄🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ae un lng😂 Sometimes we cannot avoid that💔😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I'm gonna cry unless youd be there to watch; I can only cry in front of my crush..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing wrong with crying. But I don't want to cry this time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. You're always cheerful, Ate. How to be you po? 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi namn. Mas cheerful si Parot 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago