Sneaking Out For Slippers

11 24
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Date: November 16, 2021

As I was having my breakfast this morning, I heard my housemates planning to go to Puregold, a grocery store here in Parañaque. By hearing that, I got interested instantly. I volunteered to come with them though I don't have something in mind of what to buy. I just said that I just want to go out, have some fresh air, see the surroundings, observe some changes around the city, and enjoy a long walk to explore some streets that I am not familiar with in this place, yet.

I hurriedly finished my breakfast, and drink all my coffee as fast as possible. In my two years of staying here, I haven't got the chance to walk around the place because I have been caught up by series of lockdowns that was caused by Covid-19 virus. When I finished, I grabbed my purse, mask and faceshield. I got out to wait for them at the garden table. The old man that usually annoys me, join me there and the other one have also came. We were only waiting for one companion and we were ready to go. Then, the old man suddenly reminded that I need slippers because my slippers was already worn out. Surprisingly, he was useful that time. And yeah, slippers have become my only aim at the grocery.

As we were walking, I noticed that there were no traffic on this road today. Usually before pandemic, this road was full of different vehicles and the traffic was bumper to bumper. Then now, the right side was empty and the left side have less vehicles. It's 10:30 am when we started walking to go to the grocery store. The sun is brightly shining, proudly showing us the clear blue skies, and energetically pouring us so much heat. Still, I am happy to be able to walk outside. I haven't done this for ages now. It's not that I don't totally going out of our house. Yes, I go out but on car because we went to the mall to get vaccinated and to the office sometimes. Though during those times, I never have a chance to have long walks. That's why this little things had excite me so much.

When we arrived there, since they grabbed the basket, I went straight to the section where slippers are displayed.

There are many choices but these travel bags in front of me was tempting me. It urged me to want to go home even more. Sadly, I still can't because I still have some debts to pay here before I leave. Also, given the current situation brought by the virus, the restrictions have just been gradually lifted now and not majority of people have been vaccinated here yet. It's still too risky at this time. Next year is really the best time to go.

When we passed on the candies section, we joked on the old man. Since he loved eating Snow Bear candies very much, we persuade him to buy a pack of it, and then he can save a lot unlike when he bought it for per pieces at the Village's store. He just laughed and keep on refusing us, so we gave up on the idea.

One of our companion approached us with 4 cans of Horoyoi Flavored Beer in his hand. He was chuckling when he approached us because he knows perfectly that alcohol is prohibited at home, yet he bought a lot of it. What a stubborn man! He is going to drag us into his hell. Unless he would share it with us, then we are going to keep his secret forever from our dear Madam.

We went home after paying. This old man is quite hilarious. We have passed by a Lottery outlet. He stopped by and bought a ticket. Then when he got his coins as a change from his bills, he used it to buy Snow Bear Candies. LOL. We told him to buy at the grocery store but he wouldn't. He just preferred to buy it on the streets. Such a weird old man. When we arrived home, this poor dog was wagging its tail while jumping to one of our companion whom he was closed to.

He missed him so much but he was not given much attention since his friend needs to take a bath. We were all sweating buckets when we got home, you know. This dog's name is King, for my new readers. I have writen a lot of articles about him back then. He sulk there at the corner near the laundry area while waiting for his friend to get out of the bath. What a poor lonely dog!


How's your Tuesday, everyone?

That was a tiring walk. My feet was weary when we got home. At least, I have been able to see the world outside today and have some fun on the road.

Shout out to @HappyBoy and @Kristofferquincy for renewing the sponsorship. Arigatou gozaimasu! You guys are simply amazing.

Thanks for reading!

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

10
$ 8.66
$ 8.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Challenge talaga yan yung pupunta ka sa mall para bumili lang ng tsinelas pero pagbalik mo dami mo ng bitbit na di mo naman plano talaga bilhin 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Tapos yung bitbit inumin pa. Pasaway lang ehm 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh maiisip mo nalang pag naka-uwi na 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Nakalabas din sa lungga ang peg ganorn. Dahil sa Covida na areh ang daming nakasanayan na di na talaga magawa ng uba ano, aigooo. Nag enjoy ka naman ng bongga ano kahit mapagod maglakad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy talaga. Nag-enjoy ng pagod pagkatapos. HAHAHA. Di naman kasi ako palagala kaya minsan lang ako lumalabas kahit last month pa na lift yung restrictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka miss yung busy road no? yung tipong hindi mo na alam kung asan napunta yung kasama mo LOL, yung grabeng siksikan hahaha.. the positive outcome of new normal eka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na rin yan, less pollution na din. Hahaha. Daming na nga tao din sa daan na naglalakad na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay,,,glad you had long walks..and buti jaan di pa masyadong traffic dito sa Cebu wagas na ang traffic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaluwag lang kasi ng restrictions dito kaya di pa masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mga weeks siguro magiging bumper to bumper na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diyan nga talaga papunta yan. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago