Let Me Draw Your Love For Me (Chapter 11)

0 27
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Series, Novel

As we have planned, they are going to have a sleepover at my house tonight. The presentation is rushed so we have to make use of every minute. That being said but...

Kako is late!

We have been waiting for her for about 30 minutes now. We can't contact her either, her phone is turned off. It will be 6 pm in another 30 minutes. She could have notified us if something came upon her part.

"Hey, guys! I'm sorry, I got lost!" She said panting as she had run towards us.

"How did you get lost? The Bus stop by the next block from here." I pointed in the direction of the bus stop at the other block.

"I have fallen asleep on the way. When I wake up I already had passed here. So, I ride a bus again and get off on the other side." She said pointing across the street.

"Just let it be. Let's go now. It's getting dark." Mei suggests, and we followed.

"Oh, right! Why did Sora bring a sleeping bag?" I asked them as we are heading to my home. We have enough pillows and sheets at home and I even tell them not to bring anything but their change of clothes for tomorrow. Isn't he listening?

"Haha! He can't sleep if it's not his pillows." Saito laughed at him but Sora just glared back.

"Shizune, are we closer to your house now?" Kako asked. She looks uncomfortable.

"Yeah, just one more block. Why?" She looks really pale.

"Good. I'm about to pee. I'm holding it since I'm riding on the bus." She whispered to me.

I grab her bag and her wrist. She looked at me anxiously.

"Can you still hold it?" I whispered to her.

"Yeah, maybe for a few minutes." She whispered back.

"Then, let's go!" I ran holding her wrist so she can follow up faster.

"Hey, wait!" Sora, Saito, and Mei shouted.

"We're going first, you guys just catch up!" I shouted back without looking back at them.

As we arrived, I immediately open the door that I didn't notice that I pushed it so hard and make my Mom startled.

"Shizune! Are you trying to break the door?" My Mom exclaimed.

"Sorry!" I shouted back. I took all Kako's belongings from her and lead her to the bathroom. "There," I said in a sigh of relief. She just smiled warily.

I put all her stuff in the living room, which is the place that we will work at later. I go to the kitchen and wash my hands.

"Hey, kid!" My Mom just pulled some of my hair, making me almost lost my balance. "What's up with that, huh?" She's a little furious now. Well, she hates the slamming of the doors the most.

"It's an emergency. She's about to pee and she's already holding it in the bus." I explained it to her and she calmed down a little.

"Fine. I'll let this pass. No more next time." She's glared at me. It gives me more shivers than those girls in the classroom, though.

The doorbell rings. I bet it is them. I rush to the door and open it.

"Hey, why did you run and dragged Kako?" Mei asked.

"Come in, first." I give way for them. I close the door when they get in. "Well, Kako had an emergency," I told them differently. It's kind of embarrassing to say directly with the boys around, right?

"Emergency? What it is?" Saito asked curiously.

"Ah! A call of nature," I replied awkwardly.

"Ask no more!" Mei pushed the two of them to the living room. It seems that Mei understood. Only girls can only understand girls.

I followed them to the living room.

"Shizune, where will we put our stuff?" Sora asked, considering he has more luggage than the others.

"Just here. We don't have a study room, so we will work here. You guys can start setting up our materials. I'll just get some snacks and juice in the kitchen." I'm about to walk away when Kako joined, looking relieved.

"Oh. I have chips here!" Kako offered.

"I'll get a bowl, then."

"Can we play some music?" Saito asked happily. Why is he always sparkling or it's just in my eyes? Nevermind. Shake that thought, Shizune!

"Yes, but not too loud," I said and leave, turning to the kitchen.

____________________________

I came back with a tray of juice, glasses, an empty bowl, and cookies. Saito rushed over to me and take the pitcher of juice. They're just looking at us silently, maybe waiting for the drama. It's awkward.

"Ah, the pitcher is heavy. I'm just helping," Saito explained looking away. He put the pitcher on the table and seat silently.

"Really? So, why are you blushing?" Mei asked while patting his head. Kako just chuckled. Sora just smirked.

I put the tray near the pitcher and sit beside Saito where is the only vacant part because they are sitting in rows. (From the left is Kako, Sora, Mei, Saito, then Me.)

"Shut up! You're louder than the music." Saito complained, obviously pissed off. Mei just laughs.

"Kako, where are your Chips? Let's open it." I said to break the awkwardness I feel. Haha, good thing I remembered. She searched her bag and pulled it out.

"Here!" She holds it, happily.

"That's huge!" I exclaimed.

"Well, since we are 5 people here. I just thought I should buy a bigger size, in case it's not enough." She clarified.

"Girl, we're going to have dinner soon and it's not good to eat greasy foods in the evening," Mei replied to her but picking up some chips.

"You said that but you're the one who eats it first." Sora joined in. So, he'll just speak if it's Mei. They're really a couple.

"She brought it already. It would be a waste if we don't eat it. Just eat if you like!" Mei said and stuffed a chip in Sora's mouth.

"You two are such a sore in the eyes. Have some respect for us who are single dogs here!" Saito complained and started to eat some chips, too.

"You're just envious of us. It's our fault if you're so slow, you know!" Mei rebutted. Sora just laughs.

"Hey, you guys shut up! I'm out of place here!" Kako joined.

"Me, too," I mumbled.

"What?!" They asked altogether.

"Nothing!" I blurted and stuff some chips in my mouth.

____________________________

Thanks for reading this 'til the end. Here are the links to other chapters.

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Chapter 7

Chapter 8

Chapter 9

Chapter 10

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Series, Novel

Comments