今、日本語を練習しています。

Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Hey, guys/gals!

I haven't think of a good topic to write these past few days, so I just continue studying Japanese lessons. I guess getting out of topic to write or feeling lazy to write is just common for us here. I did what Ellehcim's tips when having writer's block but it's no use when I'm feeling lazy to do anything. 😊 So anyway, all I did was playing on this app called Renshuu.

Renshuu means practice.

If you are learning Japanese by yourself, this one can be useful to you. Then, let me tell you what can it do.

So what are the things that you can do in this app?

1️⃣ Learning Kana Charts

If you're a beginner, you can start learning Hiragana and Katakana first. Then, you can study some hiragana words and learn how to transform English words into Katakana form. After that, you can start learning Kanji one by one, from Elementary levels to the Advanced levels.

2️⃣ Learning Japanese Basics

In this part, you can study how to conjugate Kana to form a new Kana, and how to pronounce special Kana when used in a sentence. You can also learn basic Japanese grammar here. The explanations here are simple and you can just finish all the lessons in this part for a few minutes.

3️⃣ Learning more Grammar in the Grammar Library.

After learning the Kana Charts, some starter Kanji, and basic grammar, then you can try to practice reading at the Grammar library. It provides an explanation for each example and shows the grammar patterns.

4️⃣ Learning Kanji Index

In this part, they organized the Kanji according to its level, from N5, N4, N3, N2, to N1. You can also read some textbooks there that provide Japanese lessons. You can also set your Mastery Schedules or make your customized lessons.

5️⃣ Memory Games for Better Learning

Here are some memory games to make your studies easier.

  • Quickdraw - you should draw the necessary Kana that is asked. Once you're correct, it will be your power that will be thrown at your cute enemy until you defeated all of them.

  • Shiritori Cat - you should provide words that start from the last kana of the word that is provided by your cute little enemy, Kao-chan! The cycle goes on and on until you lost your lifeline and got a high score.

  • CounterPunch - this game teaches you how to count things in many ways. Like how will be the correct reading if you count flat things, circular or cylindrical things, and days. You need to choose the correct answer faster so you could punch all those cute little monsters and be able to defeat them.

  • Shiritori - this shiritori game is similar to shiritori cat but your opponent this time isn't those cute little cats. Your opponent here will be the other users online who are also playing the game. The rules are still the same, overlap the previous word with a word that starts from the last Kana of the previous word. Players are being ranked by the number of words that they have given.

  • Crossword Puzzles - just like any other crossword puzzle. You will be given patterns and clues, then you will fill it up.

  • Hanko Maker - a Hanko is a Japanese seal that is used as a stamp or signature by different individuals or business corporations just like how Westerners using a stamp. In here, you can create your seal, like what I have created here.

I'm not good at designing my Hanko, so I just make it simple.

6️⃣ Do These Daily Challenges

Every day you will be given 3 challenges. If you have completed the challenges, you can gain 10% EXP, and your level will be boosted. Aside from daily challenges, you can also gain EXP and Katakana stickers when you pass the mastery tests at the end of your mastery lessons.

At these starter lessons, you will be given 6 new words and 6 new Kanji every time you pass the exam at the end of the lessons. You can also gain Kao Coins at the end of it depending on the score you got.

This can also help you familiarize things and boost your vocabulary. I just like the art of those cute little stickers, so I'm working hard to collect them all. It's all 330 stickers and I have a long way to go.

8️⃣ Join Community and Forums

The app has a discord community and forums. If you like socializing, you can join there. There are also other things in this panel. Such as;

  • Haiku - this is a Japanese poem. You can share your own here.

  • Word Gardens - there will be a certain word given and users will use it in a sentence.

  • Question Corner - a question will be provided and interested users can share their answers. Users can also interact with each other by correcting their grammar or dropping a comment on one's answer.

  • Translation Center - this panel is a library of words, kanji, sentences, and grammar in Japanese, then an English translation and its definition.

Final Thoughts

There's also a pro version of this, and of course, much better offer and services but it's too expensive so I just stick with the free version. It's easy to study in this app and not boring. This is the best Japanese learning app that I have used so far. I hope the good experience will continue.

Thank you for sharing your precious time to read this article of mine. I hope you have learned a lot from this. As always, stay safe, be healthy, be happy, and God bless us all.

6
$ 3.90
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I can already write hiragana and katakana perfectly. I also know over 100 kanjis. I speak but not fluent. How long have you been learning?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, maybe it's been 3 months now but I don't study that often. Just a few minutes a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to be fluent in Japanese, but I don't have enough time to learn it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, haha! I can only spend a few minutes to learn every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you found an app that works for you. That seems interacting and fun. The games will surely make learning easier. They combined entertainment and fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yeah. I got hooked up in an instant. Hahaha, I feel bad beating those cute little monsters, though. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know someone who is learning it. He will like this article of yours @Kristofferquincy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me. I'd check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagtry ako maglearnng ganyan pero diko kinaya ;-;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, try mo ulit baka makaya mo na ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I used to use Obenkyo.. unfortunately I learned little because I was not consistent. I might try your Hanko maker .. looks fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yeah. It's fun making Hanko. I have tried many apps before but this one is the most exciting. Because of this, I have improved my reading skills and grammar. You should try, you can still learn more though you wouldn't upgrade to pro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago