The Gift of Life

41 71
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

So, before I left for church this morning, I had about two topics to write about and one I remember but the most important one I have forgotten, I guess it will come to me sooner or later, or not. Until then, I pulled this out from the shelf. Got to know about this prompt from ARTicLEE, you can read his here. Without further addo.

Who do you sometimes compare yourself to?

Comparing myself to others is one thing I don't do. It can be the beginning of jealousy when you put yourself and another person on a scale of comparison, so I never do it and sure do not like when other people do it too. But to be fair, there are times some TV characters resonates to me and it would seem like I am watching my self on TV. Like Chandler in Friends, Sheldon in The Big Bang Theory, Niklaus in The Originals among others. I hope you understand this was no comparison by any form.

What do you wish you spent more time doing five years ago?

Perhaps reading or learning a new skill. 5 years ago I was working and earning relatively good bucks all things considered. I had time on my hands too, so I wish I had spent it reading books more or learning something new too.

Do you ask enough questions or do you settle for what you know?

I do ask a lot of questions, people who know me know I can wear you out with questions especially when I am trying to understand something that isn't clear or learn something new. What do I know for me to settle for that? Though, I have learnt to settle for what I know or what I am told when it comes to people's personal life, especially people close to me.

Is it possible to lie without saying a word?

Silence doesn't necessarily mean a lie, I could decide not to answer a question because I don't want to lie neither do I want to say the truth. Not saying the truth doesn't mean you lied. But, it is very possible to lie without saying a word especially if your silence or body language is suggesting otherwise. So, next time you want to be silent about something, be sure that you are not sending the wrong message.

What makes you smile?

A lot of things ,makes me smile, in fact, nut often times you catch me smiling to happy memories that pops up in my head, or maybe I remember something funny. Or sometimes when somethings happens and I remember what my mom would say in that same situation. Or maybe look at the girl I fancy and she's looking so cute hahaha. A lot of things actually make me smile.

If you had the opportunity to get a message across to a large group of people what would your message be?

Hmmm. I am asking myself what group of people would this be as that would determine what I say. But generally speaking, what I would tell a large group of people would be:

Life is a beach, play in the sands and enjoy the wave. Do what makes you happy and live every day like it is your last. It is never too late.

What do we all have in common besides the genes that make us human?

We have a lot in common. Most important is the freedom to make our own choices. We have that freedom in common, so we can do with it as we wish. I want to use this opportunity to chip in one of Chuck Lorre's witty vanity card #231

Image Source

Which is worse failing or never trying?

Never trying is actually worse because you live with the constant uncertainty of whether or not you would have been successful or not. Failing on the other hand teaches you something, at least you'll never try again and fail the same way.

What gets you excited about life?

The beautiful things of life, Love, Nature and the very uncertainty of what the future holds is exciting.

What are you most grateful for?

Life, family, friends, good health. I am grateful for everything really. But most of all, the gift of life.

Feel free to jump on the train, would like to read your version of it too.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

22
$ 2.27
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If there is one thing I love to do, it's to ask as many questions as I can. I love to internalise things and then ask my questions.

With the way Nigeria is going, please learn those new skills. They will come in handy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I look forward to doing that. Let me just sort a couple of things first. Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The message I would want to get across to people is that they should never be worried about things they can´t control but to keep having faith in God because there will always be a way at the end of the tunnel.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said Princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grateful for my life and my family and not to forget my friends

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same as me Freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the learning new skill for me, I know where I for don dey now if I learnt a digital skill years ago, but it's still never too late to pick a skill now, at least ASUU don give you free 3 months vacation 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Three months vacation wey I wan use amass fat for the winter when school resumes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I try not to compare myself with people cos and different from them. As for smiling, just about the most like little thing can make me smile, a good song, a joke, a message, simply anything sweet and chivalrous.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And my voice too. Just decoding it is sweet and chivalrous🌚🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a beautiful one and I love the answers you gave, honestly, five years ago I'll also learn a skill, I wish I could change that though and lol, you're the complete opposite of what I am... Like you ask questions alot...I find it hard to even open my mouth.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, you know what they say, who ask question no dey lost for Lagos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I don't like to do is to regret of my past during indeed some time it's very painful but rather than to regret I always wish I move on with my new life now because you know what, if I continue to regret of yesterday and didn't take action on what could be important today, I will still regret today when it is tomorrow. So life move on in the place of mistake.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Fidekus, I very much agree with what you have said. Thank You

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yes. About the personal stuff. I'm not one to ask about and I always say to my friends to say it when they are ready.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I suppose that's the way to go about it. Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the first question- surprisingly, I never compare myself to anyone but instead, a lot of people compare themselves to me.

Regarding asking questions, I actually ask a lot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe. Them say who ask question no dey lost

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which is worse failing or never trying?

Off course it is that never trying. You already give up after one try. It shouldn't be like that. Try and try and try until you achieve what you want in life 🥳

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said Ruffa, keep trying and success will be yours. Thanks for coming by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, such a an interesting read , making me to little things about you. There are some things we can compare our self with , just for a self improvement... But there are some that come inform of jealousy, I'll not be writing much about this.... Seem I'm going to put down my own thought in a post too.

Have a nice day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I look forward to that. I want to know little things about you too. LoL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm gonna write it before the day ends, still thinking of what to write before, and phew! I saw this 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. Comes in handy, Innit. I look forward to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comparing oneself to another gives birth to some feelings that we'd rather not feel. An interesting prompt. Will see what I can do with it :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

LoL. I look forward to seeing what you make from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every person has its own way to live the life we should not think about other we should learn for making ourselves strong

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Agreed! I agree with you completely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comparing won't bring positivity in our live and so it would be better if we won't compare ourselves to anyone. In terms of asking, I am really fond of asking anything that comes from my mind and I learn from it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am like that too GarrethGrey. we are alike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh My God (in Janice voice) lol you like Chandler, he's really cool the whole Friend series is great, I'll save the questions to write my version of us

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Goosebumps hahaha. Janice's voice is epic. I look forward to reading your version.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comparing oneself to others is the surest route to being unhappy. Such a person would still envy another person when he gets what he wants

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, because he/she would always feel they don't have enough yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I see my Mother's face I feel smile and happiness.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So beautiful of you to say, you must really love her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we are on the same page with the question what did you wish you've spend time doing five years ago? but it's better late than never

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right, better late than never, but never late is better. LoL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last few words for me. Noted boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pet puts a lot of smile to my face each time it play when around. And he is is really funny and acts so especially when it realizes it makes me laugh out loud.

For lie I don't know exactly if I can lie without saying a word.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So lovely, I don't have a pet at the moment, but I hope to get one when I start living on my own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago