Tales And Lessons ··· read.cash: Addiction or Commitment?

36 57
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Perhaps you must have noticed my absence for almost two days now, it was a combination of many factors put together that lead to this unfortunate event, if I do say so myself. Yesterday was a really busy day for me, as I was occupied practically all through the day doing one thing or the other, and was too tired to interact. so I decided to have a good rest, and gather enough energy to interact today. Couldn't even draft an article to post early hours of today.

I woke up this morning with enthusiasm and much to my surprise, I opened the laptop and loaded the website, but there was a problem with the page. It didn't load properly. As this was the case, I couldn't interact or do anything at all. I tried opening other websites too, some worked well, while some didn't. I was perplexed as to why this was the case. There was no way I could check with a phone as I had none.

Strangely, I decided to try again this evening, but before I loaded the site on the browser, I changed the date and time on the PC, which I have noticed was wrong in the morning, lo and behold, read.cash opened properly. I also tried opening the websites that didn't work in the morning and they all worked fine. That made me realise that it was probably the wrong date and time that was the problem since morning, but it never occurred to me until I fixed it.

I had learnt at least two things today:

  • Time is important;

  • The problem may be something so 'little', but will have a great effect .

People have different ways which they deal with setbacks or issues they face. Personally, when I experience a setback, I tend to wear my analytic cap and think about lessons to be learnt. I have come to realise that hardly any problem doesn't teach you a lesson, though, it may not necessarily be a 'valuable' lesson, it is a lesson nonetheless.

Even though I had noticed an incorrect time and date, I had not changed it, I had not expected it to be much of a problem, especially since some other websites were loading. But, those were not the websites I wanted to open the most. So, dear friends, always ensure the time on your device is correct, before you try browsing.

******

I have to ask, has anyone of you thought about the possibility that they could be addicted to read.cash. Ever felt you are not whole until you open your browser and check your notifications here. Read articles and comment on them. Well, for most of yesterday, even though I was busy working, I was thinking about read.cash and all the articles I am not reading, what people could be talking writing about, maybe an opportunity in the world of crypto, or even on SmartBCH. Perhaps an interesting prompt was trending and there was a lot of new information I was missing out on.

Since read.cash became a part of our daily life, it is never the same if it isn't there, if you haven't been there in a day. I could look at it from a positive angle and say it is just my commitment to consistency that is getting the better of me, and merely thinking of the possibility of not interacting or publishing an article felt depressing.

Everyone knows consistency is an important ingredient of success, and read.cash is not an exception. You could tag the zeal to be consistent here as an addiction or commitment, it is all a matter of perspective. A third party could observe you every day as you do your thing with your phone or laptop. They know it isn't WhatsApp, or any other social media platform they are familiar with. So, they could be forced to think you're addicted to whatever it is you're doing or even your phone. A user on this platform sees your articles daily, and thinks of your addiction to your phone as commitment on read.cash.

IT IS ALL ABOUT PERSPECTIVE

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

15
$ 1.07
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, nice to meet you Aimure :) I'm a user of this platform for almost 3 months i guess but it's really make me sad that i can't write an article for a week because we are flooded with works. But i guess i just need to have a time management. What i love about here is that we can express ourselves through writing and posting of articles. And again, I don't want to missed anything here again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you should indulge in better time management, so you can do what you want to do routinely. And yes, I like the fact that you can express yourself here freely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you were able to figure out what was wrong with your pc :) As to ReadCash, I wouldn't call it an addiction hehe. Perhaps we have grown to love doing the things we do here and it has become part of our life that when we don't come here, we would be missing it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks FarmGirl. Yes, I agree that we have come to love what we do here so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome :) Read indeed has become a part of our days hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't ever face a challenge without there being a lesson, I agree with you on that. I think in fact that this is what life is, a whole bunch of tests that you must pass. And yes, I am addicted to read.cash in a good way. Now, I find inspiration in everything and I'm like, this could be a good topic to blog about on read.cash. Have a great day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Everything is inspirational to write about here, that is one of the benefits, you start thinking differently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where you for even see laptop 🤔 usually if a webpage refuse to open, the computer shows the error and what is causing it. Maybe you didn't look well that morning, you would have seen the error message that your date and time is wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na my sister own. It showed the error message the first two times I tried logging in, but didn't this time around because the time was just a day and some hours behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We might miss a day or few days but we strive to cope our shortcomings in this platform. Time is really important to manage we must be wise especially when making schedule to each activity we engage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That i true what you say, time management is essential

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Actually in my part, when my partner and when we were still living with my in-laws, they thought that I am just having a good time browsing in the internet. Chatting nonsense to my friends or watching a movie for the whole day as they don't know about read cash. Then when I told them about this site and how I earned they don't even believe me, not until I showed them that I can literally earned money by just writing and interacting with other users. Well I can understand them at some point, as for them I am living in a different world 😅. And yes, I become addicted with read.cash. Actually I can't last a day without reading, commenting and writing as well my own article, I felt that my day was incomplete if it happens. Before honestly all I think was the earnings, but as the days goes by, a commitment was formed as I found a new family here. Readcash is now my home and you all are my family. A family that somehow has no doubt with my ability, as you all supported me in any ways.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The end almost made my eyes teary. You are our family too GG. Thanks so much. Hope your in-laws want to join us here too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness you were able to figure out what the problem was. Read is really a great platform for learning, writing and interaction. I'm addicted to it already, I find it better than just viewing WhatsApp status, burning away data when I could use such data to interact here on read and make new friends. Just as you said: everyone's perspective is different so I'm guessing this is mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, my time on social media has drastically reduced since I became active here, only go there unless it's important or for routine checkups

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is essential and we have to manage it properly. Even getting addicted to read can be time consuming and what we may addicted to can be stressful if we don't give ourselves time to rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I suppose we could say that occasional break from our daily routine can be good for our general well being

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the biggest problems will have simple solutions, all we have to do is look closely

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Very true Lara. Been a while. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rather be addicted to read.cash than to be addicted to Instagram or tiktok. E get y 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LMAO. I've never installed tiktok, don't even have an account there. Instagram I had uninstalled because of the space it is occupying that it doesn't deserve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And these apps also know how to drink data without giving some body any money in return. Mtcheew 🤨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. e ma binu ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened to me once and ultimately I wasted a day but luckily one of my friend adviced me to check the date and time and bam solution found. From that day I became very attentive of the little details around me. And I am getting the feeling of addiction to here. It's not fully but sometimes when I am out or busy in something I like to think about this platform heh-e.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, There is a lot to learn here, and opportunities to take advantage of too, so not necessarily an addiction. Is a worker addicted to is workplace if he wakes up every morning to go look for his daily bread?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple things might give us great problem. So when small problems cme, dont never mind it, instead face it and find solutions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed, we shouldn't ignore even the smallest problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true, sometimes the things we ignore are very important. Personally, I understand the feeling of always wanting to open read.cash but I don't think it's an addiction because I don't get to open it all the time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe. Thus why I said another could see it as commitment. Thanks Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is family now. You, me, we all are connected. Commitment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said Luci, we are all connected, and committed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same scenario as we need to cancel to be present here but due to unexpected situations that our presence needed in the outside world well we don't have choice just to leave for a moment here. But surely most, we will never leave this platform forever.❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I very much agree. We will be here a long long time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes siss :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it when I see people who learn from their problems, still trying to inculcate that habit though. This is actually surprising to me though, I thought the internet was meant to have its own way of automatically setting the correct time. I hope you get a phone soon bruh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you man. I thought it was automatic too that was why I didn't think the time was the problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago