Friends : Talon

43 72
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

This is another of my FRIENDS series, you can catch up with the others using the link below:

https://read.cash/@Aimure/friends-mhizutty-86e23a03

https://read.cash/@Aimure/friends-kushyzee-f8f3adc3

Today, I am writing the third part of the series and I know some of you may think 'how do I know so many people here?' Well, it just so happens word spread and we all decided to try it out. Let's get down to business shall we?

When, where, and how did you guys meet?

I remember vividly the first time I saw Talon or to be safe, let me say that the first time I noticed him was a time in our second semester in 1ooL when we were all in the class talking about the just posted first semester results. I remember some of my classmates talking about all the expectations and reality (make of that what you will) of result. That is a common topic among students, especially when results are out.

What was your first impression of them?

I am not sure I remember really. But I do know the day we first met, I was thinking: 'this guy is funny'. I guess rightly so, as it was one of those day Talon is talking and laughing with his eyes opened wide. Haqhaqhaq. That was it really.

Did you think that you could be friends?

I believe you should be familiar with my answer to this question now. I never meet people and think whether or not we can be friends, if we will be, it just happens. There is no need creating a cycle of expectations and potential disappointment. So, I never have those thoughts.

What's the most memorable moment you had with them? Or each of them.

My sentiments will always get the better of me when it comes to answering this question. As always, I'd pick a private moment it was just the two of us. This moment was more like a weekend together. Hehe don't get it wrong, we are two straight individual. But the weekend was special because of the long conversations we had like Tyrion and Lord Varys in GoT and all the football event that went along with it. It was really a weekend we bonding and everything was laid bare. Perhaps, that is what I like to think of it.

What do you think is the thing that made you bonded?

I think is the fact that we have certain things in common and all the conversations we've had over time among other things. Someone would always say we communicate telepathically. I guess it is sort of a thing of like minds etcetera etcetera.

How would you describe each of them as a person and as a friend?

Really no much words, but permit me to say paradoxical. Explaining it in one word. As a friend, I'd say he has been quite helpful and in a way been like a compass.

If you could do life over and choose your friends, will you choose them again?

Again, I don't think I have much of a choice in this because if I did life again and had the same memories, that would be cheating eh? Also, if I do not have the same memory, wouldn't that mean everything is left to chance and there is a very good chance everything that has happened is repeated the same way? I hope you got the message I am trying to pass across.

If there's something you can give them, what would you give them, why?

Most likely... I don't know for sure. Maybe a romantic trip for two in Paris or Timbuktu. Not sure exactly. Maybe lots of money. Who knows? 'Cos I don't hehehe.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

I want to appreciate @gertu13 , @Mictorrani , and @Bloghound for their sponsorship renewals. I appreciate your continuous support for me and what I do. Thank you all very much.

22
$ 3.15
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 23
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That Talon dey form hard guy πŸ˜‚. I like his personality though, as he is always acting mature online sha. Is Mhizutty his friend too?πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This guy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. No be my mouth you dey find...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's the disclaimer about being straight for me πŸ˜‚ It's really nice to have a friend you share things in common with and can relate with you in those ways

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I had to mention it for clarity purpose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awnnnn, I will say that you're good in keeping friends unlike me , I find it hard to keep friend for a long time, I'm trying to improve on that. Though the most important thing in friendship is being there for each other during hard time, and I'm sure Talon possess the quality with what you wrote you....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, I wouldn't say that I am good at keeping friends thoughπŸ˜…. You are right, what is important is being there for each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, if you're not good in that, you must be better than me then 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me and that one don know since 100lvl first semester, he was the group leader in our chemistry practical group πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I didn't know that. Even shocked that you knew your group leader in 100L

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao, when e be say those chemistry people dey threaten us everytime to come for practicals, I got serious o πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me no go the practicals talk more submitting my book

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oshey rebel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have many friends from different country. You are one of them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy to hear I am your friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have only one best friend from last 15 years and I remember we started our conversations by our same watches

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's nice. Sometimes, the best things happen by chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really nice. You seem to have a lot of friends here and that's good to know.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

More alot less a handful of friends here. Thank Art...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More alot less a handful of friends here. Thank Art...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though life over is not possible but I think I would choose the life where there would be happiness with new friends. In this one lack of friends and happiness. Though I don't belive in it, that is just a thought lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess that works too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I knew it would worked, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely no friend can ignore free money, hah-a! Infact I will give them lots of BCH if I become a BCH whale in future.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well, that's also a good thing to give.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm jealous, it seems you knew all of read.cash before you joined, I only knew like 2 people here before read.cash and met like a few more when we resumed. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. I don't even know 0.001% of read.cash people. πŸ˜… Are you a student of unilag?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehnehn, I'm still jealous πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I guess you're in Lagos, yeah? We can still meet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guessπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that is so nice :) It's good to remember how friendship started. I never saw Talon as someone funny but thanks to you, I think I can joke with him at times, lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he's too serious eh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's like many of your friends in real life are also here on read.cash. That's really a good way of forming bonds. Having read Talon's articles, i have seen he's a funny guy. To have friends is beautiful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They're not that much, we just so happen to be here together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to make friendship with foreigners. its in between to us also.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Friendship shouldn't be bounded by country borders or oceans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like you really had a lot of friends in real life, in read cash. How I wish I had mine tooπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. You can invite them and see if they join.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! I'm jealous ooh, lol. πŸ˜‚ seems you've facially met with most Nigerian people on read. Aah! And I've not even met you yet, I've only met with two people from this app.

I love your first impression about him though, never really knew Talon was the funny type, he said in one of his articles that he hardly laughed at the jokes of others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Na you no wan see me na 🌚🌚. In his own way, he is a funny type. Not just always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, see excuse ooh. Lemme nor talk.

Oh! Okay now I get

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Ella Ella

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to read about how you form bonds. I noticed him for the first time in 200lvl and remembered him to be extremely quiet. I guess I missed out on his laughing days.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. He still has them, just not most days, neither is it with most people

$ 0.00
1 year ago