FRIENDS : Kushyzee

32 78
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

The day was quite a good one, as I was occupied with what I'll call productive and music to my ears at the same time.

This is the second part of my FRIENDS series, you can read the first part here. I'll be answering questions about another wonderful soul.

When, where, and how did you guys meet?

Hehe. First time I saw him was in 2018 was at my hostel I'm school. I remember I was outside my room and watching him and his roommate come in the compound and going straight to the room opposite mine. Well, I actually didn't know then that we were coursemates, not until I saw him at the faculty and asking him his course of study. To my surprise, we were coursemates and hostelmates too. πŸ˜‚

What was your first impression of them?

I thought 'Yahoo boys' πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ to be honest, as he and his roommate gave off that vibe then. Boy was I wrong? 🌚🌚 But I think it was not hard to see that they are different in a way, and indeed they are. Oh well, that was my first impression.

Did you think that you could be friends?

Again, I don't think this as you can never know how a person is until time reveals more. Even though we were mates in class, course and hostel. Let fate unfold itself.

What's the most memorable moment you had with them? Or each of them.

Hahaha. Again, permit me to be sentimental and choose a personal memory. Oh yes, I'd say the time we were roommates for a week or so πŸ˜‚. I remember I had to stay in his room because we wanted to move out. Then, his roommate had not resumed, so, I stayed in his room for a while. I even remember we had to go scout for houses too and that day was funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. You wouldn't know the value of what you have until you realise what you have is better than what you wish you had. Repairs was done in my room, and after that I moved back in.

What do you think is the thing that made you bonded?

Oh, I think it is a number of things and it's because we share a lot of things in common. Course, faculty, hostel, sense of humour, sarcasm, not to mention The Big Bang Theory too, as we use to talk about it a lot and cracking jokes only us understand and we laugh to wholeheartedly. In retrospect, those were really special, and I look forward to more of it 😊.

How would you describe each of them as a person and as a friend?

Unproblematic, really nice and selfless πŸ˜‚. Chances you see this guy angry is narrower than the road to heaven πŸ˜…. Really has been a great friend, and very helpful too. Never a bore and it is so easy laughing and making jokes with him. I love his sense of humour. I think of him as a modern-day Igbo man, always looking for how to make money online. Learnt about read.cash, and introduced me to it. Also, encouraged me to be more active and the importance of patience. He's amazing, really.

If you could do life over and choose your friends, will you choose them again?

Again, this is another thing I think was destined to be, all things considered πŸ˜‚. But I think I would. Believe me, there are less than a handful of people who I can laugh with the way I laugh with him. So, yeah, I would. I mean, for me to choose would mean I have met and experienced the same thing too.

If there's something you can give them, what would you give them, why?

Haha, I know something he really wants right now is a laptop and that's what I would give him now. Why? Because that's what he wants and needs too I reckon. Or maybe a VR headset too, not that plastic you got that time 😹😹😹.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

Special thanks to my newest sponsor @Ellawrites for the sponsorship. I appreciate the gesture and support ma'am.

Thanks go @Tomi-Ajax for the sponsorship renewal I am so happy and appreciate your support sir.

22
$ 3.87
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

For real? I thought I was the only one that saw him as a 'yahoo boy' at first.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ @Kushyzee shey you hear?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao πŸ˜‚ wahala for low budget yahoo boy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehh, no be trouble I go find so?

PS; I said saw oπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sabi plenty people for here o.. I want to be like you... Hehe And wetin happened, why you no post hin picture? 😑

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ no vex sir, it won't happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir or ma?😑

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah. You're a female?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehn ehn now😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😬😬😬 I didn't know ma. Had to go read your introductory post. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless your friendship and make it stronger. I was hoping to see his picture. His readcash profile pix no clear at allπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ his picture I have no fine, the one wey he fine na group photo, I no wan fall him hand 😏😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nor mind that low budget yahoo boy...na to find my trouble e Sabi...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

LMAO. Na really low budget Yahoo boy 😹😹😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Yahoo-boy" hhhh. There's this air around them that you can't really point out. A friend once told me that I dress like them. It must be good having friends on this site whom you know in real life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ yeah, they have a certain look about them. You know no one here physically?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So kushyzee is an ibo guy. Hmm, I never knew I, eyaa πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No mind am, na modern Igbo man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys met in a funny way, lol... But it's really sweet. From the looks of things, he's a great friend, so definitely in the next life, you'd choose him over and over again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh, he sure is. Thank you Ella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That VR headset 🀣 the rubbish still dey school. Man thanks so much for this, what a great way to start my morning, I just dey laugh while reading this

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So, I am a joke to you? 🌝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yahoo boy impression πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I really understand because me sef when I see any guy that looks rich I just think they are into scamming because that's what is trending

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It isn't the "look rich" though. There's just a certain countenance about them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes unexpected friendship is the best. I just suddenly remember how I meet my best friend and her first impression about isn't good but we ended up being bestfriend πŸ˜…. Those people are for kept.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with you on that completely, you are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, a VR headset you will be best friends the next day. If you already are then add one more best word, lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 I know right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you're friend with Kushy! Reading this gives me a little idea about what kind of person Kushy is...Hope your friendship become stronger as time pass by. God bless you too!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe. I am happy to hear that. Thank you ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow wish for your long friendship.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago