Where does some extra coins go?

24 40
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I am still reading the comments and replying on this article of mine that I wrote three months ago. Yes. Three months ago. That is how far back I go. I have been telling you that I may not reply to your comments right away but I make sure to read them. Some commenters there have not written new article since. I wish they will come back and write again.

That's why don't expect me to answer your comments to my recent articles the soonest lol!

I wanted to do another article about some savings and investment that I did in a local app that we have here in our country which is Gcash but I kept forgetting about it.

My fellow Filipinos are aware of this app. I remember Jane writing about it stating that Gcash should start with crypto especially BCH for this is one of the apps that is widely used here in our country.

Gcash can be used to pay bills, send/receive money, purchase items online, top up mobile data and load, etc. They even have insurance products. There are also vouchers that you can purchase at discounted prices.

There is also a saving and investment option. When I first learned about the saving and investment feature, I didn't dive into right away. I'm not that trusting.

However, when I decided to start, I started slow and small. I think it was two years ago when I started. The lowest initial deposit in both savings and my first investment was PHP50.00 (about USD1.00) which was doable.

I will put some money maybe once a month or once every two months or three months. It was irregular but always adding the minimum.

For the savings account, the annual interest is 2.6% just like with every other bank. It was last year that I started to consistently add to that every month.

For investments, there were seven investment products that you can choose from that I only chose three for now.

I started with conservative one (ATRAMS Peso Money Market Fund). The initial investment is PHP50.00 and the additional minimum investment is the same. I like how the trend of the market looks so far. It's a steady upward slope. The past year's return is 0.50%.

Next is the moderate investment (ATRAM Total Return Peso Bond Fund). Just like with conservative investment, PHP50.00 is the initial investment and PHP50.00 is the minimum succeeding additional investment that you can purchase. Here, the market has more action. The past year's return is 0.56%.

Now comes the aggressive investment (ATRAM Global Consumer Trends Feeder Fund). This investment was added last year and I have decided to avail of it starting last October together with ATRAM Total Return Peso Bond Fund. The minimum investment and additional investment for this is PHP1000.00. The higher the investment, the higher the risk/gain. As you can see in the graph, the losses are high for this though unfortunately. For this investment, the past year's return is -8.44%

For the savings part, you can withdraw anytime and the amount you have withdrawn will reflect in your app right away.

For the investment part, it takes longer. It can take up to 8 days or more from the time you sold your investments depending on the kind of investment you have purchased.

This year, I will try to observe how the market trend is and see which among those three should I continue but most probably it's the conservative and moderate investments and hold on adding more to the aggressive one.

Then again, there will always be risk. Who knows how the market moves in the coming days.

Aside from Gcash, I also availed UITF from my bank where in I add a fixed amount every month. I started that some months before the pandemic and it was doing good. When pandemic hit, there were losses upon losses but I still pushed through. Last year, things started to look up but then again dipped to negative during the last quarter of the year. Thankfully though I have gained more than lost. For that investment, I am on the moderate side.

If you have some money to spare, let it grow by investing. Always do your research though and only invest what you can afford to lose.

Note that all photos were screen captured from my Gcash app account save the lead image.

18
$ 6.82
$ 6.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I liked Ginvest and I did invest and gain interest better than the bank but there was an emergency and I didn't have a job so I had to withdraw everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. No more funds there right lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must always study the market to be able to invest, these investments are high risk and you must be very careful with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. The market is still unstable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Investing for your future is a good move but as you said po there's a risk so only invest what you can afford to lose because in the end when you're money didn't gain profit you can't blame anyone else.. I saw this one back then pero pag nakaipon nalang ..parang maganda naman siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay naman pang emergency hehe. Kaso di ko na natuloy to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing! I always cancel when those things pop up when using GCash, lol! Ok din pala mga yan. All the best on your investments and savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I cancel ta awan met pay mainayun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pla ganyan sa gcash? D ko pa naexplore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nagsimula sila magdagdag last year ata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this investment available to non-Filipinos?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think so for you have to do this through the app but you can check out the website of CIMB bank for that is where the app is affiliated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have some money to spare, let it grow by investing. Always do your research though and only invest what you can afford to lose.

I totally agree with this statement. Investments do have to do research first so that money can grow safely. The money invested must also be in accordance with the capabilities. Many people are forced to invest with debt. The risk is huge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Borrowing money to invest is not advisable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko p sinubukan yan GInvest... Gsave lang meron ako jan.. Maliit lang inyerest per annum pero okay na din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou okay na un meron kunti hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read about it same your topic sir here in read.cash. I can't remember kung sino yun. Marami pala akong dapat pag aralan sa GCash. Ang problema wala po akong Gcash account. Thank you for this information sir. I learned something about it. Take care always sir.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang naman mag set up ng account :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko sir lee. Thank you so much. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yw! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir lee. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is one in my called i-invest, many people are always scared of doing online investment because of trust issues

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also tried that one when I first started my job. Nagtatabi talaga ako min of 500 per cut off for that investment though moderate ung pinili ko kasi I can't afford much to lose. Luckily, mataas din ang market pero iba pa rin pag sa crypto nag invest, mas malaki ang return unlike this one though mas secure ito kaysa sa crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay nga sana mag buy ngayon kasi mababa pero wala talagang pang invest hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago