Sit, walk, run, watch, noise, read, play, eat

60 78
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Those were some of the things that I did today.

I was hoping for a lovelier sunrise but the lead image was what was shown me this morning when I went out for a walk/jog.

Whenever it rains in the evening, a spectacular sunrise awaits the next day but that is not always the case. It did rain last night so I thought maybe there is a nicer sunrise today.

As it was still a work day for me, I tried to squeeze in as much time as I can for my exercise. I'm glad that I managed to make it. Failed to meet 20k steps for I was 1500+ short according to my Actifit counter but that's still fine by me.

I just noticed this billboard in one of the establishments here. It says basics are best and it is true. In our lives we like to make things complicated. There are so many things we like to consider and think of when in reality we don't have to. That's why we end up stressed, frustrated, disappointed.

The road on the right is Harrison Road. The rightmost lane is where the night market is being held. I don't know if they still do that. There was a post in social media about the night market opening again since pandemic started but I haven't been to yet.

This is the children's park in Burnham Park. This is one area of the park that has been opened since pandemic. Only the colorful slides make this a cheery sight but it makes me sad every time I pass by here for gone were the happy days of families gathering here and enjoying their moments together, having fun and relaxing. I can still picture the places where we had picnics with family and friends. I think the last time we went there was when my niblings were only a year old or maybe two. I believe that was around December. There was one time when we had lunch here with a friend and her family to celebrate her graduation. In another occasion, I saw a classmate from elementary that I have not seen in a long time.

The unfinished structure on the right is a going to be a barangay hall. There was a perspective of this plastered in front of the construction site before and it was impressive. If I'm not mistaken, this will be the biggest and admirable barangay halls in the city. I can't wait for it to be done. There used to be an open gym there and the barangay hall was a small building then. To be upgraded like this it must have taken them a lot of money to fund this.

I find myself having a lot of time today so I watched some episodes of Squid Game. This is a popular series now that you can watch in Netflix or other sites.

It got me thinking. What is it about violent videos/sports or violence in general that we like watching? Are we imagining our enemies to be one of the victims/bad guys being killed?

Although the series does make you think what is more important to you, it's still makes me wonder is this the new normal? We are now okay with violence? We keep watching stuff like this that it gives us ideas.

This series makes you question your values, your beliefs, your morals. How far can you go to help your family and loved ones or yourself? Enough to kill people for the sake of money? In our desperation and the struggle to survive, we are willing to be used by others or use others.

You might say it's just a series, it's just a movie. No harm in that. You think so?

The choice is still in your hands.

I'm not sure if I can continue watching this. It does catch your attention and makes you want to know what comes next.

I have been renewing my sponsorships here in read and upping some of the values. I still haven't had a chance to sponsor new ones.

Also, I didn't notice new members here or maybe I was just focused on my commenters that I haven't had the chance to explore. Almost all the time, I visit my commenters first and that is where my time here in read is spent and also in noise.

It's now the weekend here. Tomorrow I plan to go for a walk/jog still. Also, I saw a bakery earlier today where they sell pies. It says the best pies so I am curious. If I can manage to go there, hopefully I can buy some of their pies to try. I wonder what kind of pies they sell.

Do you have plans for the weekend? We are still restricted to go out of the city if it is not essential. Only those who are authorized to go to neighboring towns and places can do so.

Whatever yours plans are, always be safe out there.

I suddenly feel sleepy so I'm bidding you all good night! Thank you for your support. I appreciate you all!

Until the next blog again.

31
$ 9.04
$ 8.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Kakamiss gumala sa mga ganyan or sa plaza, wala rin ako intensyob manuod ng movie pero dahil trending pinanuod ko na at tinapos πŸ€§πŸ˜†. Maganda siya halos lahat ng episode parang gusto mo malaman kung ano kasunod. Naiyak lang ako sa game 4 🀧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah buti naman at naenjoy mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those places are somewhat unique and beautiful ARTicLEE. I found it as a peaceful settings.❀️

I watched already the series "Squid Game" it makes me cry and it's really heartache.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is peaceful indeed, yes.

Ah, that's too bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have plans for weekends coz I still need to work, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe plan pa din yun :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss Burnham Park and the strawberry ice cream! No plans for the weekend, been stuck for eternity in the house lol. I actually watched Battle Royal, have you po? It's a movie about disrespectful Japanese students sent to an island and they have to kill each other. Only 1 should be the winner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I tried watching that but I think it was the violence that made me stop watching it or just lost interest as what happens all the time with series :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, it was too violent. Sorry I couldn't reply to your comment on my article because I couldn't post to the Daily Trend community and I am not sure why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I just got to know about new places. I think you just enjoyed your days much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Got to enjoy as much as we can :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dalawa lang yun e, to make things complicated or to make complicated things basic. Me and my friends used to say "Basic!" Kahit ang hirap na. lol! At kanina pa ako nakakabasa nitong Squid game ah, mapanuod nga:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iba iba din kasi ang tingin natin sa basic hehe. Good luck sa panonood :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't watched Squid Game but have heard numerous reviews from friends and yours is different. Violence will never have a place. That is why we must watch what we watch. We think that we are only watching but unconciously our subconcious and our values are affected.

And yes basics are best. It is the simple things that really matters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is killing the humanity in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My plan for the weekend is to start working on new group assignments that are gonna be quite a hell from the seniors' testimony. I'm also planning to catch up on articles I haven't read on my notifications. Squid Game has been filling out my social medias and I'm so interested in it, yet I don't think I'll have the chance to watch it with the hectic schedule lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you are done will all your work :) Squid Game is just there waiting for you to watch it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep us posted with the pies!

i have not finished watching the series although I had known the story since my brother and cousin had watched it already. I am not in a hurry too.

enjoy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di na ako nakabili ng pies hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about it from Expertwriter! Is it really that good? What a beautiful sunrise by the way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not into such kind of violence so it's a no for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda nang Burnham park gusto ko maglaro kami nang anak ko jan..anlayo nga lang ako di siguro ako manonood nang Squid kasi di talaga ako mahilig manood nang mga creepy na palabas aigooo

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Sana pag punta nyo open na siya. Di naman siya creepy. Violent lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched Squid Game yet, but I'm not sure if I want to watch it at all. Have a nice weekend, Kuboy! I will wait for your pics of that pies, I'm curious, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No chance to buy pies lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to have some time to sit back and relax in the children's park in Burnham Park 😍 The place is so relaxing πŸ’š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso sarado pa e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any plans to go on the weekend yet. Maybe I just enjoy snacks while watching Korean drama series haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a good plan which is what we usually end up doing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good plan which is what we usually end up doing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good plan which is what we usually end up doing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapailiw met dita!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nu mabalin lang kuma sumang at kayun e. Awan pay sa bus agbyahe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure but I would love to cook my favorite spaghetti for weekend, maybe tomorrow. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is something I have to try :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been home all day, yesterday was my second dose of vaccine. The weekend has been spent reading and writing, following some NFT games.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you have luck with nft games :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu..nakakapanibago po yung park na walang tao ..mostly mga nakikita ko sa facebbook noon eh andami ..tas mga bata ..all ages.pero ngayon antamlay na..hoping sumigla ulit jan .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Buti namaintain pa rin un park kahit ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My normal weekend is a lazy weekend πŸ˜‚.. I spend my whole day in church.. I'm the internal auditor there. I don't some household chores every Sunday ..the rest, I sleep πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer doing nothing on weekends :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember when was the last time I went to the park haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully soon you can :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Han ko garud buyaen j squid game en hi hi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for renewing my patronage and keep up your morning walks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully we can go to Baguio if it is already safe to travel. We were supposed to be there just that pandemic happened, hoping next year eh pede na uli.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope you can. You can visit now though as long as you are fully vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano feeling ng nakatirap ka sa tourist destination hehe. Yung parang araw araw Ganda ganda ng view

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sanayan lang yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For this weekend continue writing with the heart. Helping everyone around here is also a priority. Greetings friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly! Have a good one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once in a while to sit, walk, run, watch, read are nice...memories through lanes and markets are also nice. Some memories are unforgettable. Hope all of us can move safely around and say agood bye to pandemic period...God willing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are getting back to normal as days go by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already seen the plot of the squid games. Its very terrible and yet there' s brutality in my part because of killing people by their movements when the doll facing of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you finish it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, 1-9 episodes, and one more thing, there's another season 2, I just heard on the news tv.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe...you already planning your weekend. Happy pie weekend😝

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That pie is yet to be bought lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I love your cycle for today.

Whenever I see your article about exploring place you always make me feel jealous of your country and your captures are always superb.

Good one to have fun and create happiness. All because happiness is free.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure there are wonderful places there too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago