Sige lang sige (Keep going!)

81 576
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I was reading Hillary_Powers' Starting Again and it reminded me the times when I wanted to quit. In that post of his, he talked about a movie of a guy who is passionate with dancing. He wanted to give up because things just doesn't seem to go his way. However, he pushed through and succeeded through hard work, dedication and determination.

Hillary_Powers on the other hand almost gave up his blogging because he was marked as spam and he was not being rewarded. We all know how frustrating that is and how demotivating. It makes us question ourselves and our worth.

However, that didn't stop him from starting again.

He drew inspiration from a song by Stan Walker called Start Again which was used in the movie he mentioned.

I want to relate that to the post by zolabundance2 entitled Small Miracles. There is a guy whose wife is at the hospital fighting for her life and needs to have surgery soon so they needed money but the couple don't have it. The husband approached people, had to beg to those who he thought could help him financially but he failed. It was in one office that he found hope. One of the women there treated him kindly giving him food and refreshment and what money she can spare. That act of kindness gave the man hope.

This photo was taken a few minutes after I took the photo that I used as the lead image for this post.

I don't know if you can see it but I see a bird, maybe a phoenix - a mythical bird which symbolizes new beginnings, rebirth and hope.

For the past few years, we have found our family to be always in financial need mostly because of someone was at the hospital either because of illness or due to accident. We haven't recovered from the previous one when sooner or later we would find ourselves back at the hospital. The staff are familiar with us because of this.

Last year, August, our house burned down. This has been the thought that had been weighing on my mind these days. It has been a year and we still haven't finished our new home because of different factors. Because of the pandemic, there were restrictions so we have limited manpower. Then comes the monsoon season. Because of heavy rains construction had to be halted. Most of all, finances. We have ran out of it. Whenever we have funds, then we continue building until the funds ran out again.

I have posted an article about this during my first few days here in read. You can check it here.

This brings me to the song Sige Lang by Quest. This is a Filipino song which talks about not giving up. Each day is a new start and with God on our side, nothing is impossible. Don't give up on your dreams. With hard work and determination you can surely fulfill your dreams. Believe in your abilities.

I used to listen to this when I am overwhelmed with work or just about anything. It is one of the songs that I find inspiring and uplifting. I like the music and the message of the song.

We feel that we are hindered by different things that happen in our lives but we are given each new day to start all over. I do have my dream still alive in me. I may be side tracked all the time but I keep that dream going. We fall down but we have to keep getting back up.

Small Miracles also gives us the lesson to ask for help and it shall be given to us. Help will always be there. It may not be what we wanted and it may not be in quantity that we needed but help will come. Small things matter too. Don't focus on the few who rejected you but rather keep finding the right people who will and can help you.

It is important to extend help to those who are in need. Check on your friends and relatives. Check on your loved ones. Check on your neighbors. Your little act of kindness will be much appreciated. You may not be able to give financially but you can find ways. Offer a prayer. Lend a hand. Be an angel. Be the miracle. You are someone's answer to their prayer.

During this pandemic, many have lost hope and many have given up. Be kind and be the light that one needs. We should be more patient and understanding for we don't know the situation others are going through.

In the video of Sige Lang, they showed the slogan of the which is "Look Up, Young Man, Look Up!"

Let us take on what the world will throw at us with our heads held high. Ready to take on the challenges. Have the confidence and courage.

Above all, look up to The One who created us all. He should be the one that we should keep on looking up to for He will provide our needs. He will use others to send help. Look up and find the comfort that you need. Look up and pray for peace in your heart and minds. Look up and ask for the strength to help you keep going.

Thanks Hillary_Powers and zolabundance2 for the inspiration. This is what I like about platforms like this for we get to draw inspiration from others. I can't help but think what happened to us last year and our current situation. It weighs heavy on me. The rain is not helping. I love rain but not when you feel down. It adds drama.

Anyway, thank you all for writing. Keep writing and inspiring. Words are powerful. You will never know who needs the encouragement.

33
$ 8.55
$ 7.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 26
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

kindness what our world needs today. Our words can be great impact to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. In everything, we should be kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked your lead image, it's beautiful. If only I could take pictures nearly as perfect as that. well, in life there are always challenges every step of the way but we should not allow these challenges affect our lives in anyway. We shouldn't be discouraged but learn to move on and keep going. You'd never know which step will take you to your success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much! Sure you can take photos like that. Keep shooting and keep practicing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'd keep practicing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the right kind of attitude :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really learnt a lot from this even though it has been my habit of never giving up but keep going. When I lost my former account,i thought of how many articles i wrote before rusty started visiting and think that would apply for new account. That alone weak me and discourage me but I was determined and never let that weigh me down,I stood my ground and to my surprise rusty visited my first article and ever since then I have been earning. That's what keep going with determination can do. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I admire you for that. We easily give up sometimes given the wrong motivation and inspiration. However, we have to find it within us the reason why we do things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have rightly spoken, thank you sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. What a beautiful article. We must be patient and understanding. Sometimes it crosses our mind not to continue. But then, one reads post like yours. so inspiring, so positive. And it's like a new air of hope to go on. And thank God we can read it. There are very inspiring people here on the platform, good and positive people. Those people should be followed because they renew the enthusiasm to go forward with faith and hope. You are right, words are powerful. The Word of God says that the heart speaks from the mouth. Yours is that of a righteous and giving man. God bless your finances, so you can finish your house. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right on that. We encourage others here. That's the reason why I like reading your posts too. So many good writers out there and we always pick up something from them. Thank you so much and God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Songs can really uplift our mood and somehow motivates us to move and continue. I feel so blessed with music. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. It's amazing how music can affect us in many ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Quest's music. Sige Lang is one great song, maangas na may puso. Sabi nga nya, 'wag kang mabahala, ako ang bahala, kasangga natin si Bathala'. Keep fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ba? Galing ng lyrics at music e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fit talaga sa atin ang kantang PAGSUBOK ng ORIENT PEARL. Laban lng ng laban dahil may nakaabang na pag asa para sa lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda din ang message ng song na yun :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your reading is very inspiring, sometimes we feel like the world is coming down on us, that's when we need encouragement like this. Thank you for giving me one more breath, I hope you achieve your goals soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope so too and I wish you the same :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good read. So focused. The line above - Dont focus on the few who rejected you..........its very true. You can never come up in life if we keep thinking of this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot more things will bring us down and sometimes we forget. We need reminders now and then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami din po ninyong napagdaanang pagsubok pero nakakainspire po kung paano kayo magrespond doon. Buti po talaga at may awa ang Panginoon. Sa ngayon di ko po alam kung na marked as spam po ako ako dito sa read hehe. Di ko alam bakit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay naman account mo. Di naman nakahide ang comments mo sa akin. Basta tuloy lang sa pagsulat at pagiging active dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... This is touching po sir. Nabasa ko yung Sige lang, parang yung kantang Sandalan nasa isip ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo din. Ganda din ng message nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Filipinos are resilient.. i just learned about your house ..nasunog pala? i know its hard but again, sige lang.. this too shall pass...

hillary powers naalala ko tuloy si hillary sa bitlandia

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Oo nga ano? Nakakamiss din yun. Nakakaexcite reviews nya minsan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is motivational also your life experiences 😊 and yeah for me too it looks like phoenix as the color too ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you saw it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always motivate myself to work smart with the help of prayers. Motivational stories and even lyrics of a song can give an impact too. We encountered a lot of problems now, but no matter what, we should keep on going. Aja!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We shouldn't forget to pray. In everything we do, we should accompany it with prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka inspiring naman po ng article na ito. Minsan kung sino pa yung wala, sila pa yung mas willing na tumulong. You've gone through a lot and yet you are still here. Shining your light to everyon else. You are awesome. By the way, I love your lead image.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes, we learn to appreciate what we have and share what we can because we know how loss feels like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Everyday I read articles that I could draw inspiration from. Everyday we face battles of any kind and I'm glad everytime I peak here to read, I get bits and pieces that inspire me. Indeed, you are all help sent by God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's one of the things I like reading here too because of those inspirations from others that we can get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever we can, we must help others. No matter how small is the help we can give, as I mentioned in the post about small miracles. We don't know what a small gesture can mean for the other person.

And I think we should never stop dreaming. It's what keeps us focused. Wanting to live and move on. There are bad days. And when the rain falls, we can feel a little defeated. But in the end, we must think that the sun will shine again. A very inspiring article. I like it a lot, Kuboy! ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With all the bad things happening in life, we should celebrate even the little things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A very inspiring article. Yes those little act of kindness whether we're aware or not of its impact to the other person but it's what make the other cling to hope and believe in humanity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. We only need that spark of hope to light the fire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also read @Hillary_powers article and I must say he took a great step to start again which will help him here too.

The man also Experienced a miracle about his wife too.

The truth is we shouldn't give up our dreams, our passion and goals. Things may not work well today, the future is bright and only if we can see hope in it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not easy but we have to do the work to reach our dreams. Trust in ourselves and trust the process :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really inspiring...di mo kailangan i give up pangarap mo just because feeling mo maraming burden Let prayers be your partner and God be your provider!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love that! Yes, pray until something happens :D God is good still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatouch naman yung story nyo po :) Those who have almost nothing are usually the most generous ones and asking for help is never a sign of weakness but of strength :) I hope this pandemic will soon be over so we can get on with our lives with more freedom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Those who have experience loss will know how it feels like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just gotta keep fighting and hope for the best. It pains me to read about what happened to you, you havent had it easy from your house coming down to the pandemic and all God will give you the strength to win again. For those users you drew inspirations from its God using them to kind of cheer you up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. God has used other people and continues to do so to show us that in spite of all our struggles, we will have someone to lift us up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katulad po ng sabi sa kanta " Sige lang sige" wag daw po tayo susuko. At walang imposible sa mga bagay na gusto nating marating. 'Alam kong kaya' mo kaya kaya natin tong lahat. Just spread love and kindness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama yan. Kakayanin natin ang lahat :) Tayo's magtulungan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag hayaang mapatumba ng problema, walang sukuan dapat payts lang. Diko pa na heard yamg song na yan ata aguy.

Lahat ng binabato na problema satin, di naman yan ihahagis satin kung wala syang tiwala na malulutas natin un ee. Lahat ay may solusyon pero wag pangunahan ng pangamba at ng kung ano pamaj para maipag patuloy ang Laban. Fighting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron ang meron pa ring mga tao na handang tumulong sa atin ang un ang isa sa malaking pasasalamat ko sa Diyos kaya naman ibalik natin ang pagtulong sa kapwa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh boy, what an inspirational post...we hear stories about people crashing down but also rising back up like a phoenix but you and your family are living examples of it., Literally.. I was, I'm and I will be always proud of you for being strong and hopeful. I wish and pray for lifelong happiness, peace and everything good for you Lee. I never forgot about your house fire and never will. You guys are amazing and you should be proud of it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for that! I will always be grateful for those who have helped us and continually doing so and for those including us in your prayers just like you. Praying for you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform is full of inspirational writers. ❤️ Your article reminds me of my university days when I was dropped out by university and became a drug addict. Somehow someone inspired me to start again. And Thanks to God, I am enjoying my life on fullest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Use that as an inspiration to others. Make them see and believe that we can all change if we really want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen sige lang... tuloy lang... sabi nga nila "rest if you must, but don't quit." Trials come and go in our lives and we just have to be strong in body, mind and in faith and persistent too. Sabi ni sis Bloghound, "You got this!"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Yes, I got this! :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was touch on this article, I have the same experience that I almost give up this platform, honestly, im almost 1 year user on this platform, my 3 ex accounts had been moved to spam, I was demotivated and questioned myself if I'm worth enough to share what I learn. Until I learn the art of interaction, ate carisdaneym, the mushroom queen gave me lots of advices and tips, from that moment I learned something and became a good member of this website. I'm very thankful.❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good for you for not giving up. This is why we help each other. Every deserves second chances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is inspiring. Truly it isn't easy starting all over again. Be it here on this platform or life generally. But we shouldn't be weary. With time things will be better than it used to be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We get tired but we don't give up. While waiting for things to be better, let's make better times to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that you mentioned it, the golden cloud in that image sure looks like a phoenix.

Sorry to know that your family is going through such tough times. And like you said, we have to keep our head up through it all, cause tough times don't last.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I needed that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you lee for this inspiring message of continuing our lives even sometimes we really feel down. And yes we could be someones miracle we need to outreach to others we need to help. And yes music also keep me motivated in life as on one of my article singing keeps my stress away.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope one day we can all go out and sing karaoke! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just when we think the weight of the world is on our shoulders, that our burdens are too heavy a load to bear, someone will show us how insignificant those problems are. Thank you for the reminder that no matter how huge we believe our issues in life are, things will look up for us eventually, if we look outside of ourselves, too. Let one act of kindness lift someone up and we can be uplifted, too. Praying for you... and I sincerely appreciate the mentions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You've said it better than I did :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the images I really wish to learn photography did you learn that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm sure you will learn it as long as you keep practicing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunak nu jay kanta nga, music 🎶 sige lng sige, walang imposible 🎶, thats true, we get inspiration and drive from other people in this site.. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wen isu met hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to learn about your house and I hope it gets done before Christmas this year. That is the reason I work hard to save money, you don't know what life throws at you, I need to be financially ready.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. We should be prepared for what happens in the future not that we are praying that misfortunes will happen to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is exactly, I don't anticipate misfortune and a savings is a must

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, actually I am also feeling like not writing again. Maybe now that I read this I will just write another freewriting article. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Nawala momentum ko sa pagsulat ng travel blogs. Try ko ulit later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri lang haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago