PHOTOBLOG: Six-legged horse and 31k steps

57 56
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Finally, I was able to reach 30,000 steps in a day.

As always, I started before the sun was up. I do that because I can get more steps and enjoy my walk more because it's not that hot and there are less vehicles along the way.

I jogged from home to the park and jogged/walked to where I can see the sunrise.

On my way there, I took a photo of the moon for it was still shining brightly like it does not want to leave. The after photo was not my intention to take a photo of but thank God that I did look back when I was leaving the place I had a view of the sunrise. It goes to show how far the reach of the sunlight is.

I didn't wait for the sun to be come up that's why I went on my way and chose to go to two of my routes.

Some parts of the city was enshrouded in fog even though the sun can already be seen. I should have worn lighter outfit. For the sun rose really quickly.

This is how it looked like in some parts of the city. That area has more trees than the others so it is colder there and thus the fog is suspended there longer than anywhere else. The tall white building is one of the luxury hotels in the city. We have been there once and tried their cafe and we liked what we ate. I saw their post in fb about a buffet but these days buffet's are not as appealing to me for I cannot eat as much as before anymore. I easily fill up.

The line on top of that photo is from the electric wires that were blocking the view. I initially wanted to crop the photo but left it at that and just placed my name on it. Wires are one of the things we dislike to see here in the city. We call them spaghetti wires.

I was now on my third route the final leg of my walk. I like the lens flare on this one like a rainbow about to happen. I also like how the clouds seem to run up. They are like some creatures racing towards the heavens.

About three-fourths of the way, I saw this horse being bath by his handler/owner. The handler was hidden at the back of the horse making it look like this horse has six legs. I can only crop as much.

I have been saying that whenever I pass Wright Park where there are horses for hire, I see a few horses. I had my answer for that now. Along this route, there were lots of horses that I have passed by. They were bathed and were getting ready to go to the park. That's why I don't see them at the park that early for they are being brought home by their owners/handlers and just a few of them were left at the park.

By this point in time, I was so ready to go home. I was at 21,879 steps. I am fatigued and weary that I almost can't finish my walk. So I sat there and rested for some minutes. You can tell by this point that the sun is already high and shining mightily strong and hot. The guy on the left is delivering water to the household below him. I wanted to spray me with that water instead to cool my body down. All I can think about this point is something cold to drink or eat and I planned to do just that after my walk.

Finding the needed strength, I pushed on.

A few days ago, a friend posted about murals to be displayed at the park and of the paintings there will be his. This is my final stop before going home.

One lane of the lake was closed for joggers/bikers for it was there where the murals were placed. It was wide enough to allow for physical distancing to be observed. These murals will be on display for three days, the last day would be tomorrow.

Here are the list of all the artists who contributed their works for this said event.

These are just some of the paintings that one can see there. One of the paintings was done by the father of another friend of mine. It's the the right part of the top left photo. What happens is that these paintings are collaborations of two artists.

I didn't get to see the painting of my friend. I didn't know the backs of these paintings were works of other people who contributed to that event. I plan to go back and check the backs of these paintings hopefully before the event ends.

This art installation was made of scraps, some were old sewing machine and old pump, pipes, etc.

On the other side is this totem pole.

They also filled the lake with koi fish.

There was also this guy who had been painting the lake scene.

So that's where my walk had been. I still had the strength and energy to go a nearby restaurant where I know they have fruit shakes. I was craving for something cold. I got there but unfortunately no mango shake or avocado available. They only have strawberry which I don't like. I just asked for a glass of water and that made me feel better.

I ordered apple pie and lasagna to go before heading home.

*All photos are mine and edited in Canva or Pixlr.

25
$ 7.23
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda NG mga paintings. Pwede request, sana maisa isa mo yun pics NG mga paintings. Mahilig ako sa ganyan, parang na rerelax ako makakita NG mga ganyanπŸ’œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah nadelete ko na mga originals hehe. Take note ko yan next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat NG marami 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda tlga jan. Pangarap ko puntahan πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Balang araw mapapasyal mo din ang Baguio :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really surprised to hear that you can walk so much. The pictures were awesome. But yes the pictures were so beautiful because the place was beautiful. Such a beautiful tour you went alone. Not with us. I love the sunset.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walking is my main exercise and I am used to it :) Let's walk while we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Han ka maboring magmagna nga maymaysam?😊 Sabagay uray mt ktdi xak..mas enjoyable pa nga ksi u will appreciate nature at its tranquility pag ganyan kaaga plus camera tapnu click click click

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasanay en hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman diyan sir tas napaka attractive pa yung mga pictures.πŸ₯° Sana balang araw makapasyal din diyan sir. Gusto ko talaga.πŸ₯° Na amazed ako dun sa Art in the Park. Sobrang ganda. Ang gagaling naman ng mga artists.❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Manifesting :) Mangyayari din yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. Sana someday. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of steps Lee. You are really good at that and patient too. The photos are as always nice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So good to have a walk early in the morning but it's getting colder hehe. I love the shots there. Nagmayat metten dayta art display dan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now that it's a bit warmer, I'm not that enthused to go for long walks :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng mga shots at ng lugar pati ung mga paintings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Sana kahit may kunting talent man lang sa pag paint :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Triny kong tignan ng maigi yung kabayo. Haha. Parang anim nga yung paa niya. And the paintings of the artist is so nice. Ganda din ng sunrise sa Baguio. Kaganda magvisit diyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akyat na :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil siguro sa shadow kaya parang anim ang paa hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Akala ko talaga anim e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was wondering at the title. Six legged feet! What the heck is that! 😁 Always done the great work with photographs. Catchy & wonderful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! Gotcha! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sun rays talaga kuya super ganda. I wouldn't mind walking thousands of steps kung ganon ka gandang view makikita ko sa paligid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Natsambahan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hike was long, wow 30000 steps. Very nice paintings, I liked the totem. Here we have a big spaghetti, spaghetti everywhere, hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! If only we can eat those spaghetti :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhhh walking in the early morning waiting for the sun to come up is so nice and relaxing. Even though its afternoon here in my place now, but seeing the photos attached it feels so morning. You git a good shots what camera do you have friend? So clear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only have my phone camera. It takes decent enough photos when there is enough light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako yung napapagod sa dami haba nang nalakad mo pre...pero ang ganda nang pagkakakuha nang sunrise parang ang ginaw pa nung pag kuha mo nun pero nang nasa taas na si haring araw alam kong sobrang init na nun...dami mong napuntahan sa isang lakaran lang oh...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko na nga magawa mag long walk ulit e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda po na nakikita niyo sa walks daily. Lalo na yung artworks. Sulit talaga ang pagod at exercise hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti na lang may artworks :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tracked my step as I remember. But I'm amazed on on Your 30k steps accomplishment within a short period of time. I love morning jog/walk too. The sunrise kissing your skin is the most satisfying things to experience everyday. And also that's a lot of nice painting in there Clee. Lastly are your shots, Their beautiful as it is

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I miss it. I can't even make 20k steps anymore when I go out lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw pala yan parang bitLanders blog lang ni ako-eto haha I hope one day magawa ko rin lahat yan lalo yung photography nyo ni Jean mula pa bitLanders. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Gawa ka na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawin m n dali. Hahaha. Easy lang dito not like sa Bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko mga totem pole for some reason. Haha. Aba naman 30k steps... Matindi!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akala ko nga maging permanent na siya jan sa park pero tinanggal din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww so sad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a long nice walk. I love your pics. And the paintings in the park :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unfortunately, I was not able to go back and check more of those paintings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of these days I can go and witness the beauty of Baguio. As I remember before the pandemic we planned to go there with my family. yet boom! cancelled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baguio is just here waiting :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng view sa Baguio at maglakad sa park nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akyat na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on reaching 30,000 steps in a day, Kuya Lee. I thought talaga kabayo na may ulo ng rooster yung nakita ko but as I zoomed it in, kabayo lang pala talaga hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lapitan ko sana e pero baka habulin ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tourπŸ˜‰... Its a horse again hehehe. Love the sunset and u have a great photo again lee..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami kasi horses dito haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge isa hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could only imagine having achieved 30000 steps a day. πŸ˜‚ I wanma have a walk in that area, too. Lasagna, I want some. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I can do that kind of walk again. Di na maka 20k man lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago