PHOTOBLOG: 25k Today. Tiring but fulfilling

74 96
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

It was still dark when I went out for a walk/jog. By the time I reached the city, the sun was already out but it was an overcast morning. I did expect that though for there is an ITCZ affecting this part of the country. According to the weather report, there is no storm forming so it's all good.

I headed to the park where there were a dozen or so people walking/jogging already. Whenever I am not that motivated to go some place else for a walk or jog, I'd just do it at the park.

I met more people along the way as I exit the park. I noticed most of them wore yellow-colored shirts. I believe they were there for aerobics. There were lots of different groups doing aerobics and they were alongside each other with different music for each group. That's just chaotic but everyone seems to be enjoying so that's all good. Maybe I should try joining one of the groups. We had a neighbor who would lead a group at the park. I even saw some of his videos in youtube but I haven't seen him at the park. I wonder what happened to him.

As I continued my walk, the sky has started to brighten up. This is as colorful as it can get. Somewhere along this route, I think I have seen a friend of my brother. I wanted to approach him but he was busy talking to someone and it seems like they were having a serious conversation. Part of me wanted to approach him and part of me doesn't want to disturb them. I just let them be and kept walking.

This was taken at Sta. Lucia road. The water seems to be stronger now than the last time I was here. I was curious where was the source of this. Maybe Google might help.

That is Pinewoods Golf and Country Club. In the far distance you can see Marcos Highway or Ben Palispis Highway. I don't get it why the need to change the names of roads/streets/highways. For example, we were used to the name Marcos Highway for that is what it has been known for a long time as far as I can remember. Recently, I have learned it is now called Ben Palispis Highway yet the former name is still the one used by many. Another is Bokawkan Road. They renamed it to Buhagan Road but no one is using that at least that I know of. The jeepney routes are still using Bokawkan and not Buhagan.

I met this cat as I was exiting another road. I saw another cat earlier but when I started to approach it, it suddenly ran away. I like the color it for it was dark like my soul.

Can you see the motorcycle? That's an ingenuous way to create a parking lot. The mountain on the background is Mt. Cabuyao.

This is the Baguio Cemetery. I'm not sure if the persons I saw exiting the cemetery were live somewhere there or were passing through or visited a loved one's grave or I'm the only who can see them. They look like normal people to me so I guess that's that.

This van caught my attention for it's colorful. Jabez sounds like "the best." However, there were snakes painted all over it which makes me disregard that thought.

I got home and checked my counter. It took me about four hours to reach this number which is okay for it was a pleasant walk. I didn't realize I was walking for that long already.

As I draw nearer home, I bean feeling my weariness and by the time I was home, all I wanted to do is sleep which I did. I guess this is the reason by I just can't focus here or in noise for all I can think about is sleep.

After this one, I might sleep it off right away for I wanted to do another walk tomorrow but in one of my other usual routes.

I ended the day with this.

With my naked eye, there were two bows. The one usually on top is fainter. One must really be intent to see it. Sometimes we are too focused on the clearer one that we don't notice the other.

It was by luck that I saw this. I rained this afternoon. I was sitting by the window when I noticed the sky has that hue. I opened the window and looked up and saw that so I took a photo right away.

As much as I wanted to visit more of you, I really must be in bed.

Thank you all so much for your support!

I posted another article about this but in my other blogging site. You can check here if you want My Actifit Report Card: August 28 2021. I have been using Actifit before but I thought I couldn't post anymore using that. LucyStephanie told me that I can still do it so I decided to make a quick blog there again.

32
$ 10.95
$ 9.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I like your place ARTicLEE.☺️ It's really peaceful.❤️ My sisters like jogging but me I don't. Hehehe but I exercise too. Good evening ARTicLEE..💛

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We all have to find what works for us. As long as you exercise, that's good so long as you don't strain yourself in the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice tour with you sir.

The more I kept on reading it was just like I am the one in those places. I got amazed by the indigenous parking spot. How come it got isolated? How their they ride it to that top corner?

Anyways I love the signature Leeart. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's easy to park it actually for it's at the street level. There's enough room for the motorcycle and the rider. However, I'm worried about the sturdiness of that. I feel like if I jump, the whole thing will disintegrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo Naman nakapag jogging kana nakapamasyal ka pa pero Ang tunay na bida dyAn Yung kuting na super cute talaga hehehe 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bidang bida talaga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ko yung parking area. Grabeee andami mo ng na explore na lugar kuya Lee. Isama mo ako next time haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe...Sige tara! Mahaba habang lakaran to :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Game ako jan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful the rainbow in the last photo. Looks like you took a good walk. And very ingenious the way to park that motorcycle. Here there are many motorcycles, if someone sees this, will surely copy it. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There at least of that kind of parking here. I like how people will find a way :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag sa Baguio ka takaga magjog or just walking lang eh tingin ko di ka mapapagod sa view eh. Ang ganda kasi. One of my dream destination..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe depende din siguro kung nasanay na. Kakapagod din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda ang weather dyan ngayon sir. Ang galing, nakapaglibot kayo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinasamantala ang kagandahan ng panahon sir hehe. Ulan lagi dito pag hapon e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really good in writing this genre of article. Thanks for the tour and the cat was so cute by the way. I think, I'll be tempted to pick it up if I was in your shoes. Hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm not so sure about picking it up. It does look wild and not that friendly so I kept my distance lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng pusa. Ang haba ng nilakad nyo pero worth it naman ganda ng mga kuha nyo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Minamaximize ko kasi time at habang okay pa ang weather. Lagi kasi ulan dito pag hapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pics in the early hours of a long pleasantwalk. Coming across so many interesting things during the walk will make you more lively. Enjoy your walk/jog which keeps you healthy always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The scenes and a music in my head that keeps playing are those that keeps me going :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4hours of walking? siguro ako rin, kapag ganon ba naman ka ganda yung mga view na makikita mo habag nag jojog ka, malamang hindi mo na talaga mamamalayan yung oras haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo maganda talaga kaso ngayon sumasakit na tuhod ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 hours of walking, it is quite a lot, very beautiful the tour and all the narration, I would like to do a similar tour but I am afraid to take the camera, I am taking pictures at home and nearby sites, we have a high crime rate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's really sad that you can't use your camera but that's safer than being attacked. I hope the situation in your country will be better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, we also pray that it improves a lot, we need to give it a radical change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 hours? 25k? Halaaaa sana okay lang legs mo huehue.

Anyways, ang gaganda ng mga kuha no po walang kupas, laang nasa right angol 💥🤩💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ramdam ko na ang tuhod ko nagrereklamo haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi po sulit ang morning walks mo kasi kpag ganyan naman tlga kaganda ang view mas maganda maglakad lakad, healthy na busog pa ung mata mo sa mga tanawin

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo din kaya habang kaya pa, go lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng photographs mo po 😍 same kayo lugar ni ate Bloghound hehe. maganda pala talaga ang bagyo😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dati siya nakatira dito kaso bumalik na sa kanila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagandaaaa ng Baguio. Naiinggit na talaga ako sa mga morning walks mo. Ang ganda pa ng mga photographs! 4 hours is a long walk, di mo na napansin yung oras. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ngayon napapansin ko na kasi nagrerelamo na tuhod ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha napagod na. Reklamo na ii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng Baguio, sayang di kami masyado nagtagal jan but next time :D Thanks for the great pics and showing us around.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ou kahit 1-2 days dami mo na na mapasyalan baka malibot mo na buong tourist spots nun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro isa na din sa reason kung bakit napapadami ang steps dahil siguro sa mga kakaibang nakikita sa araw-araw. Ang daming places of interests sa Baguio at mas less strict na sa quarantine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama ka. Every day may makikita na di napansin last time kaya kahit same route may mga points of interests pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because of the webinar I was not able to see the rainbow but cris came back home and asking me why did I not take a picture of the 2 rainbow. I said I was in the screen busy scribbling notes. and his bothering me about it. too late to take a photo that's what he really mean to say it to me though. huff...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nyahaha! Apay agamin piman. Bagam kuma binmulod sabali phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you’ve had a great walk, surrounded by beautiful scenery 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have to see and appreciate the beauty around us :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda ng pinewoods ahh.. at ang ganda ng bundok... i remember nong pumunta kami ng baguio sir... madami nga nag ee-aero jan sa park...super active ng mga tao..

i could only wish to have the luxury of time to have a walk outside.maybe i'll just reserve my energy for that once Matti is bigger.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku maraming time and energy yan for Matti for sure. Ngayon na lumalaki na siya, magiging habulin yan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lin yan haha!

yun nga sir..haha kahit nga ngayun eh super sweaty na ako pag pinapalakad sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan para exercise na din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi ba mnanakaw yung motor dun?/😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ko naisip yun a hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for allowing us to see bits of your world. It is new and refreshing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I see your step count .. i get motivated to do the same. lols.. .I have tooo move too!!! But I honestly I'm scared to go out yet. I did though go to one area where I frequent in for sunsets a week back. Marami lang talga nang tao din. I would have stayed longer but I always end up going home na lang. tomorrow I'll try sunrise. Nga lang, it's sunday. Baka madami din tao .. hayst.. huhuhu.. natakot na ata ako lalo sa crowd.

nice captures by the way sir bestie!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ou kaya iwas ako sa parks pag weekends sobrang daming tao to think na nag su-surge ang cases namin dito. Sabi ko nga, dahil navaccine sila parang wala nang virus. Naiinis nga ako minsan sa mama ko kasi labas ng labas e ayaw nya magpavaccine. Lagi pa man din sinisipon. Lagi ko na lang pinagsasabihan na mag ingat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wahhh ingat si tita! buti si tatay natigil na ang aming endless argument kung bakit kelangan mag ingat .. kung bakit hanggang maaari wag nang lalabas..

onga daw sabi din ni nanay she's getting news from friends there and nag dadami na nga din cases daw jan.

Ingat po parati sir bestie.. iba ang tama ng virus sa pinas eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You walked for quite a long time, no wonder you arrived tired. The strange thing is that you got sleepy. You should take into consideration that detail of your continuous sleep after a long walk. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think I'm putting too much stress on my knees for I feel discomfort now especially walking on flat and down slope terrain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba ECQ sa lugar nyo? Buti nakapag jogging pa kasi pinagbabawal sa panahon ngayon maglabas- labas kasi may covid 19

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi na. Under GCQ na. Mas okay kasi open air tas walang masyado nakakasalubong sa daan. Kung meron man, maluwang ang space para maavoid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to go out for a jog but I always jog at the same place all the time, maybe this time I'll try to change my route and explore different place like you did. Though I live in the center of the city hahaha. I'll try my best to find beautiful places too like you did

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you do explore new places. I have lived here in this city and there are still places that I am not familiar with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s cool mate you spend your day in very productive way. Always keep this way never ruin this routine otherwise you become very lazy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. That's why as long as I have the motivation, I go for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep it up, mate. Keep going on. Good Evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa tour na kahit nasa bahay lang ako lagi pero feeling ko nkapunta din ako sa nadaanan mo.Ganda pala ng place mo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sa pag appreciate! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, I got a view of the city❤ I didn't even know about the Bokawkan road name change😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just noticed the new sign one time and nobody seems to care lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang masasabi ko lng sna ol my pusang nakikita hahhaha.. Inawid mon kuma HHhaha... Srap maglakad lakad.. Bigat manen, jay bangir met tapno sbali manen nga pix hehhee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagapu jay maysa balay dayta hehe. Masarap maglakad pero sakit sa tuhod haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have a liking for your pics, even back in Tsu.. you have great photography skills and I love the rainbow especially, so freaking amazing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do like your shots too. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great way to spend the day! Walking through all the beautiful sceneries all the while burning some calories. I really need to take longer walks and jogs around!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's what I like about walking - the things that catches the eye :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago