Not Japan this time but New Zealand

36 69
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Just for the sake of traveling and to see the beauty of New Zealand.

That is my answer to the question where will I go if I could run away. I don't know why for the past few days The Lord of the Rings had been in my mind. Nothing in particular though just that some snippets and scenes of the movie seem to hover over my head. I think it started when I posted my answer to my fave movie which is LOTR.

I want to visit Hobbiton and the mountains of New Zealand. Sunsethunter in noise posted a lot about NZ and I am in awe of the majesty of NZ. I actually considered beekeeping before because it is one of the highest paying jobs there. I even trained for the basics but then didn't pursue the second training. A center here in the city have already sent lots of trainees to different countries but mostly NZ, Australia, Canada and US. Lots of success stories. That's why it was one of the things I considered but found out it was not my passion.

As most of you know, Japan is top Asian destination. This time, let's get out of Asia.

A hidden blessing in a difficult situation

Courage and strength and faith. These may sound inane to you but I consider these three things to have helped our family during difficult situations we have recently faced. Firstly, when our house was razed to the ground and secondly, the day our grandfather died. We couldn't have made it through if we didn't took courage amongst ourselves, if we didn't draw strength together as a family and we would have been lost if we didn't lift everything to Him who knows best.

It was during these moments that I was grateful for Steemit. I left that platform maybe six years ago, not being as active as I used to be. I was able to accumulate some SBD there that I just left it there and almost forgot all about it. We didn't have savings or investments or insurance to rely on when our house burned down that's why what little I have in Steemit, I converted those to fiat so we can have something to sustain us.

That's where read and noise also came in. Both of these platforms were blessings, maybe not really hidden for it is already out there, but still whatever I earn from these platforms, they are used for our family's finances.

I started joining contests in Steemit again and I was lucky to be chosen as one of the winners for food photography contest.

For more photos, you can check it here.

Little wins like this are hidden blessings worth revealing.

A beautiful place in nature I am grateful for.

Any tree covered areas. Take me there and I will be the happiest. Of course I want something with a view of verdant vistas, different hues of greens - just like Barlig.

Or take me to pristine lakes and islands like those in Coron.

These two places are my ideal place to be.

This is what I am grateful for about nature. It gives and gives and gives. Humans take that for granted and just take and take to the point of being greedy never thinking about the consequences of the destruction they do with nature. When nature retaliates, we don't want to be blamed by how much wreckage we have to deal with.

I am grateful to be able to breath fresh air and drink potable water and be nourished by what nature can give. It worries me what of the next generation?

Now it's the start of a new week. How ready are you to face another week?

Praying that you all have the strength, the right attitude, a healthy body and mind as you go on with your week.

26
$ 7.12
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

anywhere talaga basta may green hehehe nakakasaya satin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the beauty of new Zealand, i would love to select South korea as my dream place, congratulations on winning a contest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

South Korea is appealing too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we also have to be aware about life in this world, there are many things we get from nature but we are not grateful for the gifts and supplies that have been given and now the impact is so clear when nature reverses the situation when they judge that humans no longer care for and preserve it. we must get back on the right track to be in a situation that is friendly to nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said. You really got the point I was trying to convey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also regret I didn't continue on Steemit where I started in 2017.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can still continue or try hive :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the beauty of New Zealand. Sometimes, I watch a cricket match, I love the weather over there and the beauty of the island. But I should thanks to Almighty, that I also living in a beautiful country. We have everything. We have green hills, beautiful valleys and dry mountains, and cold dessert between snow, etc. I invite you to visit Pakistan once in your life. You would forget everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yes. I also would want to visit your country. You have lots to offer too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the smell of the mountains and forest. The coolness of the air is enough to make you feel light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to select Japan ❤️ I like small eyes people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great choice! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually don't know everything about New Zealand, I don't even know what its capital is, but thanks to your article I learned a little about it. The country that I would love to know without a doubt is Italy, for i go to my favorite destination which is Capri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, captivating Capri! I would love to go there and the other places near and around it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes because of a series or a movie, our view of life and of the plans we set for ourselves changes, but we discover in the end that this feeling is just a whim that will go away with time. As for faith and courage, they are the basis of our steadfastness in the face of all the problems we face

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more. We experience life and not rely and expect on what we see in movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my dream to work in abroad. Last 10 years waiting to get a work permit visa. I wish to go in Europe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your visa will be approved soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd like to know more about New Zealand, too. It's a nice country to visit, and I am curious about its culture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? Nandun si Moana hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so you like forestry po pala kuya @ARTicLEE . I think there are many forestry in Northern Luzon and Visayas region.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup and I'm lucky to live where there are still lots of trees around though quickly dwindling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Dubai. If I have a chance to work abroad I'll choose that country since it's one of the most progressive country and wages are pretty huge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good choice! I think it still depends on the kind of industry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lord Of The Rings: That's one of the movies I fancy till today. The actions, storyline and adventures won my heart 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Add the musical score and visuals too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will go to Dubai if given a chance, I would love to visit there or even work there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also did consider that and friends encouraged me then to go work there too but I never planned on working there just visiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh ang tagal ko nang fo nakakadalaw sa Steemit haha. Pero yong liketu parang now ko lang narinig yaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag hive ka na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have anywhere to run to, I will definitely pick Canada because I know more places there than I know In my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love their mountains there and I would want to visit Banff for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually kuya, similar po tayo. The Hobbits naman po ang nasa isip ko ngayon. Ewan ko po kung bakit. Same genre lang sila ng The Lord of the Rings diba po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou parang mas nauna un story ng The Hobbit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago