Nangaramoan Beach in Santa Ana, Cagayan

86 156
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Let's skip Aurora for now.

Let met take you to a beach that's at the tip of Northern Luzon - one of the tips that is. I checked the map and just realized now that it is the tip of mainland Luzon.

My first visit here was during the wedding of one of our batchmates who lives in Sta. Ana. His wedding was open to all our batch was invited too. However, only a handful of us were able to attend.

I traveled Baguio to Isabela by bus - that's about eight hours or so. There I had to meet with other fellow batchmates. I was the only one who lives from far away. The car we used was not even full.

We then traveled from Isabela to Cagayan some 7 hours or more, stopping along the way to eat and freshen up.

When we arrived at the groom's place (our batchmate), we were housed in his grandfather's home since he lives alone anyway. We were there a day before the wedding. We did help some in preparation for the wedding but mostly we explored the place and had a few drinks that night. We did attend the dance party the night before the wedding but as audience only.

The day of the wedding, we woke up early and to prepare and went to the church for the ceremony and then after that to the reception. After we ate, we then went back to the grandfather's house to rest and freshen up. We got wasted that night, embarrassing myself.

The next morning, we headed to the beach. We rented a boat to take us to the beach only to realize there was a road going there. One of my batchmates was telling us that the place looks familiar until she realized it was the same beach she had been only they did not ride a boat but went there by car.

I didn't have much photos then for the photos were not saved.

The photo above was posted in my noise profile.

That was the second time that we visited Nangaramoan Beach. It was another reunion but still only a few came.

This time our batchmate in Cagayan cannot come as well.

We went to the beach by car this time.

We rented two huts for we can't fit in one. I forgot how much was the rent. The upper floor is the sleeping quarter and below is the dining area.

Back then the restroom is half a restroom. The toilet is enclosed in cider block walls but only about how many feet such that your head is sticking out when you sit on the throne. To complete the enclosure is a GI sheet that serves as a "door." Clean water is not that easily accessible so we have to pay per pail. Even the place where you have to shower is open.

There are shops there where you can buy toiletries, some food, souvenirs and clothing.

We did the preparations cooked what needs to be cooked and then ate lunch. We had a lot of time catching up and sharing stories, laughing at memories that we have had in school.

These were the photos that I took at that time. We couldn't explore the whole place earlier for it was hot and it's unbearable.

We did buy coconut from a vendor who came in his boat. I think we bought almost all of his coconuts.

That boat in the photo was not the vendor's. I just inserted it there. That was one of the boats that we saw early morning the next day when we got up early to explore the beach.

During the day the water recedes and the breakwater is about a kilometer away. We did photoshoots there but I lost the copies. I don't know if my batchmates were able to save some of those. The ones that I'm posting here are the ones that I was able to keep. These photos are precious to me and I hold them dear. I want to share it here so that hopefully they will live on.

The beach of Nangaramoan is cream to white. The sand is a mixed of fine and not. If you go away from where the huts are, there you can find finer sands.

We even hiked to a nearby resort but it is not yet fully developed at that time.

I like the rawness of the place. It is not yet that developed but I like it the way it is.

I was surprised while browsing my fb to see an article posted by someone that the beach was closed because they have to rehabilitate it and clean the place from trash that undisciplined beachgoers just left everywhere. It's sad that the beauty of the place had to be spoilt but these savages.

We have planned on going back but for another reunion there and I hope we can when the pandemic is over.

When we went the second time, it was already an extended group for some brought their partners with them. I hope next time the group is bigger and more will bring partners and families with them.

All the photos are mine and edited in Canva.

I cannot write this properly the way I wanted it for my mind is not at ease. But God is bigger than all our worries and problems so I lift it all to Him.

I was browsing my collection in Canva when I saw these photos. Thank goodness I have uploaded these in Canva. I forgot all about the photos I uploaded there.

Read and noise were both having issues later so I can't work properly in both platforms. It is late here but I had to publish an article. It is my goal for this August, to publish one article a day. We're not halfway through but I am getting more and more challenged as the day go by.

I hope you have a better day ahead of you. Stay safe. Please. Be responsible.

33
$ 12.90
$ 11.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I want to visit sta. Ana too if the time permit the place is so good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Han ba isu napanan u idi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napan kami ngem sabali nga part where we walked in a dessert like place isu nga kayat ko apanan manen kuma.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awan nga agpaysu nakitak ijay nga kasla jay napanan u.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ket no met gamin nagnagna kmi desyerto sakbay nadanun jay baybay. hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Philippines is everywhere. There are a lot of beautiful destination spots to explore like one from yours ARTicLEE the Nangaramoan Beach. It's really perfect to unwind there. I love it. 🥰🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only I had the means, I would leave there :D Indeed, our country is blessed with natural resources so we should take care of them better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes article.. we must to take care them. We must a be a leader with our actions and mind.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree wholeheartedly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ARTicLEE... Have a nice day..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did very well. It is so nice to go to the beaches and stay in the houses very close to the sea. It is very fortunate of you to travel to so many places.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true indeed. The water goes high at night and it's really calm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng Beach 🏖 parang kalmado yun alon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo malayo ung breakwater kaya safe sa kids jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome place. I wish you peace in your your mind and soul and that whatever is worrying you, that it will be resolved. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The name of the beach is unique itself. I found it hard to say. Lol. I just like how that creamy to white sand complemented the sky. Awwee truly, you had an amazing stay there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too. I have to Google it for I haven't memorized it that well :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakalayo po nyan sir. Pero maganda yung beach po dyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou nga e. Meron pa mas malayo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's creation is really beautiful! Hope I can travel there soon🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. God's gift to us so we should be good stewards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa sa all nalang ako sa dami mo nang napuntahan na magandang lugar kuya Lee. Your photos are proof of how you took pleasure in your journey. 💗 Napaka amazing lang talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa talaga sa mga dreams ko ang mapasyalang buong Pinas. Sana magawa ko na yun soon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magagawa mo yan for sure kuya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, may photoshoot pa tayo, dba? haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss hehe akala ko nakalimutan mo na haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At napatravel na naman po talaga ako dito sa article mo..😊 Nako.kailngan talaga matapos na ang pandemiya at makastart na sa adventure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Sana nga talaga. Dami ko nakikita dito at sa noise na sarap pasyalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ganda! Sarap talaga iexplore yung mga beach natin 🥰 hindi pa ako nagagawi dyan hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Ang dami dami pang pupuntahan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana soon haha ingat ingat lagi!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag tapos na Ang pandemic pupunta ako dito pramis hehe. Malapit Lang to sa place ng mga Lola ko e. Sa Gonzaga sila tapos Sta Ana na after.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Uy sama ako haha! Sana talaga matapos na ang pandemic na to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Basta plano namin after pandemic gorabels na kami dun

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabeee ang haba ng byahe mo kuya. Ang sarap maglakad lakad sa dalampasigan. Nakakamiss na talaga ang beach hays. Dagdag ko na ang Cagayan sa list ng gusto kong puntahan. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True pero ang sarap sa feeling dahil worth it talaga mapasyalan dun. May iba pang magagandang places dun gusto ko din visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I-visit mo na kuya tapos share mo nalang ulit dito. Mata muna gagala samin haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahirap byahe ngayon pero soon talaga hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you I get to travel into that place virtually lol. hays, wish I could visit all the places you've been to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe I hope you can. It's fulfilling to visit our own country :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow 8 hours and then another 7 hours to get to the beach! i understand why you got wasted!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dba? Kaya sinulit ko na haha! Minsan minsan na nga lang makapasyal sa ganyan na lugar e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aya sinulit ko na haha! Minsan minsan na nga lang makapasyal sa ganyan na lugar

trulili..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fun fun funnnnnnnnn .. the beach is probably my favorite place

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really was! Oh, how I would love to go back again :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why wont you lol 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! I wish I could just teleport myself :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos of the beach are beautiful. It's a pity that people leave trash on the beach. Here it happens in some places. But on many of the beaches, those who have a local business nearby are in charge of trying to keep the beach clean. And you drink a lot of coconuts, LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The caretaker (if that is how to call it) just collects the rent for the huts and that's it. There is not really a kind of management of the beach that I saw there. There was no proper rubbish disposal even. I hope they have better waste management there now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a pity that those who benefit from the use of the beach. Such as the one who rents the huts, don't take care of the maintenance of it. Since that can be good for everyone. If the beach is clean, more people will want to visit it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope they have learned from that for they have closed it for rehabilitation before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These pictures are beautiful. I just like how you take us on an fascinating journey with your articles. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that you liked it. I appreciate you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the type of place where I always wanted to visit with my friends 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I hope you will soon. There's no better way to spend a great time in a place like this than with friends and loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me feel that travel itch once again. Looks like you had a memorable stay in Cagayan. Well, I wasn't able to go there yet but for me it would definitely be fun. Thanks for sharing such beautiful scenic.

By the way, I hope your worries will turn away soon. God is bigger than any of these odds. Relax your mind and may you have a great time after all these things that has been boggling you lately.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a long travel by worth it. I just love every moment of it :)

Thanks so much! I don't want to think about it for it does gives anxiety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly nice photograph collection. You should have had a wonderful time for your batchmates wedding. Time with ftiends are precious memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much! Truly, I will treasure these memories for as long as I live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Articlee, these are beautiful and precious photos you took. Going to visit such a place in group with your friends is always memorable and fun too. I would love to visit an hut someday to see how it looks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed it was memorable. If given the chance to visit our country, you can't miss out going to the beach for we have lots of them :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my good friend, how are you doing?? I have to congratulate you on this incredible thing you have done, these photographs make me want to go to this magical place, I am a beach lover, was born and raised in a coastal town, that's why I say that seawater runs through my veins, and seeing these photos have made me want to go back to the beach, enjoy with my family and friends, eat a delicious fried fish in front of the sea, while you drink a delicious cooking God, that's the glory, my respects, it was certainly a great experience that they had, how nice to get married in front of the sea, that's something valuable and a dream I have, I hope everything goes well in your life, I send you a big hug, Take good care and continue to delight us visually with your incredible photographs and good stories

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have you moved out of the coastal home? Beach wedding would be awesome with the sunset as the backdrop. It would be nice if my batchmate was married at the beach but they chose the old church in their town.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great tour been embarked on by you. I wish I can visit this beach, but it can't be possible as I'm in another country different from yours. It seems you have many beautiful places right in your country. ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are surrounded by water so lots of coastal areas here. I wish I could visit them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaganda ng lugar! Bet ko bisitahin yan haha. Been to isabela thrice .. layo lang eh...

Praying your worries will be gone sir bestie....

I will hunt this beach!! Lels.. dami na utang sakin ni pandemic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag magvisit ka dun dapat ilang days para masulit at mavisit lahat ng beach dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beach is calling me again :) I am glad that you were able to save those photos. Ang pinakamalayong beach na napuntahan namin is Aurora. Grabe 8 hours byahe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dobleng byahe ung punta ko ng dito hehe. Worth the travel naman :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah tama. Naalala ko lang yung sabaw naming mga maliliit na bugs nung nagstop over kami for lunch somewhere Aurora nung pauwi na kaming Manila. Yikes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu intayun a agpasyar!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madik pay kayat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nyhahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng beach. The sand looks so fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mejo maybato sa ibang parts. Sa hindi matao na part ang fine ng sand kaso mejo may kalayuan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice outing. Why is your mind not at ease? Don't worry all will be well. Stay safe sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll tell all about it in due time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sir. Stay safe,all will be well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More on travel blogs k tlga. Nkakapasyal kmi virtually haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Gang ganun na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta resort/beach na ang pupuntahan for sure magiging enjoyable ang trip. If magiging responsible lang ang mga tao ma maintain talaga ang beauty nito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Kahit kalayo pa ng beach hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago