Mash-up Monday: Let's do the mix

37 76
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Yesterday evening, the rain stopped. I thought that I can go out for a walk early today but then I woke up late. The sun was barely felt the whole day. It even rained some this afternoon.

While I am writing this, the mash up of dogs in our neighborhood can be heard. Some deep, some high pitched. Then the sound of cars and roar of motorcycles. There's a burst of laughter in the distance. The opening and closing of gates. The shriek of kids somewhere. These may happen at the same time or not but there is always a sound out there.

Since I failed to go out, I went out to the yard and see what I can find to share it here. I have shared other photos of these flowers that I took in noise.

I used my clip-on macro lens to capture this flower. If you notice, the top photo these flowers are tiny not even half my thumb. That black thing I am holding is the clip-on lens that I attached to my phone for capturing close up photos.

This is even tinier than the first one. I edited it to enhance that violet in there.

Lastly was this one. These are bigger than the first two. I'm not sure what the names of these flowers were. I tried Google Image Search but the search results doesn't show these. Either I have not looked properly or the photos are not that good quality.

We have to admire even the little ones. It's easy not to notice them especially the tiniest ones but if only we observe and look closer, we will see them. Learn to appreciate more the beauty around you.

This reminds me of what Sponked posted about everyday heroes. Whatever role you are to play, you matter. We all matter. Even if you think that what we do and what others do are insignificant, they still matter if you see the bigger picture. Don't focus on yourself. Start understanding others better.

The collage above were done in Canva.

The lead image was a collage of photos that I took last year. This popped up in my social media account earlier today. Sometimes I'm glad that we have these memories that we are reminded of. It does give us a reflection of what happened then. I have not been witnessing this kind of mornings this month.

Take a minute and ask yourself: How are you now compared last year?

Those photos were taken one morning. I love the color of the sky and how it reflects on the surface of the water. It was taken at the rooftop of our unit when construction was not yet started. We live on the ground floor and the owners live on the second floor. They built two floors more but it was halted again.

To answer my question, I have gained a little more knowledge this year like BCH and airdrop. I am learning a new game too. I have additional source of income from noise and read but still not a penny richer for I don't use what I earn for myself.

I have met a lot of you here and in noise. I have learned a little about you with that you have shared in both platforms. You have shared your thoughts, opinions, lives then and now, your goals, your dreams, your frustrations and passions, your desires and fears. Those were just some and every day we get to share more and know each other more.

Mushrooms and boiled quail eggs.

I commented in Kuya Ed's post about beef stew that we had for this weekend. We added these ones in addition to young corn, green beans, celery, pepper, potato marbles as big as these quail eggs, ginger, garlic, onions and that's it. No salt or other seasoning. If you are into saltiness, then this will taste really different but if you let your tastes buds do their job, then you will learn to appreciate it.

We boiled the beef until it was tender enough and then slowly added the other ingredients. We boiled the quail eggs separately and peeled the shells of before adding it to the mix. It is surprisingly flavorful even without the salt.

There were some leftover beef that we haven't added to that which we are going to use for another dish later on. We have had this for three meals already so we have had enough. That is why we will cook a different dish for the leftover beef.

I kept saying we but honestly all I did was slice the mushrooms.

The right combination will make food tastes better. Just like in life, we need the right kind of people to make our life more flavorful. Do we have to be choosy? Of course we have to. We must look after our well-being. Know what is not good for you. Distance yourself from toxic people may it be relative or so-called friends.

Have you been adding the right kind of flavors in your life?

I genuinely pray that you are all well. Whatever we are going through, let's continue to move, to fight, to get it through. Don't forget to rest though and take better care of yourself.

Thank you once again for your support.

Cheers!

29
$ 8.30
$ 7.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

so you don't add salt to your viands sir? lovely pictures sa mga flowers... i have not tried those clip ons though..what phone are you using?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In most, we don't little to no salt. Depende pa rin sa food pwedeng may kunting patis or soy. Huawei phone ko. Di gano compatible un nabili ko na clip on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My life has been the same maybe or got even worse during the pandemic. Lol. I haven't gotten the work I applied for 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apply lang ng apply bahala nu kun sino mauna hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee kuya I'm out of words. lol The way you captured those tinnie tiny flowers was absolutely amazing! Even the tiniest details of the flowers you took, galing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire how you took those photos, like the details are very visible. Keep it up po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for admiring! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though we have so many beautiful things to see around us, we go far to get something more. Its human nature. Compared to last year, true that so many of us got connected throught this platform from different parts of the globe, I believe. Hope you enjoyed your quail eggs and mushrooms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Platforms like this have brought us closer together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The details of the small flowers are amazing. Such an appreciable post you've got here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Nature is amazing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day we learn something new. I like your photos, I have not been able to take some like this because my camera has a screen and not a viewfinder, with the reflection of the sun on the screen I can't see anything, I took some photos like this but they didn't look good. That meat you prepare must be delicious, I can't imagine it with quail eggs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try it with quail eggs. Sometimes we add chicken eggs with it too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll put it on my food for making list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nyo naman po sa photo shoot, mahirap din para sa akin ang mag edit kaya para sakin pang professional na ung gawa ninyo. Naiimagine ko din na masarap ung niluto ninyo. Im into saltines kaya never ko pang na try magluto na walang àsin. Last year compared today: Mas nagmatured ako today,cguro kc nanay na ako. 😂And i become a crypto lover too.,kahit madami pa akong hindi alam. But im slowly learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talaga need matutunan sa crypto. Parang every day may bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaganda ng mga macro! That's a good question to ponder on.. compared to last year... how am i? ahhhh.. hmmm ... .

true true we learned a lot.. I'm slow though when it comes to crypto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro lugi sa crypto e haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day kita... Most days lugi hahahaa... Howell na lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved the pics of the flowers and the food looks yummy :) You are right we have to look after our well-being by having healthy relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pogo eggs. I love it 😁and I love your shots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To look for plant/flowers names I use an app called Plantnet, it can be useful also for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that tiny wee flowers, Kuya Lee. The tinier one with purple color looks like a fish hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your shots are too nice. How cleanly you click these pictures. Yeah in these platforms noise.cash or read.cash we know about each others here. Yes I'm happy and satisfied by my flavours in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, the snaps are really amazing. Well you have showed us a way, a part of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been slowly removing some unnecessary preservatives in life. It has been a mixed of flavors that I am not happy and satisfied about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, you need to take me wherever you want to go to take pics 🤣🤣🤣🤣 because ur pics are stunning... you need to take that up as profession, you will do good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The shots is amazing ARTicLEE.❤️🥰

Yes you're right we need to distance those places having a toxicity because it's not healthy in our daily living which affect through ourselves. We need to have a peaceful settings to have a peace of mind.❤️

Good evening ARTicLEE..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for these nice shots and thoughts. Well, I guess I am doing my life better today than before because today, I can help my parents a little because I have work sidelines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing shots of the flowers. Love it!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your photos! I usually do that too, finding tiny flowers or any other things that catch my attention and try my best to take photos of them and some are just too small my phone cam can't capture better images of them, but it's a good way to ease up a routinary day :)

I like how you used a metaphor about food, cooking and life in general and how we mix and blend with others. You are so right when you said we need to guard our own well-being and distance ourselves from toxicity. Brilliant!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imbag ta inusar mo manen macro lens mo hehe. Makapasadut maminsan ya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compared to last year, I am happier, stronger and have more positive outlook in life.. before I am always anxious of what tomorrow brings, but I learned to trust God's plan. Anyways, amazing photos again. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You captured those flowers beautifully! Btw, I can relate to that "we" of yours. Hahaha. I also tend to write we even I only did the bare minimum of that dish. Hahahaha. Anyway, I can say that I have the right flavor now in my life wherein it is composed of my loving family and few trusted friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a minute and ask yourself: How are you now compared last year?

My answer to that? I am now 5 kilos heavier compared to last year. 😁

You do have a penchant in photography and is really good at it. Great photos here! 👍👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best lines on your article kuya:

  1. Don't focus on yourself. Start understanding others better.

  2. Learn to appreciate more the beauty around you.

We really need to sometimes look up to others and understand them as for sure while doing so we can gain a lot of learnings that could probably help us. And appreciating even the smallest thing we have and what's around us is what makes us happy.

To answer the question you too have above, I am doing better than before as well kuya. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago