It pays to be careful with what you eat

54 68
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

For the past couple of days, I have been having cravings at night where I normally don't. I usually experience this kind of hunger pangs or hunger pain whenever I drink 3-in-1 coffee. That's the reason why I stopped drinking instant coffee because of that. There are still rare occasions that I do that. I just have to make sure that I have eaten or I am about to eat or when I know I will be eating soon.

What happens with hunger pangs is that your blood level will be low, your stomach growls and grumbles asking you to be merciful enough to please eat. At times, I would feel clammy and cold and I break out in sweats. I would usually eat bread or something and then I'll be okay. Other times, I just let it pass.

I searched Google for what causes hunger pangs/pain and these are some reasons why we feel this.

>Hunger pangs may be your body’s way of telling you that it needs more nutrients. You may also experience hunger pangs because your stomach has become accustomed to a certain feeling of fullness. -Healthline

According to the site, lack of sleep and stress can cause this as well. Also, the quality and quantity of food that you ingest.

Which makes me realize we haven't been eating food rich in fiber lately.

So, today, we agreed on eating that for now and more later.

We had salad, chicken and wine earlier. I purchased this wine from a nearby store and it tasted sweet. It's what I have known bugnay wine to be. I'll be looking out for this particular wine next time. It's not indicated in the label how much alcohol was in it. I'm guessing 3-5% because it is sweet really and unlike the previous wines we have had, you don't feel the effect of alcohol right away.

Anyway, we have had fresh carrots, bell pepper, lettuce, leeks, cucumber and boiled eggs. We just bought cooked chicken to add to the mix. We decided not to add nuts. I'll just munch on that later and probably the leftover cucumber and carrots.

I can also make some sandwich out of those and probably just adding cheese.

Also, I saw Nueva Vizcaya oranges sold in the market at a cheaper price than months before. I bought a kilo of that too and will be buying more later on. I do like citrus fruits a lot.

What I don't like with these oranges is that it's like a gamble. Although they are sweet, you don't always have juicy ones. The degree of sweetness also varies per fruit which is really interesting how that happens.

This is a reminder to eat more fruits and vegetables. I am a meat lover but I do like veggies and fruits as well. I am no expert when it comes to diet but we should learn how to balance what we eat.

Sharing with you this photo that I took earlier when I went out for a walk.

I like it when the rays are like that, reaching as far as they can. When this happens, they don't last that long that's why I took this photo even though it was not a clear view just in case I will not be able to reach the spot where there is a clearer view in time before the rays disappeared.

This is the lead image taken some meters away from the photo above.

28
$ 1.74
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Duvinca
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

That's one healthy salad. My choice of food is a bit shameful if I compare to yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy di rin. Paminsan-minsan lang ako mag ganyan lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love salad too sir,minsan nga kahit coleslaw lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas gusto ko naman yan pag freshly made :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo mas masarap, kahitbnga ungblettuce lng na fresh kahitbwlang dressing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I eat a lot of vegetables too. It has managed to reduce my blood pressure and the sugar .. I feel vegetable diet is better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Especially if you grow them yourselves, all the more better :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love both meat and veggies. More, Salad is one of my favorites, especially lettuce

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love them all :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The lead image is beautiful. How did you make that fiber?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of nature's finest :) I just took the photo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap mag try ng salad, pero di available yang ganyan nagtitinda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un din. Tas mahal na din ang gulay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang masarap magsalad with bacon, para balanced meal nyahahaha. Ang ganda ng sunset shot huhu, naiyak ako sa kuhaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samgyup na lang lol!

Nachambahan un sunrise hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku po, akong mahilig sa kape parang need ko narin magbawas sa pag-inom sa isang araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din di talaga maiwasan ang kape. Halos tubig ko na e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hippocrates already said: "Let your medicine be your food, and food your medicine". And we need to learn about good food, full of vitamins and nutrients. By the way "Nueva Vizcaya" is a type of oranges/fruit? Because it sounds very Spanish words, New Vizcaya, because the old Vizcaya is a city in the north of Spain (although no cultives of oranges there but in Valencia). It's interesting to know that...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of influence of the Spanish here in our country so Spanish names and terms are common here. There are also some places who still speak the language although it was localized already :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that's very interesting really, some culture is still preserved and there is something more in common :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being under the Spanish rule for 300+ years, we have adopted a lot of their cultures to ours :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My diet hasn't really been a diet lately, lol. I know better but have been going out a lot to eat recently. It's rare to find super healthy things to eat at most restaurants. Cheat day has turned into plural 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Cheat day is every day for me :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely being careful now that I am not a teenager with a fast metablosim haha! My pledge to myself is to consume one bottle of coke every week, so that makes it just four for a month. Love the veggies, Lee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have our own choice of poison lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My eating schedule needs a lot of improvement. I know I eat way too late at night 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't do that else I'd suffer from reflux :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You suffer from reflux all the time? 😁😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Only occasionally thank goodness unlike my partner who does.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try tea instead of coffee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time that I did drink tea but then coffee won me over :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More on veggies and fruits na ko now..less meat . mas madali kc madigest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan. Healthy lifestyle :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely fruits and veggies are the best food to my knowledge. You can have this especially in the night. The last pictures with the rayss is too good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. It's healthier too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes our stomach hard to digest what are the food that we eat even we are craving so much still some food are hard to digest maybe our metabolism are too much low to digest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. That's why veggies and fruits are easier to digest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh i need to eat more veggies too .. been eating a lot of meats lately

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too! More veggies dapat pero mahal na din :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a bit feeling that lately. I'll take note of this. Thanks for sharing, Kuya. The sunset's rays looks great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you don't feel that way anymore :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga maganda effect nang 3n1 coffee.. masarap pero masama sa kalusugan. Ako pag nainom 3n1 nag palpitate na ako 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May instances din na ganyan sa akin kaya madalang na ako mag 3-in-1.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Less processed carbs, more proteins and greens. You can never go wrong with that. Infact your body will thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll take note of that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy to watch our diet coz it's sooo good to eat, hehe! though we are trying to balance it out. Since my mom and lola died due to cancer we are taking precautions and watching our food intake. Not that much that we don't eat what we want though, we are just taking it easy. If we crave for something we do eat but konti lang para lang masatisfy lang yung cravings. Keep it up! Healthy diet, healthy life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd like to think that I am doing that way too although I know I am eating more unhealthy ones lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sir. Dapat mag ingat din tayo sa kinakain natin. Ang ganda ng photography mo sir lee. 🥰 Na amazed ako sa color.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka-amaze talaga ang nature :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super sir lee. Ganda ng nature lagi tas napaka fresh tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tagal ko ng tumigil uminom ng kahit anong drinks na my Kape.Good thing nakaya kong itigil ito kahit addict naman talaga ako sa kape dati. anyway good choice yan sir at eat more healthier food..plan ko ngang mag lessen ng meat intake dahil na rin sa sensitive yung stomach ko.Low din ang stomach acid ko kaya di ako pwedeng kumain ng maraming meat especially at night dahil matagal itong matunaw sa tiyan ko.hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinatry ko gawin un veggies muna bago meat. Nabasa ko kasi online hehe. Hopefully effective.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meat lover din ako at pili lang ang kinakain na gulay at fruits huhu. Mas palagi pang bumibili ng tsitsirya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umpisahan na ang pagbabago :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago