I wish I didn't read that

51 89
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

But then again I'm glad that I did so I can have something to write about today.

I was planning on not reading it already for usually in order for me to read as much, I allot reading one article per person per day. With all the number of users that we have here in read, it's a challenge to read as many as we can. That's why one article per person a day is reasonable.

So what was the article about? Here you can check out what ArteFM wrote about weird things that children say.

I was already ready to move on to another user but I got curious what are these weird things that kids say.

I was reading them and saying to myself, these are typical of kids.

Then I got to the last part.

It hit me hard. It upset me and made me emotional. I had to calm myself for the water gates were opened. My heart still feels heavy. Blame ArteFM lol!

No, no. You are not supposed to hear that from a kid, a 12-year-old kid. You should not hear it from anyone, young or old, for that matter.

To hear a kid say that he wants to die is heartbreaking.

It makes you wonder what kind of suffering that this kid went through or going through? Who in the world would treat him so badly that he wants to take his life?

As I read on further, I've learned that he is from a wealthy family but doesn't live with his parents but only with his 11-year-old girlfriend.

However, things have turned around for the better because how ArteFm and Luis helped the kid.

If you want to see the future, treat children better and full of love.

If you want a better future, treat children better and full of love.

What kind of world do you want our kids to grow up to? A society full of hate? Look at what is happening around us. Products of bad parenting? I say, yes! Have we gone lazy that we let gadgets and other people do the parenting for us and then blame the kids if they don't grow up right?

Whitney Houston said it well with her song the Greatest Love of All.

Although it is quite ironic that she sang that song but had lived a not so exemplary life. Just focus on the message of the song. That's the important thing.

Love your children more. Hug them more. Talk to them more. Make them be more kinder and loving. Shower them with humility. We have forgotten the basics. Teach them to be more polite. We are focused more on them achieving this and achieving that. We want them to excel in everything. Teach them respect. Show them respect. Kids learn fast. Don't dismiss them just because they are kids.

The power of change lies in our hands. We have the power and we can do it. Change for the better. Don't blame your circumstances. You have a choice. You always have.

Choose to be better.

33
$ 12.47
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 34
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I checked that article after I read yours. It shocked me and literally made me cry. 🥺 How can his parents think they can make him happy only with money??? No caring, love or teaching or anything. So f... sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. So much negligence happening around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely read. Very true children should always feel they are secured. Else they go in search of unwanted things in their life. A life they desired to go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We need to hone emotional intelligence better. Parent's nowadays have gone lazier that even teaching the basics, they fail to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we can. We need to have the faith.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is very disturbing for children, especially very young ones, to be saying they would rather die. I thought running away was a bad thought, but dying speaks of so much despair. It would surprise adults, parents especially, how much hugging their kids make them more secure even when things go wrong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. A hug from our loved ones means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your thoughts. Parenting should be by us itself not by some other people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's our own so we should be the ones raising them as much as we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sir, ako kahit napapagalitan at napapalo ko anak ko, lagi ko pa din pinaparamdam sa knya na mahal ko sya para ndi galit ang magtanim sa isip nya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mainam talaga na kinakausap sila at sinasabi kung bat sila napapagalitan o napapalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct, Lee. That's why I make sure that I take care and guide my child to the best of my ability.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can tell by what you wrote here and that's commendable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang nakakalungkot ee, tapos akal pa ng iba nag iinarti lang di nila alam may mabigat ng pinag dadaanan yung mga bata. Karamihan talaga sa mayayaman ganyan ee no. May pera nga yong atensyon at pagmamahal naman ang wala at di nila makuha 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti na lang di ako mayaman haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The main problem I see today is, today's generation parents don't spend much time with their children. Rather spending and teaching them and giving company to their plays. They just opt out for a smartphone with YouTube video and make themselves busy with some shows or other work. Parenting is the hardest and most blessed job a person gets as they have the power to teach a kid from early, life long lessons, discipline etc. We want a better society after us, we have to spend and teach our kids good. Not through giving them money or whatever they want. But through parental love and care. As those kids who don't get parental love in their growing time. They tend to loose humanity when they grow up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's really concerning indeed. It seems parenting had deteriorated and kept deteriorating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids should really be guided well upon growing up, but what can we do? Some were lucky to have a nice childhood while others are struggling because of the unfair treatment they received from others. But yeah, it is not too late to change for the better so that no kids will think about dying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Treat each other with kindness and show them the love they need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This gadgets and technology create a wall to everyone not only in the family. Just a normal scenario to see everyone in a one place but not talking to each other, instead holding their phones

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What came across my mind the first time was that the little boy was living in penury but I was amazed when you mentioned that he was from a well-to-do home. This leaves one to wonder the kind of emotional wreckage he suffers from. Port child, if we don't love and care for the children, what else would we love and care for?... We should always do well by teaching them the act of doing well, not just speaking well. The young shall definitely grow, and it's our responsibility to make sure than they do not turn out worse.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said. You've clearly gotten the message I want to convey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kuya, hindi nila alam na may mas mahalaga kaysa sa pera yung yung attention kasi baka tawatawa lang yan pero pinapatay na pala yung loob.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang mayaman e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oftentimes, the mistake a lot of rich parents make is to splash money at their kids like it is everything. It isn't, but that is not to say it is also not important. Children need to be shown love, for that is how they can learn how to love too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bagam man ta kasaok hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe mayat met piman ta tinulungan da jay ubing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiiyak din ako kasi naaalala ko yung dating ako ee. At a young age, I also had thought of killing myself. :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My mga stages yata talaga na ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super agree. Sometimes we can blame the parenting. What can children contribute to society if they are surrounded by ruthless people that never value them?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

na bother naman ako sa bata na yun.. pero I agree with this, let's teach the kids the basics. we've already forgot that there is more important thing than to excel in academics.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kids need to be guided in the right path. If we will allow them to take the path towards darkness, we will also have a dim future as they are the ones that will lead the future as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah the changes is lies in our hand but sometimes in our fate. We should try our best to love and teach them what we expect, without being rude.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was about to click the link you provided but stopped, I don't feel so good already reading your intro. I wanna cry when I see children being mistreated and influenced badly by the people around them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hit me hard ngay, antey! Lol! Ngem mayat jay story na in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I am so sorry, it is an article written by me, at the beginning I talk about the things that children say when using their imagination and then I talk about something that for me was very sad to hear, but I was able to help this child and he has become a better person, despite the sadness my article has a happy ending.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, that is good then! You are awesome to have helped the child become a better person. That's really commendable. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to help him somehow, he is a great student and a great person :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome for having done that. I hope he will keep doing better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your story, and I do read AirteFM's articles. Children are curious about new things, and they learn faster than adults. I was amazed when our twelve-year-old son complained to our (I and my better half) regular quarreling and suggested, "Why don't you get separated instead of fighting?"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It goes to show how much kids absorb from those that are around them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I really didn't expect you to talk about my article, I felt excited and I started to cry haha. There are children who say a lot of things as children, and yes, you are right, we are not prepared to hear someone tell us that they want to die, luckily I took that moment calmly, maybe if I had been scared or shocked it would have been worse. But it was really hard for me and Luis to hear all the things about this student's family, I am thankful that today he is still alive and living happier than before. I am thankful that he has somehow looked for help in us and in music, he is an excellent person, I hope he will always continue like this.

And thank you for reading my article and talking about this, children really need more love and attention from their parents, it breaks my heart to hear parents say that they don't love their child or that they joke about selling them, it seems terrible to me and makes me cry.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Going back to this now makes me emotional again lol! What a crybaby am I.

I'm genuinely happy that you and Luis were there for the kid.

Reminds me of the recent news I've heard where a parent sold her baby because of desperation to pay her debt and the money she owed was used for gambling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no what a horror that news, really, I can't imagine how parents like that can exist, it gives me a lot of pain.

Thank you very much for this article my friend, I will always be there for those who need it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kids really need guidance from us. Of course, we need to be their role models. <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Literally can relate especially now that we have kids at home. It's not easy but if you make it a habit to teach them basic values they'll get used to it.

thank you for this reminder pre.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nacurious ako.. BasHinn ko nga later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get curious about that article that you have read, I'll read it after this...As a mother, I always made sure to let my kids feel that they are loved. I Amy not be perfect but I'm always trying my best to become a good model to them. Teaching them good things and protecting them are one of my top priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the article and I also felt sad. You know parents has the biggest responsibility to make their children grow up with love. Children at their young age don't need money, instead they need love ,care, attention and protection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teach the children the good things, all the things that for their own sake. Children they should love and care. They must teach the good paths. Protect our children. The song is my favorite sir Lee. It's my aunt favorite too sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are innocence. If they are thinking of taking some wrong step then we should lovingly explain everything to them. They just need love. Always treat good to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago