Dogs can be scarred for life, not just humans. Dogs have feelings too.

30 65
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Meet Clawi, the traumatized dog. Me and my friends paid her a visit yesterday but she was just terrified the whole time. Read more about our day here and where I posted that photo too.

This is my friend's rescue dog. She was hit by a car and left on the sidewalk. It was days before someone posted about her online and so my friend and company went to rescue her. She needed to have surgery to fix her but emotionally she still needs help.

They were able to track down the owner but unfortunately, the owner can't take care of her anymore because of reasons that the owner can't take care of himself as well.

So the online community raised enough funds for the dog's surgery and to buy provisions for her and whatever she needs until they can find the right owner to adopt her.

My friend took her in temporarily until she has recovered from surgery. It took a while for the dog to get used to my friend and her other seven dogs (now eight for she took in another puppy). The dog would cower and hide whenever my friend's husband is around or when male visitors are in the house. Gradually, she was able to trust my friend's husband and soon would be the one to go up to him for cuddles and such.

A friend's friend decided to adopt her. Now that is another adjustment for Clawi, new family, new environment and with that new fear. Although she was able to adjust to her new family and environment, playing with the other dogs that the owner who adopted has (we get updated through her facebook posts about the dog), Clawi is still adjusting to the husband in the family.

Surprisingly, when we paid her a visit together with our friend who took her in temporarily, she is like a stranger anymore or maybe because we guys were there that's why Clawi's guards were up.

We each tried carrying her but it is evident how scared she is because she was shaking and her tails were tucked between her legs.

The other dogs of the adoptive owner were playful and friendly. One even stayed with me for belly rubs the whole time we were there. Of course the dog did not warm up to be right away but eventually it did. The other dog is Pixie, which I used as my lead image for this post. There are other dogs in the house but they were inside. Since we didn't stay long, we just stayed outside and two of the dogs played with us.

The reason we paid a visit was to have the adoption papers signed but then my friend forgot about it so she will be back for another visit. Since we were in the area anyway so we decided to pay them a visit still.

I really feel sorry for Clawi for what she had been through for her to be that terrified of other people.

However, she has found her new family and she was slowly getting used to the husband figure in the house. She was still scared but not that much as before. We saw a video of her jumping and running with the other dogs in the house. You can tell that she was happy. She obviously has adjusted to her new environment and new found family and that is wonderful to know.

How do you treat dogs? Do you consider them family?

34
$ 8.74
$ 7.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 26
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I love it the way you and your friend showed pity on the dog, and took care of her till she found a new adopter. Thanks so much. I love dogs too. Very soon i will buy 2 more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Los perros tienen sentimientos, ellos son angeles que llegan a nuestras vidas, hay que amarlos, y darle mucho cariño, lo siento mucho por el perrito Clawi, que bueno que encontraron y lo resacataron, en casa tenemos un perrito y es el centro de nuestra casa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always say that dogs are like angels that come to this world to give us a lot of love, it hurts that dogs also come to suffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel so sorry for clawi, hoping she finds peace soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't totally relate to this for I don't have a dog but we have a cat, my sister got her since the kids love cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so sad for Clawi. I mean, the trauma that she's been feeling must be so huge that she build high walls against strangers. Hope the new owner will be able to break down those walls for Clawi to learn to trust people again and know that she's in a safe spot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes our pets has a great contribution to us especially when it comes to feelings or sentiment. I really love dogs that's why if ever I have one of it I'll make it sure that he'll be in the right custody.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay totoo yan.. ung aso namin dati nkalabas ng gate, gabi pa nmn at medyo busy pa ung street, kaya for some months na traumatize sya sa flashes of lights. Pag ung papa ko mag park ng sasakyan sa garahe pag gabi ay natatakot ung alaga namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think blessing in disguise pa rin ang nangyari. I think mas mapapasama sya sa old owner kasi sabi mo nga di nya din kayang e take care sarili nya. Pero nakapa irresponsible kasi bat nabangga si doggo, napabayaan or what 🥺🥺. Kaya minsan nagiging aggressive din mga doggo no kaso sa karanasan din nila. Hirap na mag tiwala tsk. But thanks heaven nasa maayos na kalagayan na sya 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for showing compassion for the dog. My dog just died a few weeks ago because of an unknown reason (maybe because of too much sadness and anxiety). It is true that dogs have feelings and they remember who treats them well. It may take her a while to trust again given of the trauma she had experienced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I inspired from your friend and really appreciate your friend for her work. We should treat every animal good .We should take care of them coz as we have life that have also if we lose our life it's painful for them it's also painful so we should feel everyone and try not to hurt even an animal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute for rescuing the dog. I'm so happy to see compassionate humans with respect to dogs. This year however, I lost my 3 dogs with different reasons and it gives me so much heartbreak until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs do have emotions too and traumatic events in their life can affect them. But with time, they will get over it. They just need love and patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are just like us, who have feeling and emotions, i appreciate your friends who helped the dog and support for the needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nabasa ko na story nya before. Not sure basta may crazy yung user name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have two dogs who really play with me. Sometimes I feel afraid when they sounds loudly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was bitten by a dog before but that never made me hate them or think of something bad towards them. I was still able to learn how to be friends with them and grow my love for them again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have never adopted a dog... or a cat.. i am not a fur lover I admit but I wish that each of us would treat any living thing with respect... and those who decide to keep one should commit himself or herself to really taking care of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are my family! My 2 best friends are my 2 Furbabies. They don't judge you, all they do is love you. I hope Clawi will be alright. With the right TLC baby will make a full recovery 🌺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's true, just like other animals that have feelings and hearts, dogs will also feel pressured if we are angry with them let alone leave them maybe we should stick with their ways because there are times when dogs will help us in the life we ​​live because actually dogs are smart if we educate him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are the most loyal best friends that I had, I have 10 of them at the moment hehe. Honestly, I can't bear seeing other dogs being suffered and tortured. I remembered I was bitten by dogs because I rescued him from a hit and run, he was hit by a car and careless I am I mediately come closer to him, with a shocked he bites me and don't want to release. I never regretted for I was really worried about that dog, lucky that the dog got shot with anti-rabies and I immediately seek professional help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hurts to see and know that some people treat pets as pets, they should be part of the family too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs will always be a part of the family no matter what:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed animals around us also need the same care and attention as humans. So we should be stay careful about their lives. Your friend did the good act of rescue the dog. The dog is looking cute🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many street dogs nowadays. Some of them are abandoned for various reasons. We have three dogs and I could say that they are fine and healthy. I hope you have more dogs to rescue bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed with that. Sometimes they prove more loyalty than humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always scared of dogs but I love them whenever they I see them playing with someone, they can be very lovely and adorable. They also have feelings too and they need to be taken care of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how dogs really helps us. I have also pet here, his name was browern, unfortunately, he hit by a van and he was dead on the spot. I cry for that cause he is part of the family. Just like clawi, I'm sorry for both of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman si clawi. I have pet dogs before mga pinoy dogs pero I treat them like a member of the family. I talk to them, play with them. Milka is one of my dogs, she's not use to vehicles Kaya one time sumama siya sa akin sa kalye nanginginig talaga siya sa takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Kawawa naman siya. I am not fond of dog pero I love them. Sana naman responsible enough na alagaan sila at wag lang pabayaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago