Dasol-ation

76 81
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Since we have had no chance to go to the beach since pandemic hit, I want to take you back when we went to a beach in Pangasinan.

The first time was a spur of the moment kind of thing, as what usually happens when we want to go satisfy our gills. The nearest beach from where I live is about 2 hours travel. There was a time when we even went to one of the resorts there and we only have a few minutes to spare before the sun set. We spent a few hours there and then went home. There are instances too where we decided to stay overnight and went home the next day.

So to the beach we go.

Son of a beach in Dasol, Pangasinan

This photo of my friends was taken in 2014, the first time we went to Dasol. When we want to go to the beach, we usually go to La Union which is the nearest beach. This time, we traveled seven hours to go to Dasol. It was our first time to go there so we didn't expect it will take us that long and it took us three rides to get to the beach.

From Baguio City, we took a bus going to Dagupan. From there, we took another bus bound to Burgos. From the town center of Burgos, we took one final ride in a tricycle going to the beach. Good thing there were still tricycles that time for we were there late in the evening. We almost got lost for we don't know where we were going. The road from Burgos to Dasol is unpaved so it was a rather bumpy ride cramped up in the tricycle for almost two hours. We finally arrived at the place where we had a reservation, weary and sleepy but we spent a few minutes dipping in water before finally calling it a night.

That photo above was taken the next day. We hired a boat and toured Colibra Island. We spent most of our time there and then went home.

Fast forward to 2015.

This time, we had it planned. There were only three of us the first time but this time we brought along some friends.

Back in 2015, we could not contact the person who owns the place we stayed the first time. We explored other places suggested by the locals where we can stay until we finally decided to stay at Camp Isabel. We met the caretaker and he was very accommodating. Since we were the only group that time, he allowed us to use the two cottages available for the price of one. That's really generous of him. He cooked food for us which as well and served as our guide.

If you ever happen to go to Dasol, I would recommend Camp Isabel as a place to stay. Mind though that during our visits there, electricity is an issue so you better bring extra batteries and powerbanks for your gadgets. I hope the electricity there is not that much of an issue.

We still had plenty of time before dark and the photo above was the sunset that we had. That is Tambobong Beach in Dasol, Pangasinan. We spent the night exchanging stories before going to sleep.

We woke up to this marvelous view! Good thing we woke up early or else we would have missed this. It was a perfect sight to start the day. If I remembered correctly, there was a forecast of a storm that time but it didn't look like so. Tambobong Beach is a cove. The water is still and shallow. It was rocky in some parts so we have to find an area where we can swim.

After our breakfast, we then took a boat ride to Colibra Island. It is also called Snake Island. It took us about 30 minutes from Tambobong Beach. The islet is rocky and the sand is cream colored. There were also some gray to black sand. There were patches of greens there and one or two coconut trees so there was no place for a real shade.

There were rock formations on one side but mostly all around it is sand beach. Good thing it was overcast and once in a while the sun would peek among the clouds. There was one other group there at that time who brought their dogs with them which delighted my friend and her daughter so they took photos with those dogs.

The waves on one side of the islet was strong and it's not that safe to swim but we had fun taking photos. After spending a couple of hours there, we then explored the rock formation along the way.

I'm not sure if my friend still has her photo that she took. In that photo there is a faint formation of a girl in the background like an apparition or something. No one was there at the time the photo was taken. The group who were there when we arrived were no longer in the island. She only noticed it when we were back home and she showed it to us which was really creepy. Could it be a ghost of someone who perished there perhaps?

So on to Crocodile Island and other rock formation.

We had fun exploring the rock formation. There was a cave in one of those that created a pool where you can swim but one must be careful for the edges are sharp. One could easily get hurt by those rocks. There were lots of starfish, fish and other sea creatures that we saw in the shallow waters. After a few minutes of exploring, we then decided to call it a day. As much as we wanted to stay longer, we had to catch our ride going back home.

It was fun to spend your time away from the noise, no hotels, no internet - disconnected but having fun, relax and recharge.

Thanks again for taking time to read. I appreciate you all!

It's been a rainy week here. I hope you are all staying safe wherever you are.

*All contents are mine.

27
$ 8.27
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I miss the beach. My dad said that I can no longer be a mermaid again if I stay here in Caloocan for too long lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm pretty certain of that too lol! Better get to the beach asap if you can :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna teleport ASAP

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! If only I can do that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How lovely. I bet you really miss it. I've been missing the beach alot during this lockdown, but I'm lucky to only live 30 km from it, so I can go next week when restrictions ease a little. I bet you liked looking through the photos or did it make you sad?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like to feel again what it felt like when we were there. These photos make me smile :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

creepy met jay inbagam nga ada girl nga napicturan jay kadwam. Beach one of the places that we miss to go

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wen garud. han met nga jay kakadwa mi nga dadduma nga girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ulet sir bestie! Must visit din ulit to. .dami ko na sa lista hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahabahaba na nga din listahan ko e haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir apir apir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know what's interesting? The Son of a Mountain and/or Son of a City would like to be the Son of a Beach. And vice versa. Isn't that just life? I'm a mountain man, and yes, the beach is great once in a while. Especially if it has pristine sand like those in your photos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would also like to be son of a gun if only I have a gun :D :D

A few years after when another friend of mine went there, she said it was as not as good as before so they tried another beach nearby which is way better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, you wouldn't want a gun. It's trouble.

Nice. You guys are blessed with nice beaches.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganda talaga sa Dasol! Sa Tambobong beach kami nagpunta non e, daming starfish. Katuwa. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din. Nagsawa kami kaka picture nga mga starfish hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Hang ganda ng mga shots mo lalo ang sunset. Na aliw ako sa sinulat mo about the place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ng marami! :D Ganda talaga nung place e. Sarap balikan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if its just me or my internet but the images are not loading in all.articles that I want am.reading...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It must be the internet. Ganyan din sa akin minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. this morning nagload naman ung images..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga-Pangasinan po ako pero di pa ko nakapunta ng Dasol. Hehe. Maganda nga raw po yung Tambobong Beach dyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami magagandang puntahan jan sa Pangasinan. Napuntahan ko na din Bolinao. Ganda din dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. Ang dagat po kasi sa min yung ordinary gray sand lang. Though, we're surrounded by parks. Bale puro parke bago maabot yung beach sa min. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Punayen dagitan! Nya ngay, agayab kay next! haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wen nga talaga hehe basta malpas covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

katnu pay dayta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pa vaccine kan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ur urayek ngarud sked mi. dakau nalpas jau en?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

han pay. kastoy met nga matutudo kasasadut rumwar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda! Gusto ko mapuntahan ung hundred islands, malapit lang cguro jan ano?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo yata. Di ko din sure. Parang twice lang napunta ng hundred islands pero di ko maalala daan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day mahanap ko rin yan 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a very nice place to have a vacation with the family,I never experienced to stay in the beach during the night,I think that is a very nice experience that you and your companion have done in this place.The photos are good also, you do have a nice catch.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try. Camping by the beach is also fun experience. Thanks so much for appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever I want to visit here, I would spend more than a day because you said there is no electricity My power banks can only last for few hours and how do I cope with my phone being dead especially to take photos.

They are such nice views though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I forgot to mention that there is electricity until 11 or 12 am I think and then it goes on early in the morning again so that would not be a problem for you can charge your batteries. I believe there are more resorts now there and the power is better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need to recharge my batteries by going to the beach. I haven't been since the pandemic began. Here, the closest beach to Caracas is an hour away. But if you want to go to really nice beaches, you have to travel a little more. Thanks for the virtual escape to the beach! ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wouldn't mind the travel really as long as I can go to the beach lol! I have to check if you posted a travel you had to your beaches there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't posted here in Read.cash. But I have posted some pictures in Noise.cash. But you have already given me the idea that I should post something about beaches here. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I saw some photos here of the sea too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. I think I've published some in the post about nature in Venezuela. But I'm going to look through my photos, to see what can I share here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That sounds exciting! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako na kasama jan wahh.. Ganda 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wala ka ba jan, mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala mars, iniwan nila ako huhu😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit pala? Wala din a baka maiwan ka lang sa mainland kasi takot ka naman sakay bangka hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahajja alam n alam.. Syempre kakawayan q lang kayo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ol nalang talaga ako nito huhu. Kahit ata walang aondemic di parin keri ng pera ko maggagala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda pag kasama mga friends para share share sa gastos lalo n s pagrent hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dbale may bch naman na kaya post ng post para makaipon tayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to admit that this is the first time I learned about Dasol. I never went far to Batangas, Quezon and Tarlac, or Bulacan, and I never been to La Union. Because of this post I think I will add this to my list.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

La Union has become the hotspot for beachgoers recently especially in San Juan. It used to a sleepy town only to be developed and be well known. I haven't been to the other places you mentioned :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang virgin City po 😊,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully the Pandemic will be over soon and everything can go back to how it was . I miss going to the beach. Reading your article makes me remember my last outing to the beach

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really hope so, so that we can all to go the beach again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gala tlga agad ako pag Wala Ng pandemic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din. Lilibutin ko buong Pinas :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang Wala pa. Ipon muna tau bch 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truths. Kaso wala din maipon kasi dami gastos haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nagpigil. Walng panggastos tlga 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung son of a beach talaga eh haha! I like the places but I like too see that rock formation where you can swim, like the cave you mentioned. I just love how beautiful the creation of rock is through time and how it ages with other factors of nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. You just have to wear proper foot wear to walk among those rocks for they are really sharp. You even have to balance your weight. We did swim in the pool but it was just a small one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I see. Thanks for this. I might try going one of these days. Oh, was the pool so cold or warm or just normal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A little cooler than the water outside the pool. Really refreshing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was as if I was having this much with you...lovely photos of your friends. Yes I'm safe please stay safe also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Beaches 💖😍 Its been almost 4 years I visited any beach.. hope to visit another soon. 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's too long! I guess my complaint is nothing to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..Kaganda nung sunset jan sa Daso ah.. Added to my list po hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda ang sunrise :) Mejo malayo ung view ng sunset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pintas man ti Dasol. Mas dramatic yung sa sunset :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maymayat sunrise :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayat talaga ah :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I miss pangasinan... I miss the beach.. i miss the waves LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A lot of things we have missed because of this pandemic. Quite sad really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago