Contentment is the key

47 65
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I saw the first few episodes of the Korean series Happiness but lost interest midway. I don't find it as exciting as All of Us Are Dead. Both are all about zombies. It's an ironic title for a series about zombies but I think in Happiness, it started with an experimental pill that is supposed to give you happiness, some energy, sets you in a good mood but the consequence is that it turns you into a zombie. Correct me if I'm wrong as I didn't watch the entire series and I was not paying attention well.

Anyway, happiness is the topic for today's 30-day writing challenge.

Someone said that success is when you are in a happy place, where you think you have accomplished something. It's about small wins. To add to that, to be content is to be fulfilled and successful. It is given that we all struggle. There is always something that comes our way that challenges us. It's not always smooth sailing. However, we learn to manage through it all and survive. We do our own way. To triumph over something no matter how insignificant it looks like to others, that brings us happiness for we did it. It was our effort, time and energy. Yes, we may have had help from others around us and we are grateful to them but that is still on you. Without your conviction to do so, your belief in yourself and the trust you have in your abilities, then that will not happen. But you did it. YOU did it. Good on you! This reminds me of the movie Pursuit of Happyness.

Happiness doesn't have to come from others. You don't need approval from others or validation to make you feel happy. You deserve the right to happy. Don't let others abuse you and bring you down.

I am currently watching another Korean series entitle Tomorrow. Grim reapers save those who want to commit suicide. I just finished the third episode and I still like how the story flows. When everything seems to go against us, there will always be those who will help us along the way. Again, the real help comes from within. It is hard to find that light, that hope, that little spark of help. However, death is not the end. We don't know what others are going through so be kind to everyone. Let us be the hope. Let us be the light to someone's darkness. To help others is to help ourselves.

Travel is one of the things that give me happiness. There is adventure and wonder when we travel. We get to learn from others as well.

With that, let me answer this prompt questions that I read from CrazyWrites. You can check about that here.

I might have answered some of these questions already so let's do a quick one.

I would prefer camping but that depends on where we are traveling to. If the beach or going on a hike, then camping it is. I would bring my partner with me and surely friends will tag along. I haven't been to Japan and that is where we would go. I would give anything just to learn the Japanese language. That would be helpful if I could be conversant and be able to read the language. After traveling to Japan, I would travel to every country and visit you all wherever you are in the world. By the time I would have accumulated enough resources to do that, space travel would be a common thing. I don't mind. I would still travel the world first. My partner is the one who cooks that's why I consider my partner my personal chef. I don't need riches. I just need enough to travel all the time.

I didn't plan to write that way but I think it's befitting to do incorporate all the choices in one. I guess The Carpenters made me do it. Their songs are playing in the background as I write this. I love that voice of Karen Carpenter. Soothing and relaxing. Sets me in a good mood, makes me happy. Music does affect us emotionally.

It's now another start of the week. Hope you are starting the week right. I just did my laundry today. The sun is up and shining brightly. What a good weather but that could change in an instant. For now, enjoy the moment.

I might visit a few of you before continuing watching Tomorrow.

Have a good one! Keep safe.

23
$ 5.32
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

You know the saying "happiness is everything in the world". From being happy in the family to the professional field of activity, this feeling makes you treat everything with more confidence and relaxation! Nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Nice to meet you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really don't need any validation from others to be happy. I'm sure of it. I can even make myself happy with anything I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. It all boils down to us and what choices we make :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The definition of success is very broad, and you nailed it again on this topic, sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed we all have our own definition of success :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, success is when we achieve all our dreams and goals, it ends up being very relative, but the search for happiness is the most desired path to success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Above all, happiness is all that matters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You always have this unending supply or this or that/would you rather 😂😂. Nice choices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh there are so many more out there lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kasi predictable na yung plot ng series and it doesn't give the same thrill as the AOUAD. Pero I haven't watched Tomorrow pa, pero nakita ko na din yan sa fb and I guess maganda ata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kulang sa action hehe pero kasi more on drama talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tomorrow is better than Happiness bro. I watched these two series already. Uhm. I would prefer traveling with personal trainer cause that's he/she will be my motivation haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would work. Having someone to check in you will surely help :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa napanood yang tomorrow pero nasa list ko na sya. Itaewon class pinanood ko kagabi at nasa 16 epi tlga hahaha.

Di ko pa natry mg camping, sana soon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang nakarami ka na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ksi ako sa movies as in buong araw tlga nanonood😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah hehe. Kaya pala. May mga times na ganyan din ako. Gusto lang manood maghapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap kya manood buong araw hehehe. Lalo na pg mgnda ang story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wouldn't it be cool to speak multiple languages? But I would love to be fluent even in just one other, aside from Filipino and English. And the key to mastering any language is practice. There lies the challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? I tried some Korean and Japanese using Duolingo before and even Spanish as I thought it would be easier because of some familiar words kaso di natagalan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang driving or riding a bank... practice talaga. Kaso, sino kausap?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Balak ko nun makipagchat sa mga lahi na yan para makapag practice sana haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos naging stalker mo ang kausap... hala! hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! yun lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wouldn't it be cool to speak multiple languages? But I would love to be fluent even in just one other, aside from Filipino and English. And the key to mastering any language is practice. There lies the challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely prefer being rich and not traveling at all, just in my state enjoying my life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing feels like home :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Camping ako tapos may hike konti para sulit talaga yung memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Kelan kaya magawa yan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is good to be happy cos happiness is life. Happiness is the best we can ever experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a state of mind that we all should have :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Camping would be highly expected if it's me as I love doing bonfires ever since elementary days.. Either the two di ako nanuod pero kita ko lang mga clips nila sa tiktok hehehe....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss na magbonfire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, happiness comes from within not from any kind of pill's. Anyway I haven't watched that series and since you had mentioned that it's not as interesting as the all of us are dead I think I wouldn't tried to watch it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, better watch something else lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe relate ako sayo sir lee. Nung pinanood ko yung Happiness nag stop din ako kasi nag expect ako katulad ng All of Us are Dead pero sobrang layo. Mas maganda pa yung Dark Hole sir lee kaysa sa Happiness po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh? Ma check nga yang Dark Hole hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir lee. Panoorin mo ang ganda niyan sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, agree with your every point of this post. You too stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Have a good one :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Korean series seems interesting. Is it available on YouTube??? Camping is the best way to enjoy the natural beauty and refresh our minds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not sure if it is available in youtube though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched Happiness around mid-January and you are right. It's about a pill that will turn you into a zombie. It was supposed to be a cure but it was an epic fail.

Anyway, I love to go on a vacation, camping with my boyfriend. Charot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go na hanap na ng boyfriend hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweetie nman ng iyong personal chef hehe sana ol, sa amin ako naman ang cook pero kung act of service naman I will never complain. Napanood ko una ang happiness kaya medyo narelate ako sa nawawalan ng gana midway. Haha kahit ung all of us are dead madaming cliches pero maganda pa din message kasi may parents love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas exciting kasi un All of Us Are Dead hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago