Blocked. Unfriend. Do not support.

69 103
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Wait, there's more.

Cursing. Speaking ill of others. Bash.

The list could go on and on.

These are what's happening now online and in real life. Much more so because the election is nearing here in our country. The presidential and vice presidential elections will be held next year, May 9.

A lot of articles, comments and posts are circulating online discrediting one another or giving proof about each other's credentials. It's a fault-finding melee out there up to the last dot.

I don't like discussing politics for I know nothing much about it. Here are some of my observations though.

People are blocking and/or unfriending those who support candidate/s differently from them. We cannot dictate others who to vote. We are all entitled to have our own opinion and we should respect that.

Some would even boycott businesses who doesn't support an opposing candidate/s. That is not helping our economy.

I saw people cursing and saying bad words about some candidates.

We the supporters are getting fanatic. We are the ones creating chaos.

Is it even worth voting seeing how the attitude of the people are regardless of who they support? These are the kinds of people that will vote? Right now, the election is not yet happening. How much more if their candidates won?

Should I be thankful that elections here as not as violent as those in other places?

Regarding some of the candidates.

There are those who run for the sake of a certain company/industry. That will benefit a few, yes. How about the other constituents who don't belong in that company/industry? Are they not priority?

A candidate had wished for more housing, more vaccines, etc. Wouldn't it be better to give solution to those concerns? Make it as your platform. I haven't watched that whole speech though for I have only seen the meme.

Some candidates would rather point out the wrongdoings of other candidates just to gain sympathy. Just layout your plans for your people and your country. Discuss what are your intentions.

I am not ranting. I think. I'm more concerned about how this election will turn out. Whoever wins the election, it's always the people who will suffer.

Just thinking about it makes me sad.

How many hopefuls have we had in the past only to be disappointed in the end? We keep saying this one is better. This one is the right one. This one will is the help we have been waiting for.

Only to find ourselves in the same position that we have always been.

We easily get caught in the hype of things. It's our attitude that will determine the winner. Are we doing this just to spite other people? Is this our way to take revenge?

It's the same game over and over again no matter who we put in position. We will always have something to complain about.

Enough with the negativity.

This was taken earlier today. This is the main reasons why I go out for a jog/walk. I wanted to witness the sunrise. Thankfully, the heavens graced me with such a view. I did a time lapse before this the clouds decided to give more. Too bad I left the spot early where I had a clearer view of the sky. Thankfully I was still able to capture this view. I posted another photo in noise.

There were a few people on the route today. I think it's because it's colder now these days which is getting harder to get up early. Works for me though so I don't have to be concerned about distancing myself from people I meet on the route. Talk about being antisocial lol! I had to keep crossing the road just to avoid people if I can.

Anyway, sunrise gives us hope and a reminder that we are blessed to wake up to a brand new day. Let's be more grateful and be the change that we want. Be the angel that we want. Be the light that we want. Let us influence others through your good deeds, good thoughts, good words.

Another moving on.

This popped up in my feed. I can't believe it had been 10 years since my first event photoshoot. I did write an article about that so many moons ago.

It's all worth the experience for I have learned a lot from that.

Thank you again for your time and support. It's been a lazy October for me here in read and now the month is about to end. I hope next month will be better. I keep spending more time in noise these days.

Anyway, till the next blog. Take it easy.

34
$ 20.16
$ 18.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Me no like unfriending because of politics. huhu I already asked my best bud who she is voting and gave her a headsup that no unfriending / fighting will come from me should we vote for different candidates. Hope all goes well. ..

sometimes I really think it's us (citizens) that needs to be dethroned. we need a little mindset overhaul.

I like that you are a morning person. i get a glimpse of sunrise from your jog and walk hihih....

and oh is that 10 year ago stint the one you wrote about here in read?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pag nagmemeet nga kami ng friends e kun pwede walang discussion ng work or politics hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino malakas na kandidato sa President jan? Sana naman ay yung matino manalo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ewan ko din. Di kasi ako naniniwala sa survey hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, the actions of people who are far from what democracy is, are now superior. That's why I don't use my social networking sites regularly. Depending on the mood I'm in, I avoid offending a friend, relative or family member one day. It will continue to increase as the election process gets closer. There are so many people who are dedicated to defending the party or person they voted for instead of holding them accountable for the fulfillment of their promises. I hope the new generation will improve themselves enough in this regard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not sure if we just stubborn or protecting our pride or just plain stoopid blinded by our conviction that we don't want to acknowledge the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the reason I didn't typically open online media records to stay away from stress. We have same issue in my country exactly the same thing happens when there are decisions. I'm likewise not fascinating to cast a ballot this political race haha to be straightforward so I don't care about what's going on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't blame others for losing trust in the government.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, lee politics were always like that they keep getting worse and worse. But I do hope many Filipinos will open their mind to whom is much best for the position. By the way amazing view you have there I miss Baguio. Have a nice day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Soon you will be able to visit Baguio again :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakow. Laban laban na online ngayon haha. Kanya-kanyang kandidato. Push kung push depende sa candidate. Hayyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Bahala silang maglaban laban :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think who we root for reflects on our morals as well, and that’s more than just having different preferences. When killing, graft & corruption, or even just misogyny and disrespect… when life is at stake and people stay neutral about those things or worse support those cases? It isn’t just like food that you can disagree or agree with, to be honest. No wonder people block and unfriend some online heheh.

here’s to rooting for a better country more than the politicians or political colors and hopefully people will be more vigilant and see the bigger picture. I hope.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sadly sometimes we throw morals out the window.

Hoping for the best too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Filipinos is best in argument without a basis, they are one sided which they support the candidate that they like and bash those candidates that opposed their candidate, it's true that Filipinos starts the war both on social and real life, it creates chaos that affects the government and situation of this country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why we better avoid those toxic people :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I get inspirations from your photography skills. The last picture is just breathe taking. Now, about the topic, dear the governments of every country is corrupted. We elected them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I get inspired by yours! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just funny and sad how people do that just because...

Anyway, your photo is astounding. You are blessed to have witnessed that in person and thank you for sharing it with us. And I like your FB memory. You are very positive!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating. I appreciate you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I posted that I will vote BBM for president then may isang friend ko na natrigger at nagcomment ng mahaba. Hindi ko sya nireplyan pero two of my FB friends replied to him and after a set of exchanging of comments binura din nya comment nya . Haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Di ba? Di mo naman sila inaano e ba't sila triggered lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Voting in every country ia one's democratic right. The one eligible and rhe one who helps us in need deserves to be the eligible candidates. After reading this article i felt globally politics is the same everywhere. Finaaly, nice photoshoot though old.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, politics is the same everywhere. That's a sad thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People do right for those who they worshipped, here in the Philippines people in Facebook just want to ruin the image of those who has different beliefs on them?you have wonderful shot sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a sad reality.

Thanks! Glad you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect depiction of politics here in India too, even worse sometimes.. nothing is different :/

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not a comforting thought lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, basically the fact is, if we are middle income groups in the world, we are fked... that's all... rich will survive either way.. the poor and middle income that keeps suffering

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, all about politics all over my fb feeds. Though they are some arguments between people on who they wanted to vote, I think it is still good that the majority our taking part on these whole campaign thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's all have a healthy discussion :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This violence that is just always attached to politics is a big fear to everyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope no one will have to experience that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

IT was nice to hear from you again po :) I know how you feel that's why I don't spend too much time on social media. People have been complaining yet some of them sold their votes before. But I do hope that this election is another life-changing one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's all we can do. Hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasad lang isipin na ang raming relationship ang nasisira dahil sa politics ngayon :(. After all, kahit naman siguro sino yung manalo, hindi parin magiging enough para sa atin. Kasi nga we always want more 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang babaw na rason para sa akin na un ang dahilan ng hiwalayan pero di ko naman mablame sila kasi baka gulo lang ang abutin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dba nkaka toxic din politics ngaun sa social media grabe ung iba seryoso nila. Ito rin topic ko recently pero di nmn venting session hahah! La akong time magbasa comments sa FB haha! ung mga nababasa ko minsan mga post ng friends from timeline about unfriend/ blocking etc ng dahil sa mga politiko na sinusuporta nila haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakatawa na nakakainis haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming toxic talaga din kung iba ang principles at gusto pati relationship masisira. Ewan ko nakang talaga sa darating na election.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siguro bago kaibiganin ang isang tao kasama na yan sa screening process lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel it's sad that people will not associate with people who vote for certain people. I feel like we should all respect each others choices. Just because I vote one way doesn't mean that all my friends must have the same choices as me. I think that constructive debates are really good to have, a lot of my friends vote differently to me and I feel no anger against them, and they don't have any for me. We talk openly about it and get very heated but it doesn't mean we are less close friends, if anything it has made us stronger because we learn to understand each other differently.

I am hopeful that today with the voting in SA we don't have any violent issues. Where I went today there was 4 police officers and one plain clothes. It's sad that they need to attend elections and people can't just have a democracy of peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have great circle of friends - wise and understanding. If only we can all be like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isu ni Wisely ibotos ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hah! wen :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how politicians are, the best way to gain followers is to talk bad about others and not focus on what the country really needs to emerge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope we are more wiser than that and not be swayed by this political moves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the case of election is almost the same here tóo. Strange behaviour are observed here during elections too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you a peaceful election dear, it is a normal situation here also. Some people start behaving strangely during election. Even though they might not get anything else on e the election is gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have a peaceful election too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is broken and negativity can never allow the world to be good because alot of people benefit from it, one of the reason why some countries can never truly develop. Nice article bro. We will keep on spreading the good words and activism✊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here kuya, I don't really like to talk or discuss politics, t's not that I'm not interested or doesn't care about the future of our country, it's just I don't want to talk about it kasi some ppl just don't accept opinion and would even force u to believe them lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do tell my opinion and that's it. It's up for others to accept it or not. I don't want to argue anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka po dun, halos pare-pareho lang naman sila. Akala natin siya na iyong karapat dapat tapos sa huli di naman pala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakainin pa rin sila ng sistema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama mo na rin yung Vote Buying Sir Lee, yan din ang problema ng bansa natin, hindi lang ginagawan ng paraan upang masugpo. Sa bagay na sa mga tao din naman ang desisyon. Definitely You're Right!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Tinitira nila un weaknesses ng mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I'm busy, i honestly do not have any time to update about the upcoming election, i don't hear nor read about what's happening right now as I don't have any time to open my other social media accounts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nag stop na din ako mag update hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country the same thing happens when there are elections. It's a disaster wherever you are. And to think that the same person always wins and nothing is solved. Beautiful your image of this sunrise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The greed and powerful are tough adversaries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mandin ayaw kong nagbubukas ng fb I mean deactivate puro ganyan nakikita ko ee awayan parang mga timang baga tsk. And parang wala na din akonh pake sa mangyayaring botohan kasi baka madisappoin na nsmsn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya ako di na boboto kasi di ako nakaregister haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it odd when people cut ties or friendship just because they have different candidates to support with, like really? Did those guys even know they existed? Lol.

I don't like talking about politics too, just a waste of time and energy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dba lang? Bahala na sila jan basta choose happiness na lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are focusing on the candidates not the progress for the country. I have friends with opposite beliefs and I respect them for that. No need for bashing, cursing, etc. It is too much of my energy that matters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. We are the ones destroying ourselves. Those candidates don't care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s why I didn’t usually open social media accounts to avoid stress from those candidates who are just making paninira with their Kapwa.But I like those candidates who are just focusing with their own vision for the country .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's wise. Choose positivity instead :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago