An empty wallet

Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Khairro posted these questions in his article. You can read about that here. You can answer them too and make a post of your own. That way we get to know each other better.

If you had a pen and paper what's the first thing you would draw?

My late maternal grandfather.

Right know he is in my thoughts for his last child and family are home for a month to finally have his remains interred.

I don't know how to draw though lol!

Do you wear your favorite color often?

Yes. The dominant is blue hue and black, white and gray.

What is your favorite candle scent?

We don't use candle that often. If we do, it's just the plain white unscented generic ones but only on occasions that we don't have electricity at night. I do like lavender scent and lemon scent.

What is the best Christmas activity?

The preparation of food and then cooking them and of course eating them. I also like visiting friends and relatives.

If you could go to any concert, what would it be?

Growing up in Christian family, I was more exposed to singing in church that's why I like watching a choir singing. There's something about the blending of difference voices that is just thrilling to watch.

One of my fave bands is Linkin' Park. I would have loved to go see them.

Are any charities close to your heart?

None at the moment. There were certain charities that I have donated to but I wasn't really involved extensively to any charity.

What childhood toy did you always want but never got?

Lego bricks. We used to have some kind of Lego before and we had fun building things from those. Because of the size of their pieces and kids being careless, soon they got lost piece by piece. I loved playing with those a lot. However, we were not that blessed with lots of toys back then.

If you could be the best at any sport, what would it be?

Volleyball or tennis. I did play volleyball when I was younger but not that good at it. Lawn tennis and table tennis are also some of the sports that my classmates are good. There was that desire back then to try those and I did but didn't go far with lawn tennis. I can play table tennis but not competitively.

Do you have a favorite cousin?

We are close to the family of my mom's youngest. In fact, our cousins lived with us when they were younger that's why we are close to them. They are like our sisters and brother especially the first child.

What is your favorite thing that is homemade?

Banana bread. My mom loves baking back then. She would bake banana bread a lot. We were also into vegetable juice like carrot and beets and she would bake the pulps of those too but mostly, banana bread is tops them all. She stopped when our oven was beyond repair.

Have you imagined/planned your wedding?

Oh, yes. I did imagine being wed privately where there will be close friends and family and in a secluded area most preferably within nature. Take me to a forest and I would be willing to get married there. I even have a plan of setting up my own events place with that kind of nature vibe.

Do you have vegetables that you hate?

I used to hate bitter gourd and mustard. However, as I grew older, I have grown to love them. I can eat whatever vegetable there is. At least those that I have eaten so far. There are some vegetables out there that I have yet to try.

Do you make lists or do you make it up on the go for daily tasks?

We have to be flexible because change is inevitable. I do make plans. There are routinary activities that I do but when unavoidable circumstances arise, then we have to adapt to it. I always live by the rule "control what you can control." To avoid being stressed, take things as they come. If plans go perfectly, then well and good. If there are hindrances along the way, then find the solution for it to be able to finish your plans. We have to learn to compromise and be fluid like a water. A river continually flows no matter what obstacle is on its path.

Do you have a math brain?

Nope. Enough said.

What's your favorite board game?

I grew up playing Scrabble. Word games are more stimulating to me. We do have other games but they were just selected few.

I know jigsaw puzzle is not a board game but I do like doing that too especially the thousand pieces or more. I just remembered those days that we would do those. Some of us would even stay late just doing that. We could probably finish a puzzle in a day or two or more depending on the time.

Would you say you have good karma?

I would like to think that I do, so far. There were unfortunate circumstances in my life that have happened but I am still lucky to be alive. That is good enough for me.

What's the last notably nice thing that someone has done for you?

More like for us, for our family. The generosity of those who helped us when our house burned down. I know I kept talking about it but it's one of the recent traumatic experiences that we had.

Do you cry when you are injured?

Depends upon the injury. If the pain is unbearable that the crying will give me relief, then sure, I will cry.

What isn't normal that is in your wallet?

Like physical wallet? Probably mold. I can't remember when was the last I used one and I don't want to go checking on it for there's nothing there anyway lol!

I'll be doing the second part of this soon. Time to bid you goodbye for now.

What's your answer to these questions?

39
$ 10.40
$ 9.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Mihhaimarrian80
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 27
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Btw, I had a question. After crying how the pain becomes bearable? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's for you to find out lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I could go to any concert, I'd definitely visit Taylor Swift's concert. I'm truly a big fan of Taylor and seeing her in person would be the best day of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you, the universe and God can make that happen :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many things I got to know from this article.. It nice growing up in a Christian home, I'm sure you're celebrating Easter, I actually thought you were from Africa at first too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not that kind of Christians though for we don't celebrate Easter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really, I thought all Filipino does

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hate bitter leaf and I still wonder how people get to eat it, I'm definitely writing my own part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat both leaves and fruits of bitter gourd :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng mga questions, baka pwede hiramin? Haha. May veggie palang mustard? Basta ayoko ng mustard na minsan nilalagay pa nila sa burger. Hindi masarap. Pero fave ko naman yung ampalaya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang go na hehe. Ou mas mapait pa sa ampalaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the simple wooden toy car I used to play with almost every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you broken those apart and tried putting them back? :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol I have an almost empty wallet now. Can't even write articles these days but looks fun to answer. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too kaya rely na lang sa mga prompts hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My and my and cousins bare so close you would think we are from same mother. I guess we took after our mothers. The older women are also best of friends and I have never seen one of three raise her voice at the other..... There's nothing as beautiful as having love peace and unity in a family for a longtime 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing! That is the ideal relationship that we want to build and keep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha . i can totally relate sa wallet. i don't have one now.. and i am not planning on getting a new one as well.. all my cards are with my husbands even my IDs... so sya nalng ang may wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ID ngayon pwede na tanggapin kahit digital lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko mat join UwU. Try ko to bukas. Anyways for this one Do you wear your favorite color often? YES NA YES hahaha. I always wear black kasi ee. Plano ko pa sya dagdagan actually hahaha. Coz black is life UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagay kasi sa lahat ang black :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when my empty wallet is reminded of the food I have to buy, maybe I don't eat it but actually I can be entertained by my jokes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Research showed that people write their own name if pen is offer to them to write that's good you wanna draw you grand father. I am also bad at maths and says beautiful people are bad at maths 🤪🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that about the pen but I agree that we are beautiful people lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Injury? Hmm usually im not crying.. Maybe cs i never get something hard🥲 nd i hope its really never😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you won't :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din kuya nagplaplano ng about sa kasal at gusto ko din yung private lang with family and some close friends to witness lang sa kasal at journey namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panahon ngayon, maging practical para less gastos haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"We have to learn to compromise and be fluid like a water. A river continually flows no matter what obstacle is on its path." I love this, I learned from this!

As per the candle, we also use the white ones regularly. My sister have a scented candle before which was a peppermint scent and it was so good. I used to light it up without her consent. LoL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti di ka nabuko ng kapatid mo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag enjoy ako sa pag basa nang answer lalo na sa math and sa wallet portion hahaha

makagawa nga rin nang ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay nga e magkakaroon ka ng realizations :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag cliclick for sure yang nature vibe an theme. Kailangan lang ng event organizer like u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the way, i will definitely marry with a huge gathering and soo much of celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are totally opposite but the more merrier :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww too many questions. I think I'm not best but I'm good at math. No childhood toy I wished to have and yes I cry when get injured. For me kinda tough to attend all the question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can answer a few questions at a time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Answering the questions about yourself is now a days becoming a trend on readcash, am really getting entertained by reading different facts of the person, try to follow this trend and answer some questions about myself but till yet it's seem difficult to me 😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to answer a few questions at a time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have planned my weeding and I want to marry her whom I love from bottom of my heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course it's best to marry the one you love and who loves you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect Christmas talaga yung naghanda na kayo ng mga foods sir lee nuh. Yung na eexcite na kayo habang nagluluto pa lang ng foods then pag celebrate ng Christmas. Maghintay kayo sa Christmas Eve then magkainan na. Best Christmas talaga sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have a list of my daily tasks too, but since we have printing business at home, I end up not doing some of them because I have to fulfill our customers' needs. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes customers' come first before our needs :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, invite me in your wedding. See? I'm demanding it. Lolz. Well, I should try these questions. Seems interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are already on the list lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago